Find companies:
ABBOTT LABS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

ABBOTT LABS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of Benefits, Relaxed Work Environment, Good Opportunity to Learn new softwares
Sr Software Engineer (Current Employee), Irving, TXJune 25, 2014
Lot of Benefits, Relaxed Work Environment, Good Opportunity to Learn new softwares
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Wonderful people.
Senior Manager, Marketing Research (Former Employee), Abbott Park, ILJune 11, 2014
Great place to work. Wonderful people. Led teams of 3 managers and 6 analysts supporting Abbott’s blossoming competitive intelligence and business intelligence areas as well as procurement and reporting of secondary data. Directed team of 6 analysts to support Abbott’s 3 anti-infective franchises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Technical Database Administrator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 9, 2014
Manage Oracle migrations and upgrades.

Help upgrade FDA complaint system - tons of documentation activity

Teams politics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a stressful place to work.
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee), Sturgis, MIFebruary 14, 2014
Highly competitive work place. Some managers do not treat individuals fairly although individuals may excel in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Machine Operator - Injection Molding Department (Former Employee), Ashland, OHFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: good pay good people to work around
Cons: the plant closing
Worked at Abbott for twenty years. Unfortunatley we had a plant closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel at ease
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2014
Love to visit new places and people easy job less stressful hardest task was traveling with the heat had to be very careful traveling with medication but a money maker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Warehouse/Distribution Site Management (Former Employee), South Pasadena, CADecember 19, 2013
Great 30 years, great people, great company
Well run organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, caught in downsize
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Abbott Park, ILNovember 17, 2013
Pros: cafeterias, close to home
Cons: many cut backs and lay offs as abbott changes and buys and sells companies
Began working as an Administrative Assistant to the director of USO Sales and Marketing. Moved into the IT area and focused mostly on Lotus Notes Administration. Was also responsible for the Annual Recertification of all users in Abbott Diagnostic Division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making production
Production Operator (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCNovember 11, 2013
Pros: workin with people
Cons: no cons
I had to be at work early and I got a chance to make overtime if I wanted to. I worked with nice and fun people. We worked together to get the Iv bags shipped out to our buyers. It was no hard part it was fun and laid back. The most enjoyable part of the job was going to rework instead of going home when the line went down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensuring the safety of others
Security (Former Employee), North Chicago, ILOctober 23, 2013
Was a great position was having difficulties with schooling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 11, 2013
its was a easy task to work there
i have learned a lot
the management was very good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice peolpe
Assembler (Former Employee), Temecula, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: goodbreaks
Cons: health plan was very good
learned a lot like working all kinds of people,my boss was very good to all workers , everyday i went to work my boss always ask me not anyone else are we ready cause i would to work to make sue everything was ready for the day and the end of day i would the to make sure everything done right to go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Contractor Security/Administration Group Leader (Current Employee), Long Grove, ILAugust 1, 2013
Great and hard working people. Good management. I do not want to write any other information about this company, but I could always answer any questions at an interview. Thank you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place, friendly environment
Engineer Degree IV (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 26, 2013
As a senior optical engineer, a lot of challenge job need to do, manager and co-workers are friendly and nice, You need to design state of art equipment is tough job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 10 Best in Pharma
Professional Pharmaceutical Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 15, 2013
Best company I have worked for in the medical field. Great philosophy , great training, and outstanding compensation .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be a good place to work at.
Sr Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Abbott Park, ILJuly 7, 2013
It can be very rewarding place to work at, the environment and ethics are very different from the head office. The head office is the place to work at, better environment and attitude from divisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized
Medical Inforsafety spec (Former Employee), Abbott Park/North Chicago, ILMay 20, 2013
Pros: profit sharing
Cons: poor work/life balance
Talented group of individuals to work with. Very organized, training was exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse forklift operator (Former Employee), Sturgis, MIApril 21, 2013
Good co workers and atmosphere. Management was good. I enjoyed interacting with the mangemant and co-wokers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative and profesional
Specialty Sales of Cardiovascular Desease (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 18, 2013
Pros: company car
Great place to work depending on manager management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott has been a good company with excellent benefits package and a good company vision
Territory Sales Representative (Current Employee), Abbott Park, ILMarch 20, 2013
Pros: field sales - work independent from home office
Cons: many things during sales process were out of reps control - ie-managed care
field sales
all admin duties performed and synced daily
good management team
most reps are long term as there is not much turnover

1 2 3