ABLE BUILDING MAINTENANCE Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good/chill place to work
Janitor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA 94107July 15, 2016
running up & down stairs for cleaning apartments & lobby's to keep residents happy. you lean how to keep things clean & organized. co-workers help out .
Pros
health care, benefits
Cons
exhausted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEMarch 31, 2016
I enjoyed my job very much. I especially loved providing quality service to the customers. My co-workers were great. Being a Supervisor was a great experience with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job allows me to use common sense
Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 25, 2016
I am the point of contact for the contractor, the sub-contractor and the tenant to the building I take care of. This job allow me to use my judgement on matters at hand, being that all of the contact for the various companies are either out of town or out of state.
Pros
I am given the responsibility to use my skills in maintaining the building.
Cons
Coordinating events to match time schedules with contractors and tenants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive
Facility Manager (Ross Park Mall) (Former Employee) –  pittsburgh pa.June 26, 2015
- in charge of the housekeeping department floor patrol people foodcourt workers , outside groundskeepers, hillsides, drive lanes, dumpster areas etc. . directly supervise 20+ employees, payroll, inventory ,Human Resources,Customer services, interaction with lease holders , hiring , firing all new hire paperwork
Pros
always busy
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing job
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHMay 6, 2015
swept
mopped
dusted
cleaned bathroom and breakrooms
window,
polished
typical cleaning job
part time hours in the evening
Pros
work alone
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part-time not enough hours
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMarch 12, 2015
basic cleaning of business center, not enough hours in a day and not alot of equipment or cleaning supplies to work with, just a small cleaning company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 Buildings under my route
Night District Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento,CAFebruary 12, 2015
Supervising tech floor crew and evaluate quality of finished jobs Meet customers to walk and review contract. Also training employees on MSDS and safety department
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is a different challenge
Housing Supervisor for Santa Clara University (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoOctober 27, 2014
No two days are the same. Each day is another challenge and how to get the best results for the client. Working here has expanded my knowledge on how to handle many situations from a small to big problem. I work with some of the best people to work for. Understanding yet professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good account manager job
Dept. Head, US Bank Tower (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 24, 2014
great work environment, set your own schedule, great client base
Pros
own schedule, Monday through Friday work week
Cons
very political
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Productive and good relations and fun workplace
Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 18, 2014
Responsible for multi-site quality inspection of work performed by maintenance workers and check the Building, check the Floors and Carpet, Dusting Closet R/R and all the Chemical and check the Janitor have the uniform and work Safety and good Decisions in use Chemicals
Pros
Take the lunch on time
Cons
no more the 30 minut
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good health benefit, good work place, best team to work with it
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAMarch 12, 2014
It okay to work this type company, good team player co-worker
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely good learning experience with managerial experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ross Township, PASeptember 26, 2013
Very good learning experience in new industry. Allowing me to expand my versatility and knowledge
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
No health benefits, very difficult work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place nice job site
Day Porter (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 26, 2012
very busy employees not to happy not commted to there word advancement in work place not to good.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
janitor and maintenance
Housekeeper, Commercial, Industrial (Former Employee) –  Jefferson Valley, NYSeptember 20, 2012
window cleaning, elevators, floors, carpets, walls,building repairs were appearing. I help the manager to solve all the setbacks that were happening every day.maintaining orderly stock of papers and other work tools. soaps replace empty.review and change air fresheners, change broken light lamps, put water to plants. change furniture around.
Pros
working monday to friday 8am to 5pm
Cons
union benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long established and financially strong company.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake CityAugust 28, 2012
Large national presence. Truly committed to client retention.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able
Vice President Operations (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 26, 2012
I usually started at 6:30 in the morning and started planning for the day and week. Customer meetings started 7:30 or after. Met with Managers, preparedRFP proposals, prepared billing information, traveled instate or out of state depending in schedules, new RFP requirements. Finished up at 7:00 to 8:00 pm or later.
Pros
they gave you control to manager your work
Cons
there accounting systems and p/l reports were extremely poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day porter / engineer dept @ StoneCrest in san diego, ca
day porter / engineering (Former Employee) –  san diego, californiaDecember 15, 2011
At Able the job is performed with the highest degree of professionalism - every job, every day. I am proud to have been part of this team. Able Services takes their clients to new operational heights and eclipses the competition. We took pride in what we did and did it consistently and efficiently.
Pros
flexible working hours, different working sites
Cons
not full time at beggining, not full benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABLE BUILDING MAINTENANCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

ABLE BUILDING MAINTENANCE Reviews by Location