Find companies:
Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Abbott Northwestern Hospital United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place.
Health information Specialist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 21, 2014
Pros: happy people and beautiful benefit package
Cons: far form home
job was fine but far away form home.nice people.made a lot of good friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Admitting Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 3, 2014
The hours sucked but the atmosphere and coworkers were amazing. I would go back if they had a nursing opening
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many Babys I mean childish co- workers
Patient Registrar (Former Employee), minneapolis MNJuly 8, 2014
I loved the work did not like the fact that I had to breast feed my younger co-workers, I was surrounded by childishness so I left
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall rating is three and a half
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 20, 2014
A typical day at work was busy and fun. What I learned about Abbot is you have to be very careful when preparing patients meals. The management was professional also the co-workers were very team orientated. The hardest part of my job was making sure I did not make a mistake with the patients orders. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to support the patients needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Patient Access Specialist (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 15, 2014
I love working with the staff and patients in the ED. It is a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to help out
student helper undersupervison (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 14, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: not getting paid
i liked working here because it helped me learn more about electronics even though it was just volunteer work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Player Environment
Health Information Services Assistant III (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 3, 2014
Pros: open to suggestions and feedback
Teamwork makes the dream work! It's an environment that you realize, together you accomplish more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence and Cutting Edge
Certified Surgical Technologist & First Assistant (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: promotes excellence, supports continuing education, advancement
Cons: a lot of call and shift work
Excellent Patient Care
Latest Technology
Credentialed Employees
Teamwork Amongst Co-workers
Support Education
A lot of "On-Call" hours
Great Employee Recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital to work for
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNFebruary 18, 2014
For a large hospital they care about their employee and also their patients. It shows in so many ways, from the smallest details that very few see to the obvious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a all serious work place. but fun on down time.
Surgical Support Specialist/ Endoscopy Tech (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 28, 2014
a typical day at work. Find out where your station and get all the case carts ready for that day. The manager was a cool and understanding person. My coworkers were all easy to work with. The hardest part of this job is hearing that someone has passed away. The most enjoyable part of this job is that everyone helps each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start after graduating from High Tech.
Health Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: great co-workers!
Cons: evening shift.
This was my first job after going to school for Health Unit Coordinating. A typical evening at work would include the clerical aspects of a patient's hospital stay. I learned more about chemo therapy as I worked on the oncology unit. Management was pretty often gone or about to leave for the day as I was getting there so I guess they were okay. The charge nurses were excellent to work with! My co-workers were great at Abbott! The hardest part I guess would be dealing with end stage of life as we got to know the patients on a personal level for the most part and it was hard to see them go.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the evening shift people I worked with. Some were a little quirky, but that's what made them great to be around!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good dietary department
Call Center Diet Tech (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 7, 2014
This has been the only place I have worked where I liked everyone in my department.

xxx
mmm
sss
rrrr
gg
gg
ggyyuj
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I have learned from working at Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 28, 2013
Pros: free coffie
Cons: no advancement
.A passion for serving people and a belief that every patient deserves quality care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital field is the best
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 3, 2013
I love working the health care environment so many job advancements and lots of people to work with and the environment is fun .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work and learn
SCHEDULING SECRETARY (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 22, 2013
Pros: good work experience for the scheduling secretary
Cons: office space was too small for two people to work in.
A good learning experience to work with doctors and nurses and to learn all about Pacemakers and ICD equipment.
The hardest part of the day is getting all of the filing done and make sure that charts in correct order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that inspires excellence in the practice of nursing care. Any my leadership experience that supports excellence.
Assistant Clinical Nurse Manager-Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 23, 2013
Pros: i received two awards for leadership and clinical experience.
I currently am employed with Allina Health. My role is that of Assistant Clinical Nurse Manager. I have learned and furthered my specialized skills in the delivery of patient care, extensive leadership experience and the ability to manage patient care and the employees whom I supervise.

My management involves the supervision of nursing and ancillary staff on the adult psychiatric care unit. I am also involved with the hospital wide assistant nurse manager meetings and well as the department itself. I have worked on projects such as discharge planning and a discharge packet. The discharge packet provides multiple resources to our patient's. Many of these resources include mental health agencies, drop-in center, NAMI sponsored programs, shelters, food services and much more. I also have included programs for battered women, GLBT programs, and other diversified programs the help meet the needs for everyone.

The hardest part of the job is difficult to define. I enjoy my job very much. Perhaps the coaching and discipline of the one significantly troubled employee.

I enjoy every aspect of my job. That include working with the team; social services, nursing, physicians, therapists, nursing assistants and other respective disciplines. I enjoy direct patient care, and the ability to role model and provide direction and supervision of my staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, lots of overtime, friendly and caring work place.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 22, 2013
Pros: made great friends.
High energy workplace. Friendly staff. Great training. Never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Radiology Film Room Coordinator (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 18, 2013
Normal working hours, great co-workers, clean and safe environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Assisting nurses and doctors (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 9, 2013
Nice variety in work duties. Fun enjoyable personalities, and you stay busy. Loved it there and wish I could go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top rate medical facility
Counselor (Former Employee), MInneapolis, MNMarch 11, 2013
Professional organization. Management very supportive of employees.

About Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Abbott Northwestern Hospital helps bring twins into the Twin Cities -- along with triplets, quadruplets, and even quintuplets. – Read more