ABLE BUILDING MAINTENANCE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work ethic , managers favor men for upper positions.
Janitor (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CADecember 13, 2017
They really have poor ethic when it comes to work, they don't care about keeping the comun areas a least clean, as they always try to pocket extra cash for jobs that can be easily done.
Pros
PTO. If you are lucky to get it, the Medical insurance can be good
Cons
Illegals run the show, no respect for female workers, managers with ultra egos, selfish co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Structure
Human Resources Generalist/Custodian of Records (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 18, 2017
I felt that the company had great potential but it lacked structure. Given some hiring of talent, the corporation could have really handled the daily operations with greater efficiency.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivd and fun work place
Facility Maintenance Service (Current Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAJanuary 17, 2017
Nothing harsh about this job. Very easy to do. Must follow procedures on your daily work duties. Management is great and not so far from home which makes it great for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAJanuary 11, 2017
Looking to make more than I was making I topped out at 14.04 maybe with one or two more raises of 25 cents. Management wasn't always listening to the res quest or problems going on
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Management was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAJanuary 9, 2017
Busy Busy
Management skills
Co-works were great and easy going
everyday a new challenged presented itself. Nothing that will be considered hard.
The work place.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Miscommunications
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work at
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CADecember 15, 2016
You get assigned to different areas, in my experience it was very nice working there the job was not too difficult, any training you will learn there. The coworkers are very nice and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive; great co workers
Assistant Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAAugust 3, 2016
have to put in lots of hours; need more assistance with upper management; co-workers onsite are team players (supervisors/day foreman's)
Pros
good with management/team build
Cons
not enough assistance from upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good/chill place to work
Janitor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA 94107July 15, 2016
running up & down stairs for cleaning apartments & lobby's to keep residents happy. you lean how to keep things clean & organized. co-workers help out .
Pros
health care, benefits
Cons
exhausted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEMarch 31, 2016
I enjoyed my job very much. I especially loved providing quality service to the customers. My co-workers were great. Being a Supervisor was a great experience with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job allows me to use common sense
Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 25, 2016
I am the point of contact for the contractor, the sub-contractor and the tenant to the building I take care of. This job allow me to use my judgement on matters at hand, being that all of the contact for the various companies are either out of town or out of state.
Pros
I am given the responsibility to use my skills in maintaining the building.
Cons
Coordinating events to match time schedules with contractors and tenants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive
Facility Manager (Ross Park Mall) (Former Employee) –  pittsburgh pa.June 26, 2015
- in charge of the housekeeping department floor patrol people foodcourt workers , outside groundskeepers, hillsides, drive lanes, dumpster areas etc. . directly supervise 20+ employees, payroll, inventory ,Human Resources,Customer services, interaction with lease holders , hiring , firing all new hire paperwork
Pros
always busy
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing job
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHMay 6, 2015
swept
mopped
dusted
cleaned bathroom and breakrooms
window,
polished
typical cleaning job
part time hours in the evening
Pros
work alone
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part-time not enough hours
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMarch 12, 2015
basic cleaning of business center, not enough hours in a day and not alot of equipment or cleaning supplies to work with, just a small cleaning company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 Buildings under my route
Night District Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento,CAFebruary 12, 2015
Supervising tech floor crew and evaluate quality of finished jobs Meet customers to walk and review contract. Also training employees on MSDS and safety department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is a different challenge
Housing Supervisor for Santa Clara University (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoOctober 27, 2014
No two days are the same. Each day is another challenge and how to get the best results for the client. Working here has expanded my knowledge on how to handle many situations from a small to big problem. I work with some of the best people to work for. Understanding yet professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good account manager job
Dept. Head, US Bank Tower (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 24, 2014
great work environment, set your own schedule, great client base
Pros
own schedule, Monday through Friday work week
Cons
very political
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Productive and good relations and fun workplace
Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 18, 2014
Responsible for multi-site quality inspection of work performed by maintenance workers and check the Building, check the Floors and Carpet, Dusting Closet R/R and all the Chemical and check the Janitor have the uniform and work Safety and good Decisions in use Chemicals
Pros
Take the lunch on time
Cons
no more the 30 minut
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good health benefit, good work place, best team to work with it
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAMarch 12, 2014
It okay to work this type company, good team player co-worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely good learning experience with managerial experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ross Township, PASeptember 26, 2013
Very good learning experience in new industry. Allowing me to expand my versatility and knowledge
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
No health benefits, very difficult work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place nice job site
Day Porter (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 26, 2012
very busy employees not to happy not commted to there word advancement in work place not to good.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABLE BUILDING MAINTENANCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

ABLE BUILDING MAINTENANCE Reviews by Location