Find companies:
Aaron's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
710 reviews

Aaron's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get a chance to meet a lot of people
Store Manager (Former Employee), Liberty, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: performance based, income, chance to meet a lot of people
Cons: regional manager, at times you can have some unique situations when visiting a customers home
As a store manager you have a lot duties to perform. You have to sell, collect, manage your inventory, make sure goals are met, and oversee your staff. What I learned from this company is like running your own business. Every month when we had a managers meeting reviewing profit and loss statements of the stores in the district I always looked to improve – more... on things to be at the top or near the top. This was a valuable learning experience for me. Management was pretty good, but my direct supervisor was not a team player. As a team leader he rarely visted my store, which there was little need because i was always above company standards in profit, but when I did call upon him he wasn't there for me. I had staffing issues at my store and he wouldn't give me the help I needed which led to me working six days a week, 12-14 hours, for six months.The divisonal managers overall were pretty good. I had some pretty good co-workers, most were really helpful when you needed them. The hardest part of my job was staffing issues. The most enjoyable part was the quarterly bonuses for your hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Former Employee), Austell, GAJune 19, 2014
Cons: lunches interuppted and could not have time back
sales driven many unattainable goals, high prices. district manager did not appreciate the hard work employees put in to their jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manager
Product Technician (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJune 17, 2014
general manager is awesome person to work for. a lot of lifting. meet a lot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment requiring strong customer service skills
General Manager (Current Employee), Lewistown, Ebensburg, and Carlisle.June 16, 2014
Would occasionally travel to other stores to assist with management.
Manager of the store.
See resume for further details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BAD COMPANY--FIRES as fast as they hire!
XXXXXX (Former Employee), XXXXXJune 16, 2014
Do not work for this Company. They terminate employees as fast as they hire them!!!!!!!!!!
This company is dishonest to their customers about all the HIDDEN FEES!!!! Customers get upset!!!!!!!!! Bad Customer Service!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for employment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJune 16, 2014
On a typical day at work you perform many different duties on the sales team.
I learned how to handle may different situations with customers and employees.
There is nothing hard about working with Aarons Sales and Lease.
I absolutely loved getting to know new people, building friendships with new employees, and learning about new products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Atmosphere.
Product Technician/Management Trainee (Current Employee), Merrillville, INJune 15, 2014
Working at Aarons there is never a dull moment. Assisting customers, ensuring the showroom and warehouse are in top shape, and delivering merchandise in a courteous and professional manner it's always a rewarding challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and mission
Sales Manager/Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Pinellas Park, FLJune 15, 2014
good and fun place to work and also good learning environment...
Good place to put your sale and collection in practice...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job but not long term.
Sales, Lease and Ownership (Former Employee), Tallahassee Fl,June 10, 2014
Pros: paid every week.
Cons: long hours, pay rate was not equal to your title, no job security.
I worked there for almost a year before i was considered to receive a raise. The raise never happened, The job security was not there and the long hour made it difficult to spend time with my family. This company will not last if they so not look at their business practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management, Dishonest with Customers
Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Ada, OkJune 10, 2014
Pros: off on sunday
Cons: dangerous property removal, dishonest management, long days, high pressure.
Working at Aaron's Inc. was horrible! You started your day calling customers from a pre-generated call sheet who had not yet made their payments in an attempt to collect from them. After that it was usually lunch time. After eating on the fly, you had to set up a list of home visits for people that you could not reach on the phone to attempt to collect – more... from them in person. If they did not have payment on hand, you often had to remove the property from their homes in sometimes unsafe homes or unsafe areas. Most of the property had been destroyed or was filthy and infested with various insects (mostly roaches).

Their was incredible pressure to collect from the customers and you never knew when you were going to get home each day. You literally have 1 day off each week on Sunday, as they work you the other 6 days and it is depressing! I saw my manager lie to customers on multiple occasions about repairing their product covered by the store warranty because it costs money from the store PNL (Profit and Loss).

This is a dishonest, dangerous business! Avoid this company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timing consuming
Service Technician (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 9, 2014
Aaron's would teach you to build and fix thing you could never do be before... I loved my co-worker well some of them... The management sucks to me cause the care more about their costumers then their employees then again... I am don't get me wrong I had fun at work all the time but if you want to have a life Aaron's is not the place for you to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good for short term employment
Product Technican (Driver) (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 8, 2014
Pros: decent benefits package
Cons: long shifts, inexperienced management, raises under 25 cents if any.
A typical store has low number of employees all working one long shift per day. The company wants you to fulfill multiple roles, much more than what was explained when hired. Very high turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Aarons
Account Manager (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 6, 2014
Pros: pay is pretty good.
Cons: long hours.
I have been an Account Manager at Aarons for 2 years. I typically call customer who have failed to make a payment on their accounts in attempt to get their accounts up to date. I travel to customers houses that I have failed to contact us. I answer accounts calls and assist customers as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be at. Never a dull moment
Regional Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJune 5, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
Great place to be at. Never a dull moment
Busy, Busy, Busy, Great Pay and late hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a productive place to work
Customer Accounts Manager (Former Employee), HoustonJune 5, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: not enough pay
You are expected to work from 45 to 55 hours a week and the pay is too little.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing
Worker's Compensation & Leave Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta,GAJune 2, 2014
At this time I prefer not to say. This organization has the potential to be better but some management needs to change firs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Wauchula, FLMay 30, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: everything else
Higher up managers...vp is very disrespectful, unprofessional, and degrading to people they dont like. I was not one of the ones to fall victim, but made me look for another company asap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many cheifs and not enough indians
Sales,Delivery, And Service Manager (Former Employee), Kinston, NCMay 29, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: don't agree with just bombing and slightly cleaning merchandise. then to resell it.
way too much drama
no one knew how to listen to
needs to be complety restored for the ground up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups and downs
Customer Accounts Manager (Former Employee), Erwin, NCMay 29, 2014
This started off as a super fun job. Great people, great work environment. But after a year the store I worked at got really shaken up with the dismissal of some of the staff. The replacement staff where able to fit in and things quieted down. I started as a Delivery driver and worked my way up to a Customer Accounts Manager in a little over a year. – more... I was even offer my own store, but I politely declined as I didn't feel that I was qualified at the time. Shortly before reaching my 3 year anniversary I was let go for a very odd reason. Which kind of left a bitter taste in my mouth. The only saving grace is that my termination was not due to my work ethic or abilities and the GM of the store did not want to have me terminated, it was a decision made by a person of higher standing than himself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't to bad. You got to talk/meet new people everyday.
PT/Driver (Former Employee), Monaca, PAMay 27, 2014
Pros: got off at 7pm each night.
Cons: no room for advancement.
Everyday would be exactly the same. I'd deliver furniture, I'd collect money and write up receipts for our books. I'd clean the furniture if it needed returned and I'd straighten out the warehouse.

About Aaron's, Inc.

Aaron's is the leader in lease ownership and specialty retailing of all furniture, consumer electronics, appliances, computers – Read more