Find companies:
Able Body Labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Able Body Labor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real competitive work enviroment
WORKER (Former Employee), Coachella, CAOctober 23, 2014
typical day at work you show up to the main office and hopefully there's a call that you meet the credentials for. If not then you come back the next day. Which the hardest part is getting work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Office Manager (Former Employee), Stuart, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: very early mornings
Dispatching up to 100 workers per day. I learned a lot about payroll, customer billing, and collections. It was a great learning experience for me. The hardest part of the job was the very early mornings. The most enjoyable part was being able to entertain the customers on the company's account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Laborer (Former Employee), Conway, SCJuly 22, 2014
A typical day I would report to the office and wait for work. Didnt learn anything from this job. Management was very cool. Co-workers were alright to work with. The hardest part working out in the sun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i ran the office
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), metarieJune 18, 2014
i enjoyed the many many job titles i had I ran the office when no one was in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work
District Manager/ Sales Manager (Former Employee), Sarasota, BradentonJune 13, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: being away form home months at a time
I would oversee my branches,I did sales, customer service, recruiting, collections, payroll, I had a great staff and loved working with them all.
I woudl travel the US to differant branches and help out whenever needed. I would work long hours to get the job done. The hardest part of my job was being away from home most of the time, but I did enjoy – more... traveling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stable productive employment agency.
pressure washer operator (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: good stable jobsites
Cons: wages could hace been higher
able body labor provided good reliable jobs and a good work enviornment and promt payment of wages to its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull day...loved the challenges that came with the everyday job duties
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Miami FloridaJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day at Able Body would start as early as 430 in the morning. Dispatched my employees out to work, made sure they were safety certified prior to going to a jobsite, input all work orders, visit clients & prospective clients, A/P, A/R, Collections, Billing, daily & weekly payroll, CS, Sales, responsible for the P/L of my branch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Laborer (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJanuary 22, 2014
Rise early being alert to detail to construct a livable living construction. I've learned to pay attention to detail to work hard through hot and cool weather; whereupon, the structure of such sites depends upon timing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different jobs everyday
Laborer (Former Employee), Mobile, ALNovember 25, 2013
I liked the temp service because I did a different job everyday so nothing ever got old. I worked with alot of different people so I got to learn alot of diffent things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and chalanging
General Laborer (Former Employee), McKinney, TXNovember 12, 2013
Pros: good people to work for.
Cons: not enough work.
A typical work day to get your assigned job then finding out where you have to be at and what time to be their , on the job experience was productive and challenging every time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to dive into the construction market.
Sales Manager/Office Manager (Former Employee), Ogden, UTSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: lots of room to grow and see success. got a h1 hummer to drive.
Cons: managers hired were under-qualified and it affected new accounts.
I opened up branches in Northern Utah. Great fun and easy to get customers to use us because our competition got lazy and stopped caring for them as i did when I slid in the back door. Next thing you know they gave us all there business.Fun job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp seasonal assignment
Line Coordinator (Former Employee), Leesburg, FLAugust 23, 2013
Pros: good pay and hours
Cons: seasonal temp
Management position as a Line Cordinator
in charge of release of employers
safety overseeing workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Waco, TXAugust 12, 2013
• Worked in food service on assignment at Baylor University
• Performed a variety of duties and assignments which included but not limited to warehouse work and general labor production specialist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Troy, NYAugust 12, 2013
Nice people and the assignments were often long-term. Once got to work at the Saratoga Race Track during race season. Funnycide was there and got to see him up-close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, challenging and rewarding opportunity.
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Multi state. Florida, Arizona, TxJune 27, 2013
Pros: meeting new people, everyday was different and challenging
Cons: had to rely on reporting of area manager for commission pay.
The Mongeluci's were caring company owners.
I appreciate the time I spent working for them .
I learned valuable skills about selling business to business.

The staffing industry has it's own special challenges.
The accounting system for commission pay was less than fair.
This area manager for Orlando changed the report before submitting it for payment. – more... That made it impossible to ever earn more than $5,000.00 bonus money. I found this to be frustrating to say the least.

Overall, this was a great opportunity to learn all about Day Labor.
I loved the challenges and competition.

Laurie Scovel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow with assignments
General Helper, Helpers (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 18, 2013
Not able to ensure a steady flow of work, assignment not long enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Day's Work
Full-Time General Labor (Former Employee), Dade CityJune 12, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule.
Cons: low pay.
The biggest benefit to working with Able Body was that I was able to take time off work when necessary to care for my wife, who had been injured in a car accident. We also had a baby at the time so time off became necessary at a moment's notice. Working day labor provided that opportunity. There is also not a thing in the world wrong with a hard day's – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a day to day temp service
Construction Laborer (Former Employee), Auburndale, FLJune 6, 2013
Pros: steady work
Cons: wasnt gauranteed
I enjoyed the random jobs which gave me some experience in different job settings. The work was somewhat reliable depending on my own want to work which was reliable as long as I was there I got work day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day labor
LABORER (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 30, 2013
Cons: everything
not worth the ammount of money for the work you do. I was laying concrete for less than 4 dollars an hour a usual day consisted of 12 hours of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able body isnt aroung anylonger
General Laborer (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAFebruary 19, 2013
i loved working for this temp agency it was more of a day laboy type of deal but still enjoyable