ABBTECH Professional Resources Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer
Sr. IT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 14, 2016
good benefits and workplace. They paid for parking and metro through mass transit program. Great health benefits. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Migration projects
L3 Data Migration (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 31, 2016
Abbtech is a great company to work for. Pay is nearly double the going rate locally and they pay on time.

They expect you to do the job you were hired for without having to hold your hand. That said, there is typically a project coordinator/lead tech to reach out to if needed.

This is the only job I've ever had where I actually look forward to going in each day.
Pros
Pro assignments where you can work more less on your own, while still being part of a team
Cons
Temp assignments tend to be few and far between, at least in this area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary consultant job for me
Technical Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAMay 2, 2014
The temporary job was a short term assignment, long enough for me to produce a manual for the client. I liked all of the clients where I was sent to work at. Because they were mostly investigators, they were pretty decent and educated and well-mannered people to work with. The big boss in charge was very nice to me. He offered me the flexibility to work as long as I needed to get things done and then come in late (or leave early) if I stayed late the days before. Sometimes, he approved me overtime. Very nice Manager! The client site was the OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL.

As for ABBTECH, on my first day of reporting to work, the women staff managers took me out to a nice lunch at LEGAL SEAFOOD and it was a great lunch! They were lovely women staff managers.
Pros
nice people to work with on a short term assignment
Cons
most temp jobs rarely last long enough, thus no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
National Recruiter (Former Employee) –  sterlingApril 6, 2014
Typical work day:
Recruit new projects/work RFPs/Coordinate new projects

What I learned:
Project management
customer service
selling tactics
probing questions

Management:
ok - could use improvement on areas

Co-workers:
great

Hardest part of my job:
nothing.

Most enjoyable:
Talking to new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about workign at ABbteck professional resources
Windows 7 Migration technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 11, 2013
I learned several desktop support tools
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the day to day changes.
The management was great to work with.
Pros
The experiences
Cons
The short term project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people working with. Willing to accomodate you for any issue
Information Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDDecember 30, 2014
I loved working for this company. They provided me information when ever I demanded it. There is no hesitant in helping improve your abilities. The staffs are understandable especially to the employee's need.
Pros
Provide occasional lunch out for employees
Cons
healthcare is expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great travel job
Advance Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  nationwideJune 21, 2015
fast pace type of work. having good team work all around to get task completed and the hardest part is the travel most enjoyable is the travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company working with a parent company on a contract
NMCI Remote Desktop Management Technician (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAAugust 21, 2012
ABBTECH is a good company to work for. Nearly every department is there to assist their employees if the need arises.
Pros
stable work environment
Cons
company is remote from my location since they are located in northern virginia.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Company
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 15, 2013
Great staffing company who will find the best opportunity.
Pros
Pay Weekly
Cons
No Overtime, Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Lead Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Camp Lejeune, NCMay 20, 2013
I was contracted through Abbtech to work on a life cycle contract for the Naval Hospital at Camp Lejeune, NC. My contacts at Abbtech were very reachable at any time during the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about ABBTECH Professional Resources?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clueless
Helpdesk and Imaging Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 24, 2013
After i was on contract never heard from the POC until i was ready to quit! emails went unanswered.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hours
Information Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 11, 2014
The hardest part of the job is knowing that at any moment the contract can be terminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABBTECH Professional Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

ABBTECH Professional Resources Reviews by Location