Abacus Solutions Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Accounts Receivables Rep/ Collections (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJune 16, 2017
This was a one month job that turned into a job that kept me on for several years. It was a very enjoyable environment. I was happy to have been apart of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Jr. Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 4, 2017
I have nothing but a great time with ASG. They are one of the best companies I have ever worked for. The work life balance is amazing and they treat all employees as extended family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work Great Job
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 16, 2017
Easy work great job,however the management is unprofessional and the pay is low with no break. The hardest part about this job is the supervisors they make work dreadful. The best part about the job is that its easy work and you meet lots of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and Exciting work enviornment
System Admin Level 1 (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 18, 2015
It was good career block to get me started and plan for my future. I enjoy working on computers and trouble shooting issues.
Pros
Benefits, breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Small Company
Contractor/Security Validator & Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 24, 2015
I enjoyed working for the company. Co-workers were nice. New project that was very slow to get started. Management was helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDDecember 4, 2014
Good company to work for, Management is very involved and helpful to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Level 2 Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2014
A typical day at work would be making sure that I have all of my tools open prior to taking customer calls. Ensuring that I have checked my emails from the days that I was off of work. Throughout the shift, I have to ensure I am meeting or exceeding my matrix. My co-workers are very supportive if I am in need of assistance.
Pros
Perfect location to work.
Cons
None to be mentioned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpdesk
Tier 1 Helpdesk Administrator (Current Employee) –  montgomery, alFebruary 13, 2014
good job
great place to work
good location
cool managers
macro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Helpdesk Level 1 Technician (Current Employee) –  montgomery, alNovember 24, 2013
-Macro management
-100 people in one room
-Co workers are nice and friendly
-Great company but possibilities of having job tomorrow are slim due to sequestration with the government
Pros
potlucks
Cons
shot breaks, cold workplace, uniforms
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 22, 2012
Just needs better managment, not a bad job, and needs better pay.
Pros
n/a
Cons
good health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people and fun job
Level I Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 2, 2012
I truly enjoyed working here. Good training and fun people to work with. Managers were extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abacus Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7