Absolute Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolute security
Security Officer supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 10, 2017
professional , fair honest company working together as a team and not separate individual who don't have a care for safety professionalism, and,accuracy,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch
Branch Manager/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJune 21, 2016
Responsible for self generating sales and hiring of the outside sales staff. everything about the job was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High risk security
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 20, 2015
Working at night clubs and hotel locations. I learned how to deal with drunk and beligerent people. The management was not great at this job and didn't really value employees. Co-workers always have one anothers back. Crowd control is one of the hardest parts of the job. Maintaining a safe friendly environment is the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 18, 2015
Standing up all day , walking around making sure nobody who doesn't belong in that area don't attend that specific area.
Pros
none
Cons
standing on your feet to long
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security position with no room for growth
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2015
This was my first security position. This position was only acquired as I was not attending college at the time. There was no challenge the position nor any room for growth. This position required little to no skills and therefore was not conducive to my development
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer assistant supervisor II
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Randallstown, MDMarch 19, 2015
Welcome everyone. Supervisor and conduct roll calls .Implement good customer relationsh[p. Assigned assignment to each individual person. Direct positive and motivate all individual. Log in information. Implementation rules , regulation, and policies. Responds to any problem and incident, Monitors and note on report any concern. Issue equipment.Conduct performance report. Keep track and patrol area to ensure that each post is being patrol and manned correctly .Address and.handled all problem. Prepare form,answer question,file,phone, attend meeting, and complete report for the end of each shift..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N\a
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ashland, VAFebruary 23, 2015
very long hours lots of walking knocking from door to door. I didn't like working for this company the pay was commission I put forth the effort to make money but it was hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 19, 2015
Daily inspections of buildings inner and outer perimeters, Handle all incidents and deals directly
with authorities in emergency cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/A
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 25, 2014
help secure the store watching out for suspicious activity
Pros
free lunch everyday /union
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Security guard (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 9, 2014
inexperienced people with guns, managent did not have all the tools to run the kalamazoo, MI office the right way
Pros
guns
Cons
wrong people carring them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute security. I loved this job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLAugust 13, 2014
A typical day was going to diffrent neighborhoods, knocking on doors talking with people trying to persuade them to buying ADT securitysevices and they would receive the equiptment for free. I learned how to persuade people to getting a respons in your favor. I learned how to be a sales lady. Management was amazing always friendly. They always made sure they provided me with every tool need to succeed in this professionn. Hardest thing about this job was being disappointed in myself when i couldnt make a sale. The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new people and making friends in this perfession.
Pros
The learning exspirances and all the people I met.
Cons
The job was commisiononly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed doing security for fun events.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJune 23, 2014
I got to do security for baseball games, concerts, rodeos, etc. It was a great side benefit to get to go to events like these on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experince
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2013
it was a summer job.Learned a lot.Guarded facilities of high end names.patrolled assigned areas.
Pros
free pick ups
Cons
no drop offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to secure location in the tri state area
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMay 28, 2013
to observered people as welll as secure different area of the tri state area of NY/NJ
Pros
not avaliable
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXApril 30, 2013
This is a very peaceful environment. Everyone has a smile on their face.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hanover, VAFebruary 12, 2013
Job was commission so it was difficult for most of my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel travel travel.
Installation Tech (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VAJanuary 30, 2013
If you like to see alot of places in a single day then this is your job. I would travel all over Virginia, DC, Maryland, and West Virginia everyday to install ADT home security systems into different poeoples homes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJJanuary 4, 2013
Work was easy going,great schedule and fun enviornment...management allowd you to work without too much added pressure
Pros
simple job tasks with little to no interuptions
Cons
lacked benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute Security
Barnes & Noble/Store Detective (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2012
I had to report to any Barnes & Noble store I was assigned to for that day. I was an under-cover security and i had to blend in with the crowd during the days that i worked and sit and read like the customers did in order to seem a part of the rest of the crowd without being recognized. We would watch shoplifters that would make believe they were going to purchase books or magazines and than walk right out the stores. The hardest part was blending in with the crowd because some customers would now exactly who you were just by looking at you; others never saw us coming. The most enjoyable part of this job was making friends. Only worked with them for 6 months.
Pros
the long hours(overtime)
Cons
no health coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much at home work, not enough field work
Technical Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJuly 12, 2012
young company with much to learn. must maintain inventory with little guidance, and much on your own learning of a difficult product. more training needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Absolute Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
2.9