Find companies:
ABM Parking Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

ABM Parking Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay environment
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Wichita, KSOctober 9, 2014
Okay job, no raises no support. Boss was in another state and only visited when they wanted to otherwise no contact besides email.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very knowledgeable enviroment
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee), Newark, NJSeptember 30, 2014
Completing data entry meeting customer needs meeting new wonderful people on a daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 4, 2014
it all depends on what you do there and if you get along with staff but for me everything seems good but then a job is better than no job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple, but extremely demanding.
Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: two 15 minute paid breaks.
Cons: communication.
I have worked for the company for almost four years now, I enjoyed going into work everyday, but now, things jusr started craching down. The management is getting out of hand, there is no consideration from many of the managers, they give you a smile or a hand every now and again, but there are times they just want to fire you. We have ran out of supplie – more... to where others or just another employee has purchased them in order to perform daily duties.
Another thing, if you have family stress at hime, or family care to tend to whenever it pops up an emergency, this isn't the place for you, they will give you the same excuse that they can never cover for you, or you call out all fo the time, family-oreitation is not an option for this branch.
I've learned a lot, due to that it is my first job, between with the computer and different programs that I have never heard of before. I've learned how to maintain multiple cash registers and machines, and customer service skills. It's always a blast, for me, to learn and try new things, for any company.
A typical work day for me would be go in, deal with heavy loads of traffic, a lot of issues not just from my customers, but from my employees, a lot of the employees stress, not just due to shortages, but to sue to the way the handlings are upstaris, THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO GREAT COMMUNICATION. It can become very stressful due the system crashing, or customers having issues either unable to pay or the machine is malfuncitoning. Otherwise on a really good day, it will be slow and maybe only about two thousand cars will pour out of our the two garages a day. Our bad days, well, when I get off, I never want to even come back
It's OK if you can handle the stress, and I'm sorry to mention this, but everyday GOSSIP, and miscellaneous issues from management, but, for those who care for their families, and themselves, look on ahead, there are better places.
The postives about this Company are the benefits, you recieve pretty much every option. From medical to 401K and FMLA.
. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for.
Valet for Baylor Medical Center of Plano, TX (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 8, 2014
I worked valet for them at there Baylor Plano site. It was a very good place to work. My co-workers were very fun to work with and hard workers like myself. I would be the first togreet the guest as they entered the hospital and the last to get them on there way once leaving the hospital. I parked and retrieved all cars that came thru valet. The hardest – more... part of the job was getting acclamated to the weather conditions. Management was good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
parking attendant (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 5, 2014
amazing coworkers but poor management. no room to advance and they don't promote within
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back job
Office Assistant/On-Call Cashier (Current Employee), Sacramento, CaliforniaJune 19, 2014
I am a on call floater for the cashiers. I go from one location to another to cover cashier's shift when they call in sick or on vacation. On a typical day, I just sit in the cashier booths and wait for the parkers to exit. When they exit, I would collect the ticket, run it through the machine and collect payment. At the end of the day, I add up all – more... the number of tickets I collected for the day, make sure my draw is correctly balanced, then I would drop my transactions for the day in a safe for the manager to input into their system the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
Receptionist (Current Employee), miami flApril 24, 2014
productive place dedicated customer service representatives motivated to maintain customer satisfaction and contribute to company success
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, and rewarding.
Area Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 10, 2014
Managed parking employees within the commercial building environment. Worked with property management and building ownership to provide parking reports, opinion, and assessment with parking related issues and improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's always fun at the Union Station
Supervisor (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 4, 2014
On a daily basis you deal with hundreds of customers. While working here I've been able to develop patience and understanding for people. Management is great, all is fun once we get our work done. It is a friendly work enviroment, all of us get along here. The hardest part of the job is also the most enjoyably part of the job which is dealing with customers. – more... Some times you will have really nice people and some times people aren't having the best day ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience.
Assistant Facility Manager (Current Employee), Irvine, CADecember 3, 2013
Pros: quartely lunch ins.
Cons: benefits are not that great.
It's a great enviroment. My co-workers are easily to get along with. It's never the same day. Different situations arise everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and steady, quiet job
Cashier (Current Employee), Boise, IDNovember 14, 2013
Work at economy parking lot, handled customers transactions, and basic cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close work environment
Facility Manager over parking facilities (Current Employee), Salt Lake, UTNovember 4, 2013
Pros: co-workers became friends
Cons: lack of communication
I would have to work with property managers and customers in the building with the garages that I work with. I have to run daily reports and daily audits against cashiers and supervisors. I had to check the facilities to make sure they were clean and make sure they were working properly. I had to work closely with the supervisor that was my assistant – more... and my boss. I loved being able to know who I was working with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Supervisor (Current Employee), Newark, NJOctober 10, 2013
Good place to start on career path, must have ability to work in all the elements. ABM parking is parking facility at Newark Airport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a good culture and makes room for educatioal enhancement
Senior Bookkeeper/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILLSeptember 8, 2013
I enjoyed working with ABM, my co-workers were terrific and management was co-operative. It however did not make much space for growth and therefore inadequate security jobwise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people, not nice working conditions.
Customer Service Representative/Traffic Attendant (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJJune 30, 2013
no typical days as assignments are always changing.
did not learn much as the assignments are simple.
management unorganized.
co-workers were pleasant.
hardest part of job was not knowing youre assignment before you clocked in.
most enjoyable was the co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company would recommend to anyone
Cashier (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: your own space to work and for me i love the customers
Cons: okay pay rate
.Handling money transactions, organizing tickets and paper work, greeting customers with a friendly smile and accurate service, managing my shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Accounting (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 21, 2012
Pros: few
Cons: poor work/life balance, high turnover, poor compensation
Favoritism and politics amongst upper management. Poor compensation at most levels.