ABBTECH Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Network Technician (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Sterling, VAFebruary 4, 2016
I mostly busy all day long. I work on the project and any Tickets that come Across my desk. I have meetings with my Manager to let him know how the project is going and any problems that we have run into.
Pros
Staying busy and working with some good people.
Cons
Healthcare and no movement to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced or real slow.
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VADecember 7, 2015
Assignments were never handed out, you had to beg for one. To ensure that I stayed productive, I helped with the hardware end of the server room instead of the software part.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for as in job security
Information Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDNovember 16, 2015
This is a great company to work for. Great environment, great management and friendly staff. The only negative thing I have to say is that the compensation is not great for the work done. I believe I should be getting paid at least 25% or more of what I get paid now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbtech is a horrible contract company
Field employee (Current Employee) –  MDAugust 5, 2015
Abbtech lacks communication skills, if you want information from management you have to force it from them nothing is forthcoming. They think benefits is one week of vacation pay after you've worked their predetermined number of hours. They make at least $20 an hour over what I'm paid and refuse to give me a $1 raise because of "overhead". I have never worked for a company that could care less about their employees. I sure hope this government agencies wises up and gives this contract to contract company that cares about their employees more as well as takes interest in what the actual project is for the agency.
Pros
Non
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 11, 2015
-Fix cellphones and aircards
-Learned all aspects of items I was to be repairing
-Great manager. Allowed for creative thinking.
-Great teamwork
-Hardest part was customers
-Most enjoyable part was creating solutions for troubleshooting
Pros
flexible hours and work from home
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that awesome
PC Technician (Current Employee) –  virginiaApril 11, 2015
I find abbtech unfair. They are nice and say what they have to say to keep you. Also, abbtech employees get the lowest IT pay. Sometimes they do not even reply to your e-mails unless it is convenient for abbtech.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected in a Government Contract
SEAT REFRESH TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 21, 2015
The only item that I was not expecting was the lack of contractor support on the part of the management at Abbtech. Other than that, the work was the same as other PC Refresh contracts.
Pros
full-time work at site
Cons
too busy for breaks, no heat in the staging room for the first three weeks, was not provided government per diem for a u.s. army corps of engineers project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Help Desk Analyst NMCI (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAJuly 29, 2014
Management was very political
mandatory overtime everyday
Pros
very productive learning environment
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted for IRS
Help Desk Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDFebruary 11, 2014
Of course everyone knows IRS is a government building, company wise nobody never sees you never interviews you so your experience is never shown to the client
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trouble shooting network
Helpdesk Desk Administrator (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAApril 27, 2013
I learned every thing there is to know about truoble shooting software, network and hardware
Pros
knowledge
Cons
the pay isnt good at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Temp IT agency
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PaAugust 7, 2012
Good place to work, learned what working for the government is like, management is not there, co workers are awesome, hardest part is unlearning the fundamentals of IT work,the best part as in any IT job is helping customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contracting company to work with
Contractor (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJuly 10, 2012
I was a contractor with ABBTECH and never had a problem with them. I would definitely recomment them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more ABBTECH reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABBTECH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.7
Culture
2.5