Abercrombie & Fitch Employee Reviews

Found 2,163 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working yet rewarding company
Technical Designer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 24, 2016
Very enjoyable company to work for. Great people. Great compensation. New management is excellent so far. Hours can be long, but its the fashion industry... what do you expect?
Pros
amazing campus, great food, great people
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor attitude store
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Eatontown, NJSeptember 23, 2016
Even though they closed down, the store had ever poor management. The reason I quit was because I didn't get paid a lot nor was I givin any hours. I only worked like two days a week. The manager picked favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place with great people
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 22, 2016
A great place to work at. Excellent people, who mentor and support you in all aspects of your development. Very relaxed work environment, with great work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anf
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GASeptember 21, 2016
This company is interesting. The benefits are great and so is the clothing. The customers are wonderful and I loved our different promotions.
Pros
Benefits, Brand reps, Corporate listens
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Beneficial
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Aventura, FLSeptember 20, 2016
I feel that working for the company in the long run is not benefiting to me in regards to moving up in the company. I want to work in a company where I have the ability to move up quickly and I don’t feel that opportunity with Abercrombie.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with others
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 19, 2016
Greeted customers and determined their needs and wants
Discussed type, quality and number of merchandise required for purchase/
Recommended merchandise based on individual requirements
Advised customers on utilization and care of merchandise
Provided advice to clients regarding particular products or services
Explained the use and advantage of merchandise to customers
Answered customer’s queries and concerns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work horrible pay
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 19, 2016
I dont understand why they cant pay managers more or employees more. There were employees there over 8 years still making min wage. Its so sad. The culture was amazing, everyone was fun but H&M pays managers way more so I wouldnt suggest to start here.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
horrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILSeptember 19, 2016
I absolutely adored my coworkers. Other management members set a perfect example of what a team atmosphere looks like. It was a typical retail experience, but the work environment was so enjoyable.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family and Well Focused
Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  Lynnwood, WASeptember 18, 2016
Abercrombie always started the day with a routine meeting where we went over goals and you were assigned to either a part of the store or a specific task. Managers came and went often but it was always a very comfortable working enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity Uh no!
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 14, 2016
Do any people of color work here? Seeing all the federal lawsuits its highly questionable! They currently have a federal lawsuit around religious accommodation pending.
Pros
Pretty People for the Most Part
Cons
Stereotypical view of America!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CASeptember 13, 2016
A typical day at work consisted of stock associates to scan in shipments, and properly sensor items and put them on sales floor or stock room. You learn about time management and using every minute efficiently to get tasks done.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my first job ever!!!
Store Model, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 12, 2016
I was a store model at this particular company. GREAT first job for high schoolers or those who wants to work part time because of school & etc. It's definitely not a place for those who wants to pay their bills & etc. because it is a part time job they will not give full time positions to anybody unless they're managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needed work while I was employeed.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHSeptember 9, 2016
The management at Abercrombie Distro needed a major overhaul. Employee concerns and complaints fell on deaf ears almost all the time. The employees that you work with make the job bearable, out side of those complaints the job I had was easy. Heavy Equipment Operator involved picking orders and retrieving them from the shelves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, little room for job advancement
Model/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTSeptember 6, 2016
My time spent at Abercrombie and Fitch as an associate was a enjoyable time. The job was very social and you got to interact with customers daily and I found that to be very enjoyable. However, I found that there was very small oppurtunities for you to move up in the company past a certain point.
Pros
Social job, very interactive, enjoyed designed floor layouts
Cons
Explained in job summary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start your career in retail
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTSeptember 5, 2016
There is room for growth if you constantly push yourself and make it known to supervisors, however unfortunately the compensation is not comparable to most retailers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXSeptember 4, 2016
Always a fun work place to be around.
Co-workers are awesome and management really takes the time to teach different job positions.
Hardest part of the job working with customers that are rude.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day and abercrombie and fitch
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORSeptember 3, 2016
A typical day at work was great, there was lots of good energy from everybody although not everybody was acquainted with one another so it would sometimes be a mystery about whom you were working with. I learned how to handle money and clothing better. Management would help you out a lot when you didn't know how to do something, although they wouldn't give everyone good hours. The hardest part of the job was definitely working overnight stock because it was hard to stay awake. The most enjoyable part was working with costumers because I love being a help to people.
Pros
discounts on the clothing
Cons
not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
OVERNIGHT SUPERVISOR/FLOOR LEAD (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 2, 2016
Helping replenish the store for sales the next morning. Supervised over 12 associates insuring the job is done correctly. Its a fun environment to work in.
Pros
Benefits, Time off, Sick days
Cons
No elevation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work environment
Model/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MASeptember 1, 2016
I would not work here again. The wage is way too low, especially when you are expected to buy your own clothes. way too superficial about look, too many rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Enviroment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Canoga Park, CA 91303September 1, 2016
Abercrombie and Fitch teaches you how to interact with all types of people, whether it being employees or customers. While working there, your co-workers become your friends and makes the workplace more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abercrombie & Fitch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,288 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Abercrombie & Fitch Reviews by Location