Find companies:
ABQ Health Partners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

ABQ Health Partners Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 2, 2014
Great day at work
Learned more everyday
Co-workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Manager
Case Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 2, 2014
This was a fairly new project for this company. They are a delegated entity for HCSC. Unfortunately, they did not understand the difference between being a delegated entity and being a medical group. Further, the Nurse Administrator would hire her friends who had no experience with either CM or UM. It was not a good fit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 2, 2014
Pros: management would surprise us on secretary day.
Cons: some days there are no breaks, especially after a 3 day weekend and the holidays.
Phones start ringing at 8:00am sharp and don't stop until 5pm. Learned to share/help fellow employees with difficult patients. Had a good relationship with management, co-workers, and professionals.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with sick people who do not feel well and being able to calm them, help them fill out paperwork, getting them a wheelchair – more... etc. Understanding that people want to see their Doctor and they come to the front desk demanding to see them and you can clearly see that they are in need of emergency care. For example: clutching their chest, not able to breathe. I found that for the most part people are appreciative for the work we did. They would send us cards on the Holidays, bring treats, wave as they go by and call you by name. This is when you know you were helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In transition
Talent Development Specialist (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 11, 2014
Good concept, but you can see the difference moving to a for-profit corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE CONCERNING PATIENT CARE
PATIENT CARE COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: lunch is usually provided every day by the drug reps
Cons: as employees, the insurance we have is very expensive
PATIENT CARE IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF JOB. THE HARDEST PART IS WHEN THE PATIENTS ARE ILL AND YOU CANNOT FIND AN APPOINTMENT IN A TIMELY MANNER, THEY DO TEND TO GET UPSET, BUT I WORK WITH THEM TO HELP THE PATIENT GET IN OR SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS ABOUT GETTING A REFERRAL OR THEIR MEDICATIONS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART IS MEETING AND SPEAKING WITH THE – more... PATIENTS. YOU GET TO KNOW THEM, AND THEY ARE LIKE PART OF YOUR FAMILY, WHICH IS HOW I TREAT THEM AS IF THEY WERE MY OWN FAMILY – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2005-2013
Credit Balance Specialist (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 16, 2013
Pros: established business
Cons: the ability to advance employees
Overall the company is good, but there is no type of program to help advance employees that have been there for years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall they were an okay organization to work for
Budget Analyst (Former Employee), albuquerque, nmNovember 1, 2013
typical day was handling budget questions
learned how to interact with management
co-workers were great
hardest part of the job was dealing with upset managers
best par of the job was knowing I made a difference
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day was helping provider and rooming patients. i loved that part of my job.
RNA (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMOctober 21, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: poor management
I learned something most every day which is what i love. I was blessed with great co workers. Changes in management changed all of that. The hardest part of my job was seeing patients die. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing patients get better and do well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work/fun/supervisors are great
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 1, 2013
Pros: bounus/patient appreciation dayss
Registration of all incoming patient to the Orho department/insurance verification/scheduling/copays/deductibles.
updated patient data base as needed
reports and deposits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 5 places to work in Albuquerque, NM. I can understand why. I loved it there.
LPN (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 24, 2013
Pros: lead dr very pt customer service oriented, staff could get what was needed for pt in a cost effect. approach
Cons: none really
I was one of 3 Lpns at this clinic. We worked as a team covered each other as needed when one was overwhelmed. I learned great teamwork skills. Fill in as needed. Help each other out at all times. Became a family with coworkers, we helped each other out with family problems, family illnesses, death in families, child problems. The most difficult part – more... of job-when insur., wouldn't cover procedure & had to tell pt. no. the best part of job-working with patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Pharmacy
Director of Pharmacy (Former Employee), AlbuquerqueMay 7, 2013
Pros: staff seemed to be nice.
Cons: inhuman treatment.
Awful place to work. Was guaranteed there was a position, so moved at my own expense halfway across country to work as a department director, only to be told there was no position. It's absolutely abominable how I was treated!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undecided
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 5, 2013
Management is very poor (clinical managers specifically), If you get a good manager the experience would be a lot better. Working with patients face to face was interesting and the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun stories.
Externship (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMMarch 27, 2013
All the patients had amazing stories to tell about the old days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful!!
Mid-level Provider (Current Employee), NMMarch 25, 2013
Pros: paycheck, i guess
Cons: see review
Any mid-level provider should stay away from this company! They are extremely MD-biased and treat the mid-levels very disrespectfully. This may be different in other offices, but mine has been very hostile for several years. We are expected to see more patients than the MDs with no regard to complexity of the patients. There is NO team work. The organization – more... focuses HEAVILY on making money for the physician-owners at the expense of all of the other employees. We are repeatedly told to "see more patients" and "increase revenue" even when we are already seeing a dangerously high volume of patients. Management is very unsupportive and there is a palpable feeling of mistrust from them. Human resources is only interested in supporting the MDs and has no concern for mid-level providers. I have never felt so mistreated by any employer until working for ABQHP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a career? Look somewhere else.
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: some coworkers.
Cons: infinite
ABQ Health Partners serves as a cautionary tale of inadequate management of healthcare for profit. Major elements of the typical work day in the life of a clerical employee are appalling. Predatory supervisors, a detached clinic manager, condescending healthcare providers, favoritism, and inadequate training are a few issues confronted by employees. – more... Penal, threatening, self-serving, demeaning, and poor grammar are hallmarks of this company's management style. A conflict prone work environment creates deep divisions between groups of employees. However, the most valuable training is provided by ones coworkers as company programs and virtually incompetent supervisors only provide insights that fall horribly short of company demands. The most challenging part of this job pertains to the company's reliance on an abusive, entitled, and uninformed medicaid population. Enjoyability is not associated with this company, but a certain amount of employee camaraderie comes closest to serving this function. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace environment unsure and difficult to provide excellent patient care
RadiologyTech (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 5, 2012
Pros: great patients
Cons: lack of team work, employees dont care, aren't held accountable
What happend? When part of Lovelace split off and became the 'PHYSICIAN OWNED' organization, ABQ Health Partners, things went really south. Employees are second guessing what is really going on and if the company might be sold. All rights and hard earned employee benefits such as senority are out the window. Managers have no no accountability to their – more... employees, anything goes. Physicans aren't so happy either, and are wondering why such poor upper management decisions are being made. Morale is lower than it was under Lovelace Health Systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the place and the enjoyment of helping others
medical assistant (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 19, 2012
Pros: here lunches
Cons: not a thing
Nice people to work with great with helping to find answers Doctors are very knowledgeable and willing to educate more and go the extra mile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent rating
PATIENT ACCOUNT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 16, 2012
Even through the 5010, ICD-10 conversion, everyone remained friendly and professional. Overall good experience as a temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and alway leaning new things
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Rio Rancho,NMMarch 1, 2012
Pros: benefits, advancement, free lunches
The nurses and doctors are very knowledgable and enjoy teaching and training the assistants.