Find companies:
Acadia Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Acadia Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MODERATE
Behavioral Health Worker (Former Employee), Magee, MSJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches, got to meet lovely people
Cons: individuals moods changed frequently due to mental illnessess.
Helping mentally challenged individuals to maintain, a healthy and productive lifestyle through intense one on one therapy through caring, mentoring, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position which I would have loved as Regular Full Time
HRIS Support Representative (Former Employee), Franklin, TNNovember 1, 2013
Pros: starbucks coffee
Cons: only temporary without any opportunity for regular employment
I ran Helpdesk Support for Acadia. Supporting Payroll, HR, and Benefits Software. I enjoyed the position, but it was a temporary position. I worked 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arcadia joob reveiw
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Kettering, OHOctober 18, 2013
Pros: always had work
Work was always available. Some of management was very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
substance abuse treatment program
Business Development Liaison (Former Employee), Ball Ground GAJuly 6, 2013
Pros: paid well, good benefits
Cons: job insecurity
A start up substance abuse treatment center is a challenge in itself. Bringing together qualified people with good experience was a real challenge in GA as there are not a great deal of people with inpatient treatment experience in the substance abuse field . Most employees only had experience in the mental health field which differs tremendously from – more... substance abuse treatment or their experience with substance abuse treatment came from a private pay sector where dealing with insurance companies, referral sources, consults and making appropriate aftercare referrals were not previously experienced. Also having had 4 supervisors within a year would leave most people with job insecurity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about the buck...
Milieu and Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee), Hilo, HIJune 13, 2013
I started with this facility when it was owned by Children's Comprehensive Services and it was an awesome, therapeutic place for staff and kids alike. We were then purchased by Kids Behavioral Health and the focus began to change from being therapeutic to being profitable. About five years later we were purchased by Acadia Healthcare. Acadia was ALL – more... about the money. Very little effort was put into making the facility a healing place for the kids. Shame on Acadia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 15, 2013
Start the day by reviewing emails, it's the communication is done. Monitor radio for emergency and non-emergency patient needs. accompany doctor during rounds, note, fax, and enter orders into computerized medication log. Pass medications, answer phone calls, monitor and record lab results, obtain consents, and render treatments as needed. Perform initial – more... admission assessments, order medications, do discharge summaries, and teach patient and family how to take medication when at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place of employment can be rewarding!!!
Mental Health Assocaite (Former Employee), Butte, MontanaFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: free meals during your shift, hoping a child does get the help they need is really rewarding
Cons: management, short breaks, poor handling of taking care of children
I worked for this company for many years. I loved working for the kids and my co-workers but the management was very poor. The kids did what they want. It was hard to handle the kids and sometimes we got help from the "Program Director." She helped when it was convenient to her. Many of my co-workers got hurt and I am blessed that I didn't get hurt – more... real bad. I did get punched in the face, pushed down onto the floor, was used as a chewing tool, screamed at and threatened but I never had anything broken or needed to seek medical attention. There is NOT advancement in this type of job but there is job security since they are always hiring. If you can get by and handle what this job gives, this job maybe alright for you. The pay is good for getting beat up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Business of Helping Others
Behavioral Analysis and Clerical Positions (Former Employee), Detroit, MiOctober 1, 2012
Pros: being able to help others
Cons: when we couldn't help certain people
I was able to communicate with the people of Wayne County. I learned leadership, team work, crisis management, as well as suicide assistance. My co-workers were a lot of well rounded people who were willing to do the job right. The hardest part of the job was when there were situations where people did not qualify for the help we were giving. The most – more... enjoyable part was the bond with my coworkers along with being able to help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
clerical (Current Employee), Louisville, TNJuly 11, 2012
Administration is self-serving. Dishonesty is encouraged if it results in profit.