Find companies:
ABCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

ABCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Ac Specialist / HVAC Installer (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: ..
Cons: ..
its a job in the union that pays good and good benefits i learned everythiong i know about sheetmetal at this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independant contractor
Moroccanoil Educator (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: work on your own pace
Cons: no benefits
most communication is through email.
Very nice family owned distributor company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Equipment operator (Former Employee), Morgan Hill caFebruary 19, 2014
always had work ,pay was good learned a lot about demolition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and friendly
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Alexandria, VADecember 4, 2013
Pros: great team.
Cons: absolutely very small chance to advance
Great Owners and hands on. Very diverse and small team. Great co-workers and willing to pay fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a challenging position. I learned a second career.
Senior Computer Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2013
Pros: i learned computer operations and was working towards getting back into cobol programming.
The IT department of ABCO became Phoenix EPS after the company was sold off by Flemming Foods. Phoenix EPS was bought by Canadian company LML Payment Systems and closed down due to downsizing.

I work various positions starting in 1988.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driver
Driver (Former Employee), Dade City, FLMay 2, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: long hours
all companies have good and bad points not much else to say about this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chain closed
Night Relief Manager (Former Employee), Prescott, AZApril 15, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: closed
grocery store that closed,great company to work for while they were open
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepress Technician
Prepress Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 28, 2013
I worked there as a prepress technician for 15 years. I enjoyed my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wood Work
Apprentice (Millworker) (Current Employee), Huntsville, TXNovember 3, 2012
I liked the work there just was not much money in it. It did have good hours but I needed something new
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Administration / Office Manager (Current Employee), Jebel Ali, DubaiOctober 13, 2014
A different day every day.

An excellent team leader to look up to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tight deadlines fast paced invierment.
installer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 21, 2014
load, deliver, install, office systems furniture.
upholster system panels.and chairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work with great people to work with at abco.
inspection (Current Employee), Stanstead, QCAugust 18, 2013
Everyday is the same I go to work take a box of parts and begin to inspect them and prepare them for shipping. After many years working at abco I have had the chance to experience many different jobs . I also work with some great people from management I consider to be my friends and co-workers to its like a family away from home. the best part of the – more... job is when everyone is on the same page about being productive and considering quality less stressful for me considering my job position . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
electronics assembler (Former Employee), hilton kwazulu natalDecember 7, 2012
Cons: no overtime
hardest cleaning up to get to transport
like a factory type of enviornment where we manufacture and build components into a completed module for delivery. Additional field services alarm installations and irrigation installations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vienna meats Products Limited
Showroom helper (Former Employee), 50 nuggets avenueOctober 17, 2012
-loading and unloading frozen meats
-working in different department is good experience
-very kind and nice management
-very kind and nice and friendly co workers
-working to a very complaining guy
-working to a happy people