Find companies:
ABM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
187 reviews

ABM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Operation Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJuly 17, 2014
If you are looking for a company where you can grow this is the one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking environment with great coworkers
Cashier (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: wonderful coworkers
Cons: not a set schedule
ABM is a company that I enjoyed been part of. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The management is very supportive and can work with an employee to find any solution to a problem. I enjoyed working for the management and this company because we all worked well together to finish a task in a comfortable environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Operations Field Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 5, 2014
Been working here for many years and to tell you hard work always pays off is telling you exactly how I been doing in my work place for so long. I first began as a general cleaner when I first moved to the US and as the years progressed I ascended to a supervisor. Later on last year in May of 2013 after long hours of working so hard and complying to – more... every last detail I was given I was ascended to OS Project Manager, a position I proudly earned and cherish. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Day at work is usually busy and filled with things to work on.
Director of Environmental Services (Current Employee), Hoover, ALJuly 2, 2014
Since working for ABM I've learned that in a nursing home there is always more to be done.
The hardest part of the job is going back and doing what you've just done multiple times a day.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to give the residents a nice and comfortable place to live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work at
Security Officer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 2, 2014
Not a great place to work at. Hardly any days off, usually work weekends, and hard to balance personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work but need 2 days off in a row once in awhile
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Visalia, CAJune 29, 2014
Pros: working on own getting it done
Cons: co worker great but young
A warehouse no a/c unlaoding trucks and breaking up products
How to work with young people
Co worker young kid great worker just to much on cell
Getting done in a hurry when truck is late
When done nothing the drivers like it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable janitorial position
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 26, 2014
worked at various buildings on campus for columbia college. Duties included cleaning lobbies, various bathrooms, buffing, mopping, removal of trash & recyclables. Enjoyed my supervisor & managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
General Cleaner (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 25, 2014
Cons: short breaks
My typical Day at work is cleaning doll cases and checking on the restrooms and bistro every 15 mintiues. I've learned that in order to move up positions takes hard work and dedication.the hardest part of the job is trying not to have to much fun on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work history
service helper (Former Employee), milwaukee,wiJune 24, 2014
OBJECTIVE
To obtain a full time position in a customer service environment and establish longevity within and organization.
WORK EXPERIENCE
6/2013 to 6/2014
ABM janitorial services
Milwaukee,wi
service helper
my duties were to maintain a clean school building which included cleaning classrooms emptying trash an removing marks off walls an floor,wiping – more... down windows an chalkboard sweeping an mopping floors, also stair ways and restrooms, filling sopa dispensers an changing tissue rolls

6/2011 to 11/2012 Cargil Meat Factory
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Microwave Operator
To adjust and operate the controls that regulate the oven's temperature and the flow of material into the oven.
Packer
packing an stacking frozen boxes of meat 75lbs also scanning boxes after palletazing

1/2011 to 7/2011 Burlington Coat Factory
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Floor Sales Associate
Demonstrating excellent customer service while assisting customers with finding and purchasing store merchandise

4/2010 to 6/2010 U.S Census Bureau
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Federal Employee
Collects, compiles, and publishes demographic, social, and economic data for the U.S. government

9/2007 to 9/2008 Pick N save
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Utility Clerk
Retrieved shopping carts, returned merchandise to store shelves, sweep and mop floors, clean spills and damaged products, and provide other routine store maintenance.
CERTIFICATIONS, LICENSES, AWARDS
EDUCATION

9/2003 to 6/2007 Edison High School
Communications
High School Diploma
REFERENCES
Available upon request. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cleaner (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJune 8, 2014
Pros: good place to work in
Cons: people get their late.
its a good place to work in if you like getting dirty and having fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABM Janitoral, security, Maintenance etc
Facility Technician/ Custodian (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJune 3, 2014
ABM has kept me working and has been a stable job for the past 3 to 4 years. Not very professional, barely stable and mediocre benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with room for improvement
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 3, 2014
ABM is a great company to work for with many different positions and locations to work at. I have enjoyed my time with this company for the last 2 years and feel like a part of their team. The only issue I have with this company and why I am seeking other employment is that there is a very little chance of advancing with ABM. With no bonus incentives – more... and no pay raises or advancement in title, I don't see this company as a long term employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 30, 2014
Pros: free medical insurance, job security, free lunch, great location
Cons: no room for advancement
There's never a dull moment working at ABM. One day will be completely different from the previous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYED 10 YEARS THERE
Branch Administrator (Office Manager) (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMay 23, 2014
As with all companies, there are many ups and downs. However, even through the most difficult times at ABM, I am grateful for the knowledge and skills learned that were far beyond my job's scope of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and you get to work alone
floor technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 22, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: must complete work
I enjoyed this job but I couldn't stay due to company policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady job while i go to school.
General Cleaner (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, South DakotaMay 21, 2014
I chose this cleaning job because it fit well into my school schedule. As I get farther in school I look to a more career orientated job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Air Balance technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 20, 2014
Union Shop.

Own tools required.

long drives to work site.

Managers in Place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Lead Cleaner (Current Employee), Worthington, OHMay 17, 2014
I perform each task daily, and ensure that each employee is completing their job correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized company
Security Officer (Former Employee), LOS ANGELESMay 16, 2014
never provided uniforms in a timely fashion. constantly paid late after taking vacations. rude office managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transport cars
General Maintenance Technician, Lead (Former Employee), Duluth, GAMay 16, 2014
Pros: seeing other places
Cons: no benefits
What i learn was the highway.Typical day at work long drives dropping cars off to there owners.Managing paper work and drive route.The hardest part was going lost burn extra gas.Enjoyable part was pay day.

1 2 3 4 5