Find companies:
ABCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

ABCO Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Middle Village, NYMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Family environment, pay, and they treat their employees with respect.
Cons: summer hours are long and demanding.
Abco is a great place to work however, everyone in the company has been there for many years so room for advancement is minimal. I worked in the distribution center so it was fast paced. You get to learn many aspects of the company compared to working in a branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked operating the machines, building different parts, doing different things, usually had a regular day shift schedule (7:00 am-3:30 pm, m-f)
Press Operator (Former Employee), Florence, ALFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: doing different things, mostly good people, good insurance, regular schedule, occasional overtime, weekends off, paid holidays, vacation, perfect attendance bonus
Cons: harassment because of religious discrimination
I liked operating the machines, building different parts, doing different things, usually had a regular day shift schedule (7:00 am-3:30 pm, mon.-fri.) with occasional over-time in the afternoons, off weekends and most typical holidays plus 2 weeks paid vacation and perfect attendance bonus hours. I generally got along with most of the people and tried to avoid arguments but there was mainly one fellow who tried to get me fired for 8 or 9 out of the last 14 years because of religious differences in spite of trying to avoid arguments by trying to avoid discussions about it. Other than harassment from religious discrimination mainly because I'm a 7th day Sabbatarian (because I wouldn't work on saturdays), I generally enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work many people met and objects gained.
Mover helper (Former Employee), Port Orange, FLJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: items givin to us if, our own time managment
Cons: weather conditions can be really harsh depending on the day and time
moving furniture to the desired location and place the customer
wanted. traveling a set amount of miles to the place of delivery.

management was on our own time, we had a time and day to get there and get it taken care of but it was well managed.

co workers are a blast to hang out with in the truck and you meet so many different people and personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication is a big problem
tech (Former Employee), njNovember 30, 2014
Pros: will make anyone a project manager that has no experiance
Cons: no benefits, no paid vacations, no holiday pay, no respect, charges companies for emergancy responce but won't pay the techs any more
Managment hires people who don't know anything about the work they manage,op managers don't communicate with other managers sitting next to them , always trying to rush the techs then when the techs are done they make the techs sit and waste time 45 minutes plus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Ac Specialist / HVAC Installer (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: ..
Cons: ..
its a job in the union that pays good and good benefits i learned everythiong i know about sheetmetal at this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independant contractor
Moroccanoil Educator (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: work on your own pace
Cons: no benefits
most communication is through email.
Very nice family owned distributor company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Equipment operator (Former Employee), Morgan Hill caFebruary 19, 2014
always had work ,pay was good learned a lot about demolition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and friendly
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Alexandria, VADecember 4, 2013
Pros: great team.
Cons: absolutely very small chance to advance
Great Owners and hands on. Very diverse and small team. Great co-workers and willing to pay fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a challenging position. I learned a second career.
Senior Computer Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2013
Pros: i learned computer operations and was working towards getting back into cobol programming.
The IT department of ABCO became Phoenix EPS after the company was sold off by Flemming Foods. Phoenix EPS was bought by Canadian company LML Payment Systems and closed down due to downsizing.

I work various positions starting in 1988.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driver
Driver (Former Employee), Dade City, FLMay 2, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: long hours
all companies have good and bad points not much else to say about this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chain closed
Night Relief Manager (Former Employee), Prescott, AZApril 15, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: closed
grocery store that closed,great company to work for while they were open
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepress Technician
Prepress Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 28, 2013
I worked there as a prepress technician for 15 years. I enjoyed my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wood Work
Apprentice (Millworker) (Current Employee), Huntsville, TXNovember 3, 2012
I liked the work there just was not much money in it. It did have good hours but I needed something new

ABCO Salaries

Warehouse Worker
$11.83 per hour
Inside Sales Representative
$59,167 per year
Counter Sales
$15.50 per hour
Administrative Assistant
$17.50 per hour
Branch Manager
$63,333 per year