Find companies:
ABX Air
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

ABX Air Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sorter (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 8, 2014
hated to see the doors close, this was just absolutely just a wonderful place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work and close to home
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHApril 24, 2014
The company was very nice until DHL bought us out then went out of business. Many jobs were lost due to this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good until Went under..laid off
Lead (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHMarch 18, 2014
Great employees..bad times and management. To much of a feud between dhl and abx..plus bad economy. but good working employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Senior Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: management showed favoritism.
ABX was a good place to work. The typical day consisted of a busy schedule and a day of multi tasking. I am always looking for advancement to serve others as well. My education will allow me to further my career and looking forward to looking into serving others on a higher level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Ramp Loader (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHDecember 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: wilmington hub went out of business
I worked out on the ramp loading and unloading aircraft. I enjoyed working for my supervisor and i also enjoyed working with my co-workers. The benefits and pay was excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABX Air
Sr. Aircraft Records Specialist ABX Air (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHDecember 2, 2013
ABX was a good place to work. The typical day consisted of a busy schedule and a day of multi tasking. My job had potential for advancement and would have been an interest. I am always looking for advancement to serve others as well. My education will allow me to further my career and looking forward to looking into serving others on a higher level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work while in a friendly warehouse environment
Sorter (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 9, 2013
Load/unload trucks onto a metal slide, sort boxes onto conveyer belts, build pallets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day a work
MAIL SORTER (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 28, 2013
checking in bag getting .how to check to see if the mail is going the right place .they also help us we when need to be help team player always helped getting mail out be for the tucks levels when it was time to go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job description
Lead Laborer (Former Employee), Kansas City, KsMay 20, 2013
At abx air I free loaded and unloaded trucks with shipped goods, and plastic wrapped pallets that were air shipped across the country. Also I was the team lead of the smalls department. I would supervise anywhere from 2-4 employees to make sure that the labels were fill out correctly, and signed off on, and sorted to the correct shipping containers – more... since the items were too small to be wrapped onto pallets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHMay 18, 2013
got certified to drive a forklift here. easy going supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Sorter (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSMay 14, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: worked nights
unload trucks, assembly, fork lift, train new employees, picking and packing, janitorial, and customer serive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of great people, always experience different work duties.
Computer Control Room Operator (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAMay 14, 2013
two thumps up, great work, great people, I could not ask for a better
group of co-workers, Job well done....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
Sorter (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHMay 8, 2013
I loved the work energy of this company.They had great hours,great management,and great benefits. Until they shut down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Package Handler (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHApril 4, 2013
Pros: transportation provided
Cons: in another city.
Load and unload planes and trucks. Fun place to work and also nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Work Environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHFebruary 15, 2013
Fast paced job. Great paying job. Co-workers were ok to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with professional atomosphere
Freight Sorter (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 14, 2013
Cons: shrt breaks
enjoyed working there in open atomosphere people got things done in a very apt and timely manner and they took time to explain what you did'nt understand they really took an interest in your wellbeing.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work fun
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: payed days off
Cons: short breaks and cold
it was a long way everyday with low hours ,sorting boxes on driffent belts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Distribution Coordinator (Former Employee), Centralia, WAFebruary 11, 2013
Went out of business, so there is no reason to continue to review this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, until company closing.
Laborer (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHJanuary 4, 2013
This job was great until they closed down. I enjoyed the nights that I worked and the opportunity to volunteer on other shifts. I had great health benefits and was satisfied with my pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent woking inviroment. Great people. Great benifits. Great pay.
Lavatory Servicer (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHDecember 12, 2012
Was the best job I had. Wish DHL didn't pull out or I'd still be working there.