Able Body Labor Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 1, 2017
I really liked to work there I loved to help people get jobs the only thing I didn't like was very bad management poor communication skills on their part.
Pros
Meeting new people helping them get jobs
Cons
poor communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Able Body Seaman (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 13, 2017
It has great team workers, an organized faculty, and it's an overall great place to work at ! The workers and faculty were polite and was paid by preference. Meaning if I wanted to get paid weekly or daily.
Pros
free transporation, health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of woork to do
utitily porter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 6, 2017
there was a lot work and custodian work duties and construction clean up sweeping mopping all floors the people where fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love how clean this place was
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Asheboro, NCDecember 5, 2016
I would tell a person to make sure you at your spot on time and try and fill up as many boxes with batteries as u can the environment was very warm and cozy.
Pros
I love that the building was always clean
Cons
They travel wasnt always fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 9, 2015
To no fault of the company, what little work did come through was organized nicely but could use some improvements. A local issue only I'm sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborer
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJuly 2, 2015
Working as a Laborer at La Palma Prison CCA Corporation before prison opened, cleaned prison pods, unloaded 50 ft. refrigeration trailers for prison kitchen, installed prison beds, construction clean up, worked alongside inmates (trustees) while supervising them on work detail, maintained a safe environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJune 29, 2015
Nice place to work. Coworkers to good to work with. Friendly, Independent. Fun place to work. People look out for one another.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Different sites had to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and people oriented
Office administrator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 15, 2015
Working for this company was an experience in itself. Being able to help individuals who were willing to work hours for little pay was this companies main priority.
Pros
Helped to employ individuals
Cons
The pay wasn't sufficient
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than 1 star
Benefits Manager (Former Employee) –  Clearwater FLApril 6, 2015
Company stiffed its creditors and did not pay benefits premiums. Ownership was investigated by the FBI for concealing cash assets during bankruptcy.
Cons
Management treated EEs like Chattel
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity till they filed bankruptcy
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Pearl, MsFebruary 24, 2015
Able Body Labor was doing fine until some workers were killed on the job and the company filed bankruptcy and closed its offices nationwide.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work production and fun family environment
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLNovember 5, 2014
As a team we helped each other out. Our department also worked hand in hand with other departments. We maintained a family friendly environment while still being productive. One of my favorite jobs was working for Able Body Labor.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real competitive work enviroment
WORKER (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAOctober 23, 2014
typical day at work you show up to the main office and hopefully there's a call that you meet the credentials for. If not then you come back the next day. Which the hardest part is getting work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Dispatching up to 100 workers per day. I learned a lot about payroll, customer billing, and collections. It was a great learning experience for me. The hardest part of the job was the very early mornings. The most enjoyable part was being able to entertain the customers on the company's account.
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Very early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCJuly 22, 2014
A typical day I would report to the office and wait for work. Didnt learn anything from this job. Management was very cool. Co-workers were alright to work with. The hardest part working out in the sun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i ran the office
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  metarieJune 18, 2014
i enjoyed the many many job titles i had I ran the office when no one was in
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work
District Manager/ Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, BradentonJune 13, 2014
I would oversee my branches,I did sales, customer service, recruiting, collections, payroll, I had a great staff and loved working with them all.
I woudl travel the US to differant branches and help out whenever needed. I would work long hours to get the job done. The hardest part of my job was being away from home most of the time, but I did enjoy traveling.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Being away form home months at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stable productive employment agency.
pressure washer operator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 18, 2014
able body labor provided good reliable jobs and a good work enviornment and promt payment of wages to its employees.
Pros
good stable jobsites
Cons
wages could hace been higher
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull day...loved the challenges that came with the everyday job duties
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami FloridaJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day at Able Body would start as early as 430 in the morning. Dispatched my employees out to work, made sure they were safety certified prior to going to a jobsite, input all work orders, visit clients & prospective clients, A/P, A/R, Collections, Billing, daily & weekly payroll, CS, Sales, responsible for the P/L of my branch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJanuary 22, 2014
Rise early being alert to detail to construct a livable living construction. I've learned to pay attention to detail to work hard through hot and cool weather; whereupon, the structure of such sites depends upon timing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different jobs everyday
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 25, 2013
I liked the temp service because I did a different job everyday so nothing ever got old. I worked with alot of different people so I got to learn alot of diffent things.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Able Body Labor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0