ACC Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with the game center lounge
Porter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 18, 2015
different day to day maintenance calls and housekeeping to do for college students a typical day may consist of my morning coffee in the am. then trash detail. then my proiorities list consisting of cleaning or fixing things around the facility. ive learned and mastered a lot of trades while I was there from making keys to changing locks etc management were businesss and professional hi and bye and there for serious issues.co workers were animated but fun to work with.the hardest part of the job to me was adapting fast to things that's it. the most enjoyable part of employment was having great people to work around to have a common goal of getting things done
Pros
the different events they had priodically
Cons
not having materials when u needed them
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
ACC consultant (Former Employee) –  Washington, NENovember 12, 2015
Manage several dental companies and worked for multiple hospitals and organizations for quality improvements.

Traveled throughout the united states to provide dental care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound calling center.
Walters Management - Chula Vista (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 19, 2015
Quiet work place with a definite chance to advance, very flexible and organized. Irate customers call most times and our job is to compensate and leave them feeling satisfied.
Pros
Lunches, Unlimited bathroom breaks
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work for certain level individuals
Labor (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 13, 2015
Whenever I worked I rarely got an 8 hour day.
I didn't really learn much when I was told I would learn a lot.
Management is horrible.
Some co-workers were fun to work with and some weren't.
The hardest part was actually being able to work.
The most enjoyable was actually working instead of being on a holding pattern.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State Farm Insurance
CSA (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOOctober 13, 2015
Prepares for customer inquiries by studying products, services, and customer service processes.
Responds to customer inquiries by understanding inquiry; reviewing previous inquiries and responses; gathering and researching information; assembling and forwarding information; verifying customer's understanding of information and answer.
Records customer inquiries by documenting inquiry and response in customers' accounts.
Improves quality service by recommending improved processes; identifying new product and service applications.
Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities.
Accomplishes customer service and organization mission by completing related results as needed
Pros
Business casual atomosphere
Cons
Lack of challenge or upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Fork lift operator (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, GAOctober 4, 2015
low pay no chance to move up and poor management is why they have problems keeping employees. it was by far the worst job ive had to date.
Pros
overtime
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great personal growth
Volunteer tutoring students (Former Employee) –  Mayagüez, PRSeptember 20, 2015
i was still a high school student and i was given the opportunity to help new kids with their assingnments and help them acoplate to the system of the school
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mulitasking job, computer skill traning, hands on type of job
Administrative Specialist II (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock Ar. 72114August 12, 2015
on a typical work day of working with ACC as an admin spec. II my job duties are to answer all incoming calls and direct them to the right officer. Outside of doing that I also assist the client that calls and ask questions when they can't get in contact with their officer, by looking there name and ADC number in the system and giving them their information and their next appointment date, supervision fees, external moments throughout the prison system. Among that throughout the day I always document everything that goes on throughout the day on a daily basis.
Pros
receiving certifications throughout the system, learning the eomis system that assit the offenders and being a team player by assiting the officers
Cons
at this position, I can't promote to an higher position. I cant grow and excell in this field
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receptionist/biller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 25, 2015
it was a great learning experience, were I got to be able to interact with customers. Confirm accounts send bills to collection.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Altoona, PAJuly 13, 2015
learn new things about the product your selling keeps you learing peoples skills. meet new people an stay with old people you start class with. best park is satifacition of you customer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  gulf breeze, flJune 29, 2015
I will admit, by far one of the least professional places I have ever worked at. Uncomfortable work environments, and really have an issue with OT. Really don't miss working there
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job, helps me stay motivated in life
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 23, 2015
i learn everyday, what i like most is learning different things while i work, the hardest part of the job is when we do not work as a group.
a normal day at work is getting all work orders complete and on time.
Pros
free lunch, great oportunities
Cons
lunch is short
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked the job just no room for advancement
runway maintenance (Former Employee) –  Memphis internationalMay 4, 2015
liked the health benefits we had good vacation hrs got all holidays off. if it was to cold or too hot u didn't work, still got paid. the job was buy contract boss maid sure we got paid as long as we hit our quota
Pros
the hrs
Cons
the hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving children
Student Leader (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAApril 12, 2015
My job was simply to love children and that is exactly what I did. This was a volunteering position at a church in which I was given a handful of 3rd grade girls to grow with and teach the word to. I stayed with this group of girls until high school in which they were too old. I have relationships with each of these young women and love them all as my sisters. They are smart and talented women and I am so happy to have been a part of their life in such an inspirational way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job with room for advancement
mail room clerk (Former Employee) –  400 west ave Rochester, NYApril 3, 2015
just thinking back to when i first started i was a order puller, then i learned th in/out of warehouse i was moved to different Dept where i became a truck loader for awhile and then a driver position came available and i was Asked wuld i like to become a driver and i excepted with a pay bonus
Pros
being able to be your own boss, see beautiful scenery and just ride
Cons
some days of hard work can be hard on the body
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable working environment
Work Study (Former Employee) –  long beach, CAJanuary 30, 2015
co-workers were pleasant, i learned how to do more things in an office setting, running errands and getting to know the staff at ACC.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed administrative and leadership skills
Information Management Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Hurlburt Field, FLJanuary 19, 2015
A had a great supervisor that really took me in and showed me the administrative side of my career field. I really learned leadership skills under him.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people.
Admin./Clerk (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 12, 2015
Austin community college offered me the chance to work and attend college courses at the same time. I worked with Adult Education, in GED and ESL. I wish I could have stayed full-time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Director: ACC Center Elmhurst, IL. est. 1978
Program Director (Current Employee) –  Elmhurst, ILNovember 9, 2014
Responsibilities: Responsible for a complete report monthly to the Board. Budget, purchase and inventory of supplies. Restructured operational infrastructure to stabilize revenues and client attendance. Staff training, Program evaluation, Staff evaluation, Prepare monthly and Annual report to the Board of Directors. Plan, develop, schedule, evaluate and implement daily programs. Oversee meals and procedures keeping in mind regulations of the DuPage County Health Department. Keep records. Public Relations. Speak to community groups and maintain relationships with community leaders.
Pros
strong devotion
Cons
time
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional management employee confidence issues.
Manager (Former Employee) –  AlbuquerqueOctober 5, 2014
Even if they tell you they're glad you're there they will not trust you, and will turn their back against you because they've developed an extremely close, sometimes too close, relationship with others in the same office, even to the point of having fellow employees spy on others in the office.
Pros
excellent benefits!
Cons
upper management confidence issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 98 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture