Find companies:
Abercrombie & Fitch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
707 reviews

Abercrombie & Fitch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), El Paso, TXOctober 17, 2014
Closing hours are the hardest shift because you need to make sure that store is perfectly clean for next day.
The store demand good looking people as associates or managers so not everyone is welcome to be part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Regional Investigator (Former Employee), New Albany NYOctober 14, 2014
It was a great start to my Loss Prevention career. As a growing organization they're constantly working on ways to improve the opportunities for it's employees to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad mangement: not ok.
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Cheektowaga, NYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: nice discount
Cons: very very discriminated
i loved putting my time into working for Abercombie & Fitch but this company wasn't at all good at letting the employees know their hard work has paid off. All the managers care about is getting new models that are attractive.. i don't think that is very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 13, 2014
Abercrombie was a good place to work at during college summers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAOctober 10, 2014
Loved the people but did'nt care much for the hours due to to many workers to give hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No focus on employees.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 10, 2014
Not a good company for continued career. Great company to "start off" out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxed job
Model (Former Employee), SeattleOctober 9, 2014
As a model at Abercrombie and Fitch, my responsibility is to wear the brand well and inspire others to purchase the gear. I also did general store maintenance such as folding clothes, and customer service was a large part of the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with
Store Manager (Former Employee), Naples, FLOctober 9, 2014
I enjoyed my time with the company however there is a lot of politics involved in career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYOctober 8, 2014
I was cashier and was on the sales. It was a good place to work at, it was always busy so there was always something to do at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 8, 2014
Had fun working there. The culture is not your normal retail culture/environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-So
Merchandising (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAOctober 6, 2014
Not much hours, mostly on call, and there are no communication of my status at the work, previously so, I was not sure if I was permanent. Bad experience with other associate because someone stole my camera so, inside thief are high which makes me uncomfortable working at Abercrombie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pasted
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, MDOctober 6, 2014
Pros: discount from company
Cons: low wages
A table full of clothes would be waiting to be folded and put away when walked into work. Thought the job was full of younger more laid back managers and coworkers the work was a bit much for the pay we received. It would always be a fast paced hectic environment and maneuvering in a small room which were in made it difficult to be as efficient as can – more... be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer service and Sales (Former Employee), new york nyOctober 5, 2014
Pros: the environment
Cons: healthcare
I learned how to deal with customers. My Management tough me to become a good people talker how to sale the product. There was no hard part about the job, It was a very enjoyable place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Okay
Stockroom Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: no raises, no advancement
There isn't a typical day because everyday there is a different task to be done. I learned that High School environments never stay in High School. Management is a joke there, they are all about the same age ranging from 23-30 and they act accordingly, disrespecting certain workers and playing favorites. My Co workers are okay, some have their ways – more... of working and aren't willing to change and some are confrontational; hence the High School Environment. The Hardest Part of the job is the lack of motivation to keep performing at a high level because of the lack of raises or advancement. Most Enjoyable is the location, The Grove in West Hollywood, the occasional celebrities that walk through, and some of my co workers make it fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 3, 2014
Very organized retailer compared to other stores. You meet great people and make friends. Upper management very political
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 29, 2014
I like working for this company. I met some good people that helped me out a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun warm welcoming environmernt
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 27, 2014
At work I would do USR and replenish the sales floor and help customers with sizes that they needed. I also steamed the clothes and worked on shipment. I also took out the trash at night and cleaned up stock room. I learned a lot about product knowledge and how a stock room was suppose to run. The managers were fantastic and communicated well. The most – more... enjoyable part was learning about the product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace!
Greeting and assisting customers (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch every friday!
Cons: parking was not too fun, we had to move our cars every couple of hours.
I was a model at Abercrombie and Fitch and my basic job duties were just greeting customers and folding clothes! Great part of the day was working with tons of energetic people and being able to be enjoy a great time at work. There was never a hard part at the job it was just a simple part time job that I enjoyed completely! Having customer service – more... experience as well as having a bubbly personality really helped me go a long way when communicating with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Team enviroment
Senior District Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2014
manage 40 full time employees. Responsible for hiring, performance management, salary increases and promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad first job.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Freehold, NJSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
During a typical day at Abercrombie & Fitch, one would make sure that the store was always presentable. Whether you were working the floor or the cash register, you are always folding clothes and placing them back to their rightful place. Another part of the job was to be cognizant of the customers and when they needed your assistance. Though there – more... are bad stereotypes surrounding Abercrombie & Fitch, both my managers and co-workers were very diverse and friendly. There is nothing difficult about working here as you are trained and I found everyone open to helping me when I needed help. I enjoyed working here and learned how to provide quality customer service when engaging with the customers. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Abercrombie & Fitch

Trading on its century-old name, Abercrombie & Fitch (A&F) sells upscale men's, women's, and kids' casual clothes and accessories – Read more

Abercrombie & Fitch Photos