Abacus Technology Employee Reviews

Found 217 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Offers are mostly associated with Govt jobs
Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 19, 2017
I liked working for Abacus Corporation. I was never terminated from a position, however I was laid off a couple of times. Always temporary assignments in the pass.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Base Equipment Control Officer (Former Employee) –  Kirtland AFB, NMSeptember 7, 2017
A great company to work for. You receive 8 hrs of sick leave a month and it accumulates for each month. You cannot carry more than 80 hrs of sick leave a year, or you lose the hours. You receive 6.2 hours of vacation until the 5th year, where you receive 10hrs a month.
Pros
All holidays off. Government contractor
Cons
Unsure of contract, due to government restrictions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Point Look-in, MDSeptember 6, 2017
I would tell any one about this job it is well outgoing fun working wiyh the kids i like to see the kid happy they get you going every time some time i like it some much that i want to dance very good people to wrok for if i can do it again i will
Pros
Very fun
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can get a better job,"Take IT"
Temp/Permanent Hires (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 2, 2017
Only good thing was a weekly paycheck....Contractor for another company. THey lied and told me it was 'temporary to full time hire..WRONG.....They just wanted to fill positionds so they wouldn't lose their contract with the company they were hirefd by...
Pros
close to home, weekly pay
Cons
No one really cared or knew what you were doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with very prodcutive place
Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 19, 2017
Very busy productive company.
recommended to work at
there is chance to get promoted.
very good mangers
they paid weekly with healthy culture
very productive work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straightforward government work.
Systems Server Administrator I (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLAugust 18, 2017
Nice place to work. Lot of opportunities to network. Very nice management. Teleworking is available and encouraged. Working with NASA is a bonus. Great overall company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
Systems Administrator III (Current Employee) –  Kennedy Space Center, FLAugust 16, 2017
The job is good and the pay is great but there is not a lot of continuity and there are no processes in place for grooming new personnel. Contract duration is only 2 years so not a lot of emphasis has been placed on turnover. Lots of knowledge is hoarded by a few key personnel. Management is however, top notch. Very helpful and positive.The environment is OK once you learn how they does business, but this is primarily self taught.
Pros
Teleworking - 2 days per week!
Cons
No inprocessing, very few nearby eating establishments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Review
Electronics Technician (Current Employee) –  Kennedy Space Center, FLAugust 13, 2017
A great company to work for plenty of chances for advancement. Good 401k options and health care plan, vision and dental as well to included school and tuition reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 11, 2017
I checked all employees as they came into the company and when they left the company. Check in drivers as they where deliveries and walked around the floors.
Pros
Helping with the drivers
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the 9 years on this contract
Sr. Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  KSCAugust 8, 2017
Great company and contract, management to employees are an awesome group. The entire contract was a team, we all knew our jobs and worked together to accomplish the goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Staffing Agency
Operator (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 23, 2017
Abacus operates like all other staffing agencies. You are assigned to a particular job, and you work there until you are no longer needed, or the contract is not renewed.
Pros
Employment when needed
Cons
No steady employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Person (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, MDJuly 11, 2017
My typical work day is long and hard working because of the 12 hr shifts. Management is good they understand how it is when you are on the production line and also showed appreciation to the employees for their hard work on the floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
building service worker (Former Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDJuly 9, 2017
it was a nice place to work there was a lot of nice people to work with it was a big school to clean but it was a ok job some of the co workers was ok and some not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to work, they have work for you
Laborer - Bryan Beacraft (staffing coordinator ) (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEJuly 7, 2017
You must be willing to work. They are a temporary employment agency. Once you provide your personal information, there really is little or not contact with the folks at Abacus, your contact is with the Company they assign you to.
Pros
I had income
Cons
the jobs are only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is very professional
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 6, 2017
Even though it's a temp agency they try to place everyone in longterm positions. If you are a good worker you will be able to move up. I didn't have any issues with management there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TeamWork
Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Dundulk, MDJune 4, 2017
Teamwork is the key to any company striving
No teamwork companies fall short of staff and clients
They are always hiring no employees because of the rise in contracts with new clients All employees are hoping for a rise in pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abacus
Hand mowing and cleaning trash off the highways (Former Employee) –  Rosedale, MDMay 17, 2017
I always had a good connection with this company because they offer so much work for willing sprits. They help people get jobs very quick and don't waste anytime with placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Assistant Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 12, 2017
Not a place to work for everyone. Poor pay, employees are treated like pawns. No consideration is made for employees as humans beyond a body to sit a post.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Staging Manager (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKMay 4, 2017
My job was actually on Tinker AFB. The office was a relaxed environment. I learned a lot about managing records for the military and civilians. The hardest part of my job was understanding military records. I most enjoyed the people I worked with. The pay was great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Requires Flexability
Project Supervisor/Site Captain (Security) (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 26, 2017
Definitely a place that would expect flexibility. They have more than one department so there's bound to be something available. Farther up the chain towards Captain/Major it really can be demanding so managing your time is a must
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abacus Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 262 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4