ABLE Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deceitful
Office Administrator Full Charge Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAJuly 27, 2017
I found that the boss wanted and encouraged a cut throat environment in the office. That being said caused a very stressful work environment. Would not recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under staffed
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAJune 15, 2017
Abuse is rampant.
Co workers are lazy.
Management is lax!
Do not work for this company!!!!!!

Workers need to be trained more in actually caring for a resident and not be on their phones all night or out taking hour long smoke breaks!
Pros
Location
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MAAugust 22, 2016
have meet great clients and employees. Connecting people with the right position they are looking for while making it an easy transition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
money lack of
Temp (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsJune 10, 2016
16.00 an hour for a welder is an insult for person who can do both mig and tig welding and shows up every single day, never got a raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing not a hard job
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 30, 2015
clean and maintain cleanliness of laundromat wash dry fold valets talk to customers and help with any questions or concerns how to box-fold clothing and how to locate the dry cleaning
Pros
relaxed pace
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a job placement agency they did not have a lot to offer in my field of accounting
Accts. Payable Responsibilities (Quickbooks) (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAJuly 7, 2015
a lot of the accounting jobs they offered were of a clerical nature so the pay was lower this did not interest me so i left the agency
Pros
nice work environment
Cons
offered a lot of data entry or clerical position for low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced agency that really cares about candidates
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAApril 16, 2015
I worked for ABLE Associates for three and a half years. Management truly cares about its employees and will do whatever is necessary to let the office team succeed.
Pros
Great culture, nimble office that lets you grow in your role
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learned new skills
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAMarch 4, 2014
I was tickreting merchandise and packing to be shipped to department stores. I learned how to use different ways of ticketing merchandise. Management was great with all associates.
Pros
Associates was great to meet them all
Cons
Temporary Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good at finding new assignments
employee (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MAJanuary 9, 2014
I have two different assignments and enjoy working with the office staff that I have worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAApril 22, 2013
Able is a temporary agency so the company I worked for was not permanent. I enjoyed working for the company while it lasted. They make you feel right at home and comfortable if you have any questions or complaints.
Pros
associates i worked with were great to work for.
Cons
tempoaray job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not receive enough assignments to thoroughly give an appropriate review
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAJanuary 29, 2013
for the times that I did receive an assignment, it was good. I learned how to function in different office environments and apply some of the stuff that I had learned in Computer Training Specialists
Pros
the pay was decent
Cons
they didn't have any close by assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Temp (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MAApril 17, 2012
managment was ok everyone spoke portuguese so i know how so that was pretty cool the pay was decent in the temp agency was awesome supervisors are very nice and outgoing
Pros
easy work
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABLE Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.0
Culture
2.8

ABLE Associates Reviews by Location