Abacus Solutions Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and Exciting work enviornment
System Admin Level 1 (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 18, 2015
It was good career block to get me started and plan for my future. I enjoy working on computers and trouble shooting issues.
Pros
Benefits, breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Small Company
Contractor/Security Validator & Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 24, 2015
I enjoyed working for the company. Co-workers were nice. New project that was very slow to get started. Management was helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDDecember 4, 2014
Good company to work for, Management is very involved and helpful to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What can I say?
unknown (Former Employee) –  unknownJuly 9, 2014
Extremely underpay employees to do technical work. Expect 13-16$ an hour to work with a TS clearance. Benefits are garbage, no contact is made with employees.
Pros
you have a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Level 2 Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2014
A typical day at work would be making sure that I have all of my tools open prior to taking customer calls. Ensuring that I have checked my emails from the days that I was off of work. Throughout the shift, I have to ensure I am meeting or exceeding my matrix. My co-workers are very supportive if I am in need of assistance.
Pros
perfect location to work.
Cons
none to be mentioned.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpdesk
Tier 1 Helpdesk Administrator (Current Employee) –  montgomery, alFebruary 13, 2014
good job
great place to work
good location
cool managers
macro management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Helpdesk Level 1 Technician (Current Employee) –  montgomery, alNovember 24, 2013
-Macro management
-100 people in one room
-Co workers are nice and friendly
-Great company but possibilities of having job tomorrow are slim due to sequestration with the government
Pros
potlucks
Cons
shot breaks, cold workplace, uniforms
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 22, 2012
Just needs better managment, not a bad job, and needs better pay.
Pros
n/a
Cons
good health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people and fun job
Level I Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 2, 2012
I truly enjoyed working here. Good training and fun people to work with. Managers were extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture