ABR Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accountant for a Small Plumbing & Heating Company
General Accountant (Current Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIJune 16, 2015
I was hired at this position for my accounting skills but they are put to use on a limited basis. I spend time more time making appointment for service and not enough applying my accounting skills.

The company is family owned which can be a good thing but at times very challenging. I have learned to juggle the family members that do not agree on where they feel I should be spending my time.

The hardest part of my job is putting the effort in when you have been told that the number are never right. This is a quote since my first month on the job.

The most enjoyable part are my co-workers who know their jobs and want to make a difference.
Pros
Done by 4pm
Cons
Little if no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIDecember 15, 2013
This job was only a short-term contract position and we never got to actually take any phone calls. We trained for four days, and the training was very intense. I enjoyed the job very much and would love to be able to go back to their client company again, but the compensation is not enough for me to survive on my own. Their client offers a very involved training program, which is wonderful. I just wish that it would have panned out better for me at the time. The people that I worked for were wonderful and the training team were excellent.
Pros
if you are not fussy about work, they are a great company to work for
Cons
do not get many clerical positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are a small company with a unique technology that organically stimulates plant growth and prodctivity.
Chief Science Officer (Current Employee) –  Puunene, MauiOctober 11, 2013
The current position is a mixture of applied and basic research, and business operation (product introduction and sales). The typical work day involves laboratory and applied research, customer support, production, and shipping. It has been an excellent learning experience but management has been challenging with a lack of clarity in direction. It is enjoyable work that is output dependent with some degree of freedom. The most difficult challenge is insufficient resources to manage the high level of requests from management.
Pros
medical coverage. independence.
Cons
operational understanding with management can be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the jobs
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Stevens Point, WINovember 21, 2013
A typical day at work was different each day. I learned different job skills and how to work in different environments. Management was very good the staff made sure you enjoyed your job as well as the pay. I got along with all my co-workers, they made work more fun as well as enjoyable. There was never a hard part I could accomplish the tasks that were given to me. Always had good co-workers and always enjoyed going to work.
Pros
sometimes free lunch and great co-workers.
Cons
no health care nor a retirement plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company / Family owned
Door technician / job planner / installer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 9, 2015
Meeting with customers and architects, designing, proposing and installing of new doors, frames and hardware, including automatic and swing operators for commercial, industrial and medical applications.

Hardest part of the job was not having enough time in the day.

The most enjoyable part of the job next to a completed project is the happiness and gratitude from a customer for a job well done.
Pros
Ability to provide 100% complete customer satisfaction.
Cons
Not enough time in the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about different kinds of candies.
Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 3, 2015
Picking out orders, getting them ready for shipment.
Learned a lot about warehouse jobs.
Management was awesome.
Had the opportunity to work with great people.
The hardest part of the job was trying to make the boxes fit into the skid.
The most enjoyable part of the job was no pressure at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temporary staffing agency.
Fabricator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Schofield, WIFebruary 28, 2013
I worked on demand at any laborer position available.
I learned metal fabrication and how to drive a fork lift.
My co-workers were all very friendly.
Sometimes the job was very hard and dirty.
Pros
it was a job.
Cons
i never knew what my work schedule or work type would be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non priductive
Deb Evers Staff coordinator (Current Employee) –  Weston, WIMarch 2, 2014
work constant . very highly push to contast work achieve and push you to move faster. best part of job was on site by the asst mangaer she was very nice sweet and polite and caring.
Pros
nice asst manager. the money ok
Cons
not enough money for workload. way to aggresive into production
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kerry is an interesting place to work
Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Madison WIJuly 29, 2014
I started as a temp to hire...and even though they continued to give me raises, I was never hired as a permanent employee.

Now the plant in Waunakee is shutting down..I do enjoy working there...
Pros
working by myself...independantly
Cons
to many people leaving now
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
P{roductive and enjoyable job placements
Product Inspection;General laborer (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIMay 25, 2012
I really enjoyed the assignments I was given! Team work really was a part of my job! We all worked together to solve problems if management wasn't around to answer questions!
Pros
a job!
Cons
distance from home kinda sucked!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Company and GREAT Co-Workers
Human Resource Assistant/Staffing Assistant (Current Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMarch 21, 2012
Working for ABR has been an awesome experience. I have learned a lot about the recruiting world as well as staffing.
Pros
never a dull moment
Cons
only wi based
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Licensed Realtor (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCJune 16, 2014
I loved working with the owner. I learned so much from both a business and a real estate stand point.
Pros
sooo much on the job training. contracts and business dealings in the real estate world.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work enjoyed the people/cultures
Payroll & Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAApril 19, 2013
I enjoyed all aspects of my job. Unfortunately they wanted to hire on a retired personal CPA in there to perform my duties.
Pros
excellant benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABR Review assignment was for WPS
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIJune 20, 2013
Learned a lot about customer service and military insurance. WPS was great to work with. It was a very enjoyable job. The co-workers were very helpful.
Pros
great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs, good ABR mid manag. people
Temp Agency Employee (Former Employee) –  WIJuly 20, 2012
Job security and advancement were non existant. My employers were satisfied with my job performance. Iworked a variety of positions for ABR
Pros
employment
Cons
long term instability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Paced.
Potato Processor (Former Employee) –  Plover, WIJanuary 18, 2013
It was fast at times, but I enjoyed it because it was a manufacturing plant.
Pros
long breaks than other places.
Cons
wearing some of the equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best placement job
Facilities Assigner (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIJune 18, 2014
Very intense training. Helped me advance in my skills and knowledge of different aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Realtor, ABR, SFR (Current Employee) –  ArizonaDecember 9, 2013
I am self-employed as a licensed agent. ABR is a real estate designation
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more ABR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture