Find companies:
Abington Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

Abington Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented
Safety Companion/Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia PAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: recent lay off
A great place to work, good supervisors and team oriented co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , efficient Prtofessional
Operating Room Orderly (Former Employee), Abington, PAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: medical staff, close to home, pay
Cons: hospital closed without any notification
Obtained work assignments from Physicians, Nurses and Nurse Manager. Assisted patients with thier medical needs and questions.
Worked overtime when asked or required. Enjoyed my position. Enjoyed working with Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. People are very kind and professional.
Staff Assistant (Current Employee), PAJune 24, 2014
Healthcare always changing and Abington Hospital meets the demands. Have no intention on leaving my job, I am trying to supplement my income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Abington, PAJune 6, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: diploma nursing program
Many opportunities to save lives. Many technical advances. Culture of safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected from a reputable Hospital!!
Crcst, Chl (Former Employee), Abington, PAJune 4, 2014
Pros: that i at least can bring in enough to live from pay to pay
Cons: it a shame a hospital has to be ran with so much recentment towards ther employees
When I first came to abington hospital, i was employed as a Surgical tech right out of school. Graduated top of class. All I recieved from the OR staff was no support. They made my orientation very unconfortable. I ask myself why hire me, but I went to work every day, work hard, was never late. And the OR nurses decided to make my day to day activities unconfortable. To sum it up they made up some story that I fell asleep while in the OR with a doctor during a procedure. wrote me up and decided to fire me. well they gave me a choice, same choice i found out they gave three other surg techs prior to me employment. Go to work for CSR Department or get fired. At the time there were'nt many surg tech job opening so i took there offer (I needed to pay my bills). Well as time pass I lost my certification as a surg tech. (16,000 dollar down the drain) and was force to get certified as a CRCST. Nothing changes I continue to give 110 percent to this Hospital and in return get nothing I been turn down to become the supervisor of my shift. After getting my certification as a CHL. I continue to look everyday for some better opportunity for myself and family. All I can do is hope the there is an employer out there that appreciate a hard working employee as my self with good family value and a verteran of the armed forces.If this sounds like a bad review it not, it the truth and my co-worker feel the same way about this employer. Bad News, A BIG DISAPOINTMENT!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like enviroment
Admissions Representative (Current Employee), Abington, PAMay 21, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: job security
I enjoy the work I provide at the hospital and also my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy ER
Staff Nurse- Emergency Room (Former Employee), Abington, PAApril 29, 2014
Pros: overtime incentives
Cons: living so close, i felt like a slave
started with a BANG and usually ended very quietly. Worked overnight hours, much more enjoyable than 1st shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Nutrition Services Associate (Former Employee), Abington, PAApril 21, 2014
While employed with Abington I learned all about multi tasking and time management. I became more of a team player with my co workers. I loved to meet new people at my job, and I got a wonderful feeling when my patients thanked me for my services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work for, strong management team
Labor and Delivery Nurse (Current Employee), abington paMarch 27, 2014
Abington is a great hospital to work for, the staff and management team work well together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Cashier (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: laid back atmosphere
Cons: non
friendly managers
friendly co-worker
laid back job
little standing
fun place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICU Registered Nurse
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Abington, PAMarch 9, 2014
Worked in a Level 3 Neonatal Intensive Care Unit caring for premature infants with complex medical and surgical needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers. Relaxed environment.
Interface Programmer/Analyst (Current Employee), Willow GroveMarch 2, 2014
Enjoyable work environment.
No micro-managing.
Worked cohesively with other groups and departments.
Coworkers were very friendly and willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care associate 7p-7a
Clinical Associate (Former Employee), Abington, PAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: experience, educational
This was my first hospital job, I worked througout the hospital as a CNA, crossed trained to do unit clerk, vital signs, ADL's, glucose monitoring, patient care, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job to remember
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Abington, PAFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: the drug reps brought lunch in every weds.
Cons: i enjoyed the busy invironment.
I enjoyed working for Abington hospital because I liked working with patients when they arrived in this office. I made appointments for patients who walked in and over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Central Processing Technician (Former Employee), Abington, PAFebruary 5, 2014
Poor management
I learned to never judge a book by its cover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and alot of job security
Environmental Services (Former Employee), Abington, PAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: free coffee and bonuses based on excellent job performence.
Cons: overnight hours can be a little difficult to adjust to.
Excellent work environment as well as salary. The work itself was simple enough but still an honest day's work and i worked with a great group of people and management. i liked the flexible schedule also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Floor Nurse (Former Employee), Abington, PAJanuary 28, 2014
Great place to work. Excellent learning opportunities. Top-notch care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hospital and exceptional staff
Case Manager (Former Employee), Hospital-wideJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: excellent peer support
Abington strives to provide quality patient care on all levels from administration to physicians, nursing and support staff. I loved my time at Abington and all the people who I had the pleasure to work with and who supported me during my time there. Due to family issues I was not able to stay but hope to return someday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Registrar / Tech (Former Employee), Abington, PAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: busy
Cons: not enough help with translators
Learn a lot for examples,details on hospital procedures, Insurances, registration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Clinical Nutrition Manger / Clinical Dietitian (Former Employee), Abington, PAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: teaching hospital
Cons: long commute
AMH allowed for growth in all skill sets including clinical and management.

About Abington Memorial Hospital

Abington Memorial Hospital (AMH) is a 665-bed, regional referral center and teaching hospital, which has been providing comprehensive, – Read more

Abington Memorial Hospital Salaries

Clinical Associate
$16.82 per hour
$25,000 per year
Environmental Services
$14.52 per hour
Medical Office
$37,148 per year
Registered Nurse
$29.00 per hour