Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews

Found 1,054 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great job for a single person or one with a family
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAJune 22, 2017
The benefits with this company was awesome. You work hard everyday but knowing that you are providing a safe product for a variety of people in the world is satisfying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Environment
Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJune 22, 2017
Working as an intern, Abbott gave me a lot of benefits that I have not seen many companies provide. However, being such a large company, Abbott tended to be slow in processing documents and overall work flow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible place and 100%cleane
Tip Solder (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRJune 22, 2017
I will love to work again in Abbott i fill honor to work for them and
now they you are during something for other people saving them lives is awesome. I am Honor for work there
Pros
Free breakfase
Cons
healfare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work content
Principal Engineer, Process Development (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 19, 2017
Typical day: Design products and processes and document
Learning: How to operate in a medical device company
Management: No comment
Work Culture: Work hard, not that many good mentors
Hard part of job: Excessive documentation
Enjoyable part of job: Allowed to invent
Pros
Allowed to invent
Cons
Excessive documentation, not any good mentors
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Human Resources Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 18, 2017
Thoroughly loved working at Abbott. I leave so much in my years with them. Benefits and pay are top notch. Ever changing environment which I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promote people who play politics than the performers.
Quality (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CAJune 16, 2017
People are promoted for their political skills, rather than the actual performers. Upper management refuse to listen and continue with the status quo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive respected company
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  sales njJune 16, 2017
Solid company positive culture experts at sales training experienced management

During my time there prior to Abbvie split possessed top in class products

Reps well respected in the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abbott Park, ILJune 15, 2017
Would work there again if it wasn't so far away. Good benefits and people. Work hard and often have long hours. Not much training, need to be self-starter.
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers but bad company
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Arecibo, PRJune 12, 2017
There is many stress, working 7 days a week with no benefits and only the minimum payment, there's people that have been working like temporary workers for over 3 years with no health insurance and none benefits
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Lack of personal time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my boss, one of the best places I've worked in my caeer
Network Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  North Chicago, ILJune 7, 2017
A very established environment with many standards and protocols to follow. Well documented procedures. A help line for everything! Mostly supportive co-workers. Work hard and smart in which you'll be rewarded!
Pros
Lower Level management, Close lunch, Good work environment. flexable
Cons
Recent H1B Visa's out sourcing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work/learn
Associate Scientist I (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 6, 2017
Great place to work/learn.
Work flow can come in waves and one must adapt to that type of environment. Always felt appreciated by my supervisors, who were available for questions. The culture was flexible when personal issue arose in ones life that could not be avoided.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture and Environment
Software QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJune 5, 2017
Competitive salary. Flexible and comprehensive management. Friendly and thoughtful employees. Most jobs are consultant type which is not good for job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work, good training opportunity.
IQA Inspector Sr (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAJune 2, 2017
perfect place to work. good training for the employee. carrier development and room to grow professionally. Flexible timing great benefits. good management, perfect location.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School for students looking for their first steps
Electrical Engineer I (Former Employee) –  Worcester County, MAJune 1, 2017
One of the best work environments I've been a part of. It can be slow at times because of Change Management and controls but well worth it for anyone starting a career. If you want to know what doing it right looks like, look no further.
Great company and great people.
Pros
Great work life balance, engaged leadership, golf club
Cons
FDA regulations make it a slow and somewhat boring work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Credit Account Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJune 1, 2017
At Abbott I was able to work again in the accounting/finance field. It was a great opportunity as I was assigned to independently manage an entire portfolio of a division, achieving many goals that had not being accomplished before.
Pros
Opportunity for advancement
Cons
It was a contract employment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An employee's company.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, SCMay 30, 2017
Working for Abbott has been an amazing experience. I have nothing bad to say. They truly work with the employees to make a great workplace experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Desk Analyst working overnights on weekends
IT Service Desk Analyst Contractor (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNMay 28, 2017
The reason i gave it a low rating is because of personal issues being that the drive was to long over an hour the pay was low for industry standard and working overnights on the weekend gave me no life. but for Abbott as a service desk analyst it is a great way to get into this industry. it is a very good job to learn at and to grow a great skill set to be a valuable asset of any company. the job is quite nice and office work is always very relaxing the people are good and the environment is very calm.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
el ambiente de trabajo era muy saticfactorio
Production Cleaning Specialist (Former Employee) –  la Barceloneta, BarcelonaMay 26, 2017
el ambiente de trabajo era muy bueno , buen compañerismo y magnificas relaciones con los jefes.
Pros
buen seguro medico
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Electronic Drug Delivery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSMay 25, 2017
Great company for anyone. Took care of the employee. Very forward thinking. Wish more companies were like this one. They have some amazing benefits for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Manufacturing Engineer - Contract (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAMay 25, 2017
great place to work
i learned a lot
they listen to us
they treat everyone well
great work ethic
beautiful campus
hard workers
great camaraderie
learned of logistics
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,798 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9