Find companies:
ABR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

ABR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kerry is an interesting place to work
Temp Service (Current Employee), Madison WIJuly 29, 2014
Pros: working by myself...independantly
Cons: to many people leaving now
I started as a temp to hire...and even though they continued to give me raises, I was never hired as a permanent employee.

Now the plant in Waunakee is shutting down..I do enjoy working there...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best placement job
Facilities Assigner (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIJune 18, 2014
Very intense training. Helped me advance in my skills and knowledge of different aspects of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Licensed Realtor (Former Employee), Seneca, SCJune 16, 2014
Pros: sooo much on the job training. contracts and business dealings in the real estate world.
Cons: long hours
I loved working with the owner. I learned so much from both a business and a real estate stand point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non priductive
Deb Evers Staff coordinator (Current Employee), Weston, WIMarch 2, 2014
Pros: nice asst manager. the money ok
Cons: not enough money for workload. way to aggresive into production
work constant . very highly push to contast work achieve and push you to move faster. best part of job was on site by the asst mangaer she was very nice sweet and polite and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Neenah, WIDecember 15, 2013
Pros: if you are not fussy about work, they are a great company to work for
Cons: do not get many clerical positions
This job was only a short-term contract position and we never got to actually take any phone calls. We trained for four days, and the training was very intense. I enjoyed the job very much and would love to be able to go back to their client company again, but the compensation is not enough for me to survive on my own. Their client offers a very involved – more... training program, which is wonderful. I just wish that it would have panned out better for me at the time. The people that I worked for were wonderful and the training team were excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Realtor, ABR, SFR (Current Employee), ArizonaDecember 9, 2013
I am self-employed as a licensed agent. ABR is a real estate designation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the jobs
Laborer (Current Employee), Stevens Point, WINovember 21, 2013
Pros: sometimes free lunch and great co-workers.
Cons: no health care nor a retirement plan.
A typical day at work was different each day. I learned different job skills and how to work in different environments. Management was very good the staff made sure you enjoyed your job as well as the pay. I got along with all my co-workers, they made work more fun as well as enjoyable. There was never a hard part I could accomplish the tasks that were – more... given to me. Always had good co-workers and always enjoyed going to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are a small company with a unique technology that organically stimulates plant growth and prodctivity.
Chief Science Officer (Current Employee), Puunene, MauiOctober 11, 2013
Pros: medical coverage. independence.
Cons: operational understanding with management can be improved.
The current position is a mixture of applied and basic research, and business operation (product introduction and sales). The typical work day involves laboratory and applied research, customer support, production, and shipping. It has been an excellent learning experience but management has been challenging with a lack of clarity in direction. It is – more... enjoyable work that is output dependent with some degree of freedom. The most difficult challenge is insufficient resources to manage the high level of requests from management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABR Review assignment was for WPS
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Wausau, WIJune 20, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere.
Learned a lot about customer service and military insurance. WPS was great to work with. It was a very enjoyable job. The co-workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work enjoyed the people/cultures
Payroll & Accounting Manager (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAApril 19, 2013
Pros: excellant benefits
I enjoyed all aspects of my job. Unfortunately they wanted to hire on a retired personal CPA in there to perform my duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temporary staffing agency.
Fabricator/Laborer (Former Employee), Schofield, WIFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: it was a job.
Cons: i never knew what my work schedule or work type would be.
I worked on demand at any laborer position available.
I learned metal fabrication and how to drive a fork lift.
My co-workers were all very friendly.
Sometimes the job was very hard and dirty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Paced.
Potato Processor (Former Employee), Plover, WIJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: long breaks than other places.
Cons: wearing some of the equipment.
It was fast at times, but I enjoyed it because it was a manufacturing plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs, good ABR mid manag. people
Temp Agency Employee (Former Employee), WIJuly 20, 2012
Pros: employment
Cons: long term instability
Job security and advancement were non existant. My employers were satisfied with my job performance. Iworked a variety of positions for ABR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
P{roductive and enjoyable job placements
Product Inspection;General laborer (Former Employee), Manitowoc, WIMay 25, 2012
Pros: a job!
Cons: distance from home kinda sucked!
I really enjoyed the assignments I was given! Team work really was a part of my job! We all worked together to solve problems if management wasn't around to answer questions!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Company and GREAT Co-Workers
Human Resource Assistant/Staffing Assistant (Current Employee), La Crosse, WIMarch 21, 2012
Pros: never a dull moment
Cons: only wi based
Working for ABR has been an awesome experience. I have learned a lot about the recruiting world as well as staffing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamica
auxiliar de produçao (Former Employee), São Bernardo do Campo, SPJuly 30, 2014
empreda que procura bons proficionais
que buscam um futuro profissinal nas areas oferecidas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente ambiente de trabajo
Practicante en diseño (Former Employee), zacatecasJuly 11, 2014
Pros: convivencia y enseñanzas en el trabajo
Cons: se acabo el tiempo de las practicas
la convivencia era muy agradable y aprender nueva maneras de control administrativo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável para trabalhar
Supervisor de Laboratório (Former Employee), São Bernardo do Campo, SPJune 9, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa e auxilio combustivel
Aprendizado nas formulações e nos produtos técnicos com suporte nas montadoras com foco na satisfação do cliente.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dinâmica, Facilidade de aprendizagem, e objetiva
Auxiliar de Produção (Former Employee), São Bernardo do Campo, SPApril 23, 2014
Rotinas diarias bem definidas sem muita variação, boas absorções das atividades e informações passadas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goed (stage)bedrijf
Constructeur / Tekenaar (vakantiewerk) (Former Employee), Roosendaal, NBJune 29, 2013
Hier zou ik de constructieberekeningen en tekeningen van mijn huis laten maken (als ik ze niet zelf maak). Goed bedrijf, goede werksfeer en het gevoel dat je meewerkt aan kwaliteit.