Abilities Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicalbe
Derivative Classifier / Information Analyst (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, ID 83401December 12, 2017
Never worked for such a company; therefore, I do not have an opinion.
Cannot rate a place you have never worked.
Do not know how this information was obtained.
As far as I know, this company does not exist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Emmett, IDNovember 30, 2017
This job is perfect for those who like to make their own schedule and it is good money and you get the satisfaction of helping the clients in their everyday lives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Waianae, HINovember 29, 2017
hardest thing was dealing with a lot of rude clients.
the days often switch between being really busy to very quiet.
its all about learning new and important things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Vocational Counselor (Former Employee) –  Albertson, NYNovember 6, 2017
Abilities was a great starting point for those for entering the field. Pay is low for most poistions, but offfers great work experience . I would recommend as an entry level position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral bueno
Sales representative and Customer (Former Employee) –  Venezuela, PROctober 24, 2017
la empresa en la que operaba tenia un ambiente laboral excelente
Pros
seguro medico y trabajo en equipo
Cons
pocas horas para almorzar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and working to get the job finish
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COSeptember 14, 2017
It was a good company and i liked it they put me in classes for forklift experience. Had me unload a load connex and trailers was assigned doing putaway and inventory porducts with a handheld scanner. At the end of the day we clean up the work Area for the next shift.
Pros
company pincis
Cons
none at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and loving place
Scheduling Coordinator/billing/payment poster (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 13, 2017
Enjoyed working there, loved being around all the children and interacting with them. Open systems at 7:30 work schedules if someone was out, rescheduling children to other therapist. Pulling insurance eobs, and post daily, work vacation schedules while giving A+ customer service. Leaving was the hardest part
Pros
Flexible and family oreinted
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cencosud
Delivery Driver in Postmates, Doordash and trip2 (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 2, 2017
in my work I learned a lot that allowed me to grow in the company and increase my salary
Pros
increase salary
Cons
A lot of responsibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and positive environment to work in
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Murrieta, CAAugust 7, 2017
A typical day in the office would be helping organize paper work, filing documents ,answering calls, and scheduling appointments. Doing this job I learned how to better my communication skills and future skills I may need. The people there were very kind hearted and fun to be around. Hardest part was working with impatient or rude clients.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
rude clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a public school computer teacher
Computer Instructor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 3, 2017
I work in a computer lab.
Design instruction .
Manage students .
Develop lesson plans.
Share curriculum
Attend Professional developments
Manage Students learning
Track progrress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hello abilities of northeast new jersey.
Vocational Trainer (Former Employee) –  Washington, NJJune 12, 2017
Its a great company to work for. Get hours and everyone is willing to help. They train you for every situation you may face. Laid back work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Manager/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 9, 2017
The work was good. unfortunately the store couldn't keep a store manager. They would change every 6 months to a year. There was no direction and lack of communication.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Lack of direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Lead Data Protection Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2017
thank you in advance for viewing. Great company -- decent values and moral.
encourages work life balance
Interact with, configure, and troubleshoot network intrusion detection devices and other security systems via proprietary and commercial consoles, both local and remote.
Experience in working with business leaders at the most senior levels - with the ability to adapt style and tone with different groups. --A good understanding of data privacy governance models and controls, in reference to the Financial, Retail and DOD sector.

Eugenia Jones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part-time Job
Kroger Restaurant Cook and Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Dunwoody, GAMarch 22, 2017
I worked at Kroger for the majority of the 4 years of my college life. It was a great experience because the managers were easy to work with and they were flexible when my school schedule changed. This job helped me to grow and learn through the experiences that I have had.
Pros
Flexibility, Convienience, Great Benefits
Cons
Long Hours of Standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido pero con muchas responsabilidades
Cashier (Current Employee) –  BarcelonetaFebruary 15, 2017
En un día típico de trabajo soy responsable de todo lo que pase en el área de ventas. También soy responsable de la caja registradora y todo lo que tenga que ver con el dinero he interactuar con los clientes. En un día ajetreado estoy preparada para cualquier circunstancia. Siempre muy pendiente a todo y sobre todo a la forma de tratar a mis clientes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Management (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXJanuary 12, 2017
This place isn't just a job it's a home. Love this place so much. The people are great. Small town bar where all are welcomed and soon feel like family. We all do whatever we can to help others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,i'm a hard worker,Great to work with.
work my way up to manager (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AK 99508November 22, 2016
Well a typical day at work was mostly cleaning rooms,or working on the cashier or watching kids at a daycare or cooking food for customers. I got along with all my co workers never had a problems I don't try to show drama.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Villa Rica, GANovember 6, 2016
Great place to work and enjoyed all employees. Always work to be done which means you do not become bored. Training is provided to you as an employee and there is a lot of room to grow and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
caregiver (Current Employee) –  Fort Atkinson, WIOctober 1, 2016
nice place to work co workers are nice pay is good manger is very nice when it comes to working with you clients are really good I enjoy working with them
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been wonderful place to work with upbeat and caring coworkers
Job Coach/Job Developer (Current Employee) –  Westville, NJSeptember 11, 2016
It's been a wonderful place to work with upbeat and caring coworkers, exciting and challenging assignments, and opportunities for upward mobility. I had coworkers and supervisors who were invaluable mentors to me during my tenure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abilities. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0