ABEINSA EPC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, having to multitask, great team to work with.
Administrative Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Hinkley, CAOctober 1, 2015
This job was fast pace. Once you completed an assignment you immediately moved on to the next. I had the opportunity to work with diverse cultures and ethnic backgrounds.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting
Health and Safety administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Calexico, CAJuly 3, 2015
great place to work at. if you are looking for a exciting job were you can travel and work with different departments this is definitely the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Tax Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 1, 2015
The company is very young in the United States and thus offers plenty of opportunities and flexibilities. The working environment is very culturally diverse and coworkers are from different countries all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex and remote environment I loved the challenge!
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Hinkley, CaJune 24, 2015
Very fast paced work environment. I learned that I enjoyed receiving tracking and inventory, and the environment of these crazy construction projects. The working conditions were excellent considering the remote location. co-workers from many different countries kept things very interesting and I learned I could work well with them. The hardest part of the job was some of the attitudes. The most enjoyable part was successfully completing the challenge of receiving storing and then finding the parts and equipment required by the many subcontractors we worked with. I went from knowing nothing about the field I entered to being one of the employees most relied upon by vendors, subcontractors and fellow workers on site.
Pros
Carpool, benefits
Cons
No real chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting challenging job
Site supervisor (Former Employee) –  caMay 21, 2015
Ive learned here abut solar plants and managing people, great and knowlegeable people to work with.unfortunately the company moved to a different project out of the state and i had to continue my education and had to live the company.
Pros
free lunches, great pay
Cons
far away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
HR Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 2, 2015
Learned how to file properly. Hardest part was not getting it done that same day. Co workers were very friendly. Management was grewat as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to get training . may be things will change in near future..
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Hugoton, KSJanuary 29, 2015
I've learnt a lot at this company . If you are at the office its typical 9-5 schedule , but if you are at sight its 6-8. Long hours and stressful.

Coworkers are cooperative. Company is Spanish based so the work hours are different than others. You will be working along with a lot of Spanish people. Long lunches and late nights at work.

Lots of reports and trainings. Actually you spend more time writing about things you are supposed to do than actually be able to do them.
Pros
you learn a lot
Cons
lots or reports and charts, i did about 4 report a week. took a lot of time to gather information to finish reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional with a fast paced environment
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Hinkley, CADecember 28, 2014
Good company, Well rounded employees with a positive attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global fast paced cultured environment
Corporate Recruiting Manager/Global Mobility (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 15, 2014
-Abengoa is a fast growing global company whose vision and mission is for everyone to see a bigger picture and constantly have growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day supervising the construction of the ACC
Mechanical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pofadder, NCDecember 5, 2014
Firstly the number of workers working on the ACC would be noted daily ranging from Structural Assemblers, Welders, Crane Operators, General Workers etc. Being the client on site I could not interfere in job allocation of any of the employees of the sub-contractor, so the amount of workers working daily was only for production purposes.

I learnt that although you have a planned production schedule, there are uncontrollable elements that might hinder the completion of a job; Weather conditions not appropriate to perform tasks (Working on heights in wet conditions- NO GO), Job completion is dependent on another job. In situations like these one has to have alternative jobs that can be conducted i.e Housekeeping etc. Also to communicate effectively with other supervisors working in or around your area, seen that all jobs on site (individually) are equally important but vary in priority rating.

The hardest part of my job was to actually confront work that is of poor quality, or work that needs to be redone as this amounts in lost time and unnecessary penalties to the sub-contractors. But it had to be done to ensure that a quality ACC would be erected.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being on site everyday as I learnt something new each day I was on site, I can speak Spanish.
Pros
lunch, accomodation, company transport
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal driven employees
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calexico, CAOctober 28, 2014
Excellent work environment. Employees from all parts of the world come together for a common goal, to complete the project at hand. In my case, it was the construction of the world’s largest single-axis photovoltaic plant.
Pros
great health benefits for employees and their families.
Cons
projects with a completion date are usually temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
CAD Drafter (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAOctober 20, 2014
Spanish owned company sponsored by O'Bamas/Dept. of Energy
Pros
finished 18month assignment w/ulcer
Cons
80% employees from spain working in u s a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense
Administrative Assist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 5, 2014
Very tense place to work at. co worker just hated new comers. wasnt a place of enjoyable actions towards new employees. its a revolving door.
Pros
benefits, salary.
Cons
very intense place co workers refuse to help each other too much gossiping and not enough helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse, productive and fast past working environment
FIELD COORDINATOR ABEINSA EPC (Current Employee) –  Hinkley, CASeptember 16, 2014
Fast past environment where everyone involved has a target and goal to complete the project.
Pros
supportive supervisors & travel reimbursement
Cons
culturally divided / language barriers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Planner/ Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Hinkley, CASeptember 12, 2014
Excellent professional team
Intercultural
Abengoa is a company that constantly creates challenges. The possibilities that the managers have to do things, to start new projects and to enter new markets, are enormous”.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy all the time
Senior Buyer / Planner (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 30, 2014
Responsible for identifying sources for the services, evaluated the capabilities and performances of subcontractors, selected qualified subcontractors based upon their ability to provide services, competitive pricing, acceptable terms, appropriate quality and timely completion of the work. Performed subcontracting functions in conformance with prime contract and SOP’s. Issued requests for quotations, evaluated subcontractor quotations, planned and conducted negotiations, prepared cost and price analyses, availability studies, risk analyses, bid analyses summaries and award recommendations. Awarded, issued and documented all contracts with subcontractors. Monitored subcontractor performance, issued change orders and managed subcontractor relations. Resolved disputes with subcontractor and evaluated subcontractor performance. Prepared, compiled and maintained auditable records of the subcontractor process. Maintained awareness of the market conditions to determine future availability of services and pricing probability. Planned, coordinates, and conducts all negotiations with subcontractors and vendors
Pros
very good per diem
Cons
inexperienced managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and no communication
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Hugoton, KSJanuary 29, 2014
This job is very unorganized. people hold positions that have no clue what they are doing.
Pros
good insurance
Cons
over worked and under paid, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International company with problems
Mechanical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 14, 2014
This company has issues with language barriers.
The organization is hit and miss depending on the site.
The upper management is from foreign countries, and they have issues adapting to the way we do it in the US.
The benefits are good in certain places of the country, but varies.
The craftsmenship of there jobs are not great.
The safety side of things are great..

The part of my job that is good and most enjoyable is being with the small group of guys I work with. We as a team strive to meet certain goals in a safe, and correct way.

The hardest part of my job is being away from my family for most, and secondly watching bad craftsmenship when there is nothing that you can do about it.
Cons
being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a very good company but lack of human relations at management level
Construction Storage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hinkley, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Learned how is to work in a union labor environment, learned a lot on working under pressure with very expensive equipment and materials
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural workplace with huge communication challenges
Electrical Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 8, 2013
Working for this company as a supervisor or manager, you will be put in a position of coordinating the works of a specific subcontractor for a specific project or task.

This involves tracking progress, solving problems, and coordinating around the many obstacles all while keeping the subcontractor on track to meet the pre-determined deadlines.

being bilingual is a huge advantage to this job as you will come across both English and Spanish. Sometimes you may even run into other languages. The most difficult part of the job is communicating ideas to accomplish your goals to your co-workers, who are essential in completing and controlling exterior projects that effect your project.

here you will learn to break complicated explanations and concepts down to the most efficient methods of communication. Whatever that may be..
Pros
new projects or opportunities in new industry
Cons
low feeling of company advancement, time consuming, remote locations (takes up more time), work employees beyond job role or pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture