Aarons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 1, 2017
Aarons under the right management was a fun and active place to work. under the wrong management you could be made to just feel like a tool..pay could be better but it is a rent to own company
Pros
dealing with the public and being able to leave thebuild being active in the community.
Cons
lower paying jobs management can be hard and non understandable of the labor side of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very proud
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mocksville, NCOctober 31, 2017
If you are not familiar with repo business, Aaron is very close to it with the difference of product leased. You lease a Bedroom set and if monthly pmt is to provided you go and reposes the bedroom set and bring it back to store and try to re-leased to next customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAOctober 31, 2017
Good learning experience, lots of courses where you can learn to become a better employe and be come and expert in company policies, constantly challenging
Pros
work days
Cons
store managers do not use all tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but can't stand upper management
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Reidsville, NCOctober 31, 2017
Upper management makes this job terrible some days. They push and push to attain goals but when you reach them, they wanted to know why you didn't get more. Overall a decent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the people i worked with
Customer Account Advisor (Former Employee) –  Franklin, PAOctober 30, 2017
If you have a family or intend on having a family, DO NOT work here. You basically live here working 10-14 he days and lack of appreciation from higher ups. Occasionally you find a good GM but anything higher, they don't care about you just themselves. I did enjoy the people I worked with at the store however. Don't believe your possible duties if you accept promotion because you will be disappointed.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Hours, RM and higher attitude towards lower team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and respectable place to work with nice employees.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  brookhaven, msOctober 30, 2017
wish i could go back....just that simple,i honestly wish the pay was a little higher considering all the things and heavy lifting we have to do i honestly think that its worth a little more then $10.00 an hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2017
Experience at Aarons started off great but management of individual stores that i worked in were cut throat and terrible. Corporate office clearly cared about their workers and the customers but the ppl that put in place in management were dirty.
Pros
culture, fun at times
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable and Stressful
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, OROctober 30, 2017
Great pay and benefits but not the industry I'd like to be a part of any longer. The sales program and acquisition of new customers kept me going but their collection processes are something to be rethought.
Pros
Paid for performance.
Cons
60+ hour workweeks. Not much room for advancement past general management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Customer Accounts Associate/Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Leesburg, FLOctober 28, 2017
secure job. long hours... just not for someone with a family or in a relationship as you will not have the time to spend with them. You could work as late as 9pm and come in as early as 7:30am.
Pros
Guaranteed 40 hours.
Cons
no set schedule, late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the comapny
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 27, 2017
i think the store i worked at at that time was just had problems with management and on how things should of been runned but i believe that if the owner knew about it he would of done something about it i at least hope
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAOctober 27, 2017
Loved working here, sadly the location closed down.. team work and nice hours! I even love shopping here, always have what I need. I give it two thumbs up, working wise or shopping wise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
M.T. /Asst. General Mgr (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLOctober 27, 2017
Aaron's is a company that has a great culture; however, my experience with the company was challenging. The job itself was a great opportunity, but the the conditions were not favorable. The biggest reason was staff turnover and the location of the business itself. Because of these two obvious barriers, the overall potential for the company to grow was often hindered.
Pros
Opportunity to advance
Cons
No retirement program in place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate has lost sight of the importance of their customers and front line employees
Associate (Former Employee) –  Atmore, ALOctober 26, 2017
It's my belief that the current culture, at the corporate level, is interested more in the board of trustee's than their customers. It use to be very customer oriented. Store management does their best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporate supportive field unsupported company
SR. Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta GAOctober 26, 2017
This company has forgotten that the filed associates are what makes or breaks a company with its customers. Their AR department is more interested in removing tenure and taking benefits away from the field associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 26, 2017
The hours sucks. The managers sucks as well. The company doesn't care about their employers. you have no time for your family! I wouldn't recommend anyone to work here
Pros
none
Cons
hours, managers, the way they operate, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and build your sales skills. Great team of workers and awesome benefits.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Shelby, NCOctober 25, 2017
It's a great place to work, I just need a more competitive salary for my living expenses. Great store atmosphere as well as a grea connection with the customers. A typical day at work would include working with customers to insure that they get good quality merchandise and a they have a great feeling insuring them they made the right choice doing business.
Pros
great employee discounts
Cons
Some days can be a little hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 25, 2017
The pay did not cover the work put in, security of the employees was non, the working conditions were lacking, the management work more for their bonus and not for the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, long hours
Customer Accounts Advisor / Sales (Current Employee) –  Hudson Falls, NYOctober 25, 2017
do not recommend working here. They dont care if you have a family, They schedule you for 50 hours a week. They dont care if you need a certain day off. They expect you to rearrange your life around their work schedule.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management/Long Hours
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 24, 2017
My store manager did not care about you or your family. He only cared about the stores profit and what his bonus would be each month. I would highly recommend no one ever work with this company.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Corbin, KYOctober 23, 2017
Very fun and exciting place to work. Good hours. Very nice management. Very good lunch breaks. A lot of sales experience. Friendly customers with a good way of building a relationship with the customer base
Pros
Lunch break
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aarons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 2,156 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2