Find companies:
Accellent Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Accellent Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They fire without reason
Lead Swiss CNC Machinist (Former Employee), sturbridge, massJanuary 22, 2014
Not a great place to work. The management has never been in a machine shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a wonderful company to work for. This also was a temporary assignment.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Collegeville, PAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: not good for a person for a person who likes family time.
Accellent has a lot of overtime. My co-workers where so kind and friendly. There is so much overtime 7 days a week it hard to have family time. I learned a lot of new skills there and was able to do the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced with attention to detail workplace
Shares Services Representative (Former Employee), Collegeville, PADecember 16, 2013
Pros: quarterly team-building luncheons and a manager who was flexible.
Cons: constant deadlines, restrictions in use of paid time off.
The main function of the job was to apply the cash receipts timely. I learned how to prioritize my job responsibilities. I learned how to apply cash in multiple systems.

Team work was essential to being successful and I was fortunate to work with a great bunch of people.

I wasn't micro-managed. However, if there were issues my manager was available – more... for resolution.

The most challenging part of the job was being able to perform all the duties while meeting the deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction I got from a job well-done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Safety standards
Set Up Technician/Operator (Former Employee), Arvada, CODecember 1, 2013
Various health And safety issues............................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. People are real nice
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee), Salem, VANovember 26, 2013
Pros: very challenging position
Cons: no really cons at this place
Accellent is a great place to work and I really wish I could stay here.
They love me here and don't want me to leave. Family is in Florida so I am seeking a comparable position in florida before I leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and fun place to work
Tool and Die Machinist- I (Former Employee), Arvada, COOctober 15, 2013
Pros: weekend shift
Cons: changed to night shift
I really enjoyed working there. I would machine and repair parts for the production floor. I liked my first manager he was a really nice guy, but was not a good manager. The hardest part of my job was working third shift 10pm- 6:30am. I liked it when I was working weekend shift 5:30am-5pm Friday-Sun. The most enjoyable part of my job was that I got – more... to redesign a cutter on a coil machine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Brimfield, MAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: nice place to work. my boss was so understanding
Cons: have to drive farther than i wanted to.
Assisted accountant with bank reconciliations and assets. Very much a team enviroment. Hardworker in a very deadline driven environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Inspector/Packer/Shipper Temp Work (Former Employee), Laconia, NHOctober 12, 2013
I liked working there your constantly working and don't have time to look at the clock time goes by quick really liked it .All the co workers and managers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNC Machinist
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Brimfield, MAOctober 5, 2013
Pros: good hourly employees
Cons: mangement could care less about the employees
Don't get laid off and reapply later even when they are advertising for jobs in your field your chances are zero
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shared Services Collector; works with a great team to get the job done.
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Collegeville, PASeptember 22, 2013
Perform collections for a fast pace high volume manufacturing company. Ensure customer receives invoices and plans on remitting payment leading to timely payment. Support cash application ensuring customer payments are applied correctly. Advise customers in strategies for resolving chargeback‚Äôs debits. Work with internal personnel to resolve any administrative – more... issues preventing payment such as pricing, quantity, or terms issues. Ensure proper documentation is in place for collection and revenue recognition purposes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had.
Machinist, Prototype Supervisor, Fixture Developer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 10, 2013
Allowed employees to master their skills and considered their input.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty cool job to work at
Quality Control/Machine Operator (Former Employee), UplandAugust 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches at times
Cons: sometimes not enough time for breaks
It was a fast pace job,the hardest part was reading blue prints.I learned that they use the medical parts for patients in surgery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work, lots of cliques, lots of foreigners who remain silent
CNC machinist (Former Employee), Orchard Park, NYAugust 28, 2013
Cons: lousy healthcare
lots of pressure on production in which case quality is sacrificed, higher-ups strut about, laughing and doing nothing, working there like a bad dream, never any encouragement just criticism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Micro Machinist/Operator (Former Employee), Salem, VAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: stll some really good folks there
Cons: too indecisive on their beliefs and philosophy.
The company that I left was not the company that I loved to work for in the beginning. In my opinion Accellent is in an identity crises. They have changed shift hours 5 times and in recent times had mandatory 6 and 7 day work weeks. Not bad if you are single or have no life. There is a whole lot of management secretes considering that Accellent promotes – more... an open door policy. It used to pride itself on being a family focused we care about our employees well being company until it followed the corporate philosophies of lets focus on the bottom line who cares what our workers want. Well I would say if I had to rank Accellent on a 1-10 scale with 1 the lowest and 10 the highest I would give it a 3. Now with that being said the former management and the treatment of the employees 4yrs ago would have received 5 stars on all areas..Accellent was the best place to work then I miss those days. I would have never left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run don't walk
Brain control specialist (Current Employee), good ole Brooklyn ParkAugust 12, 2013
Pros: you get your own parking spot after ten years
Cons: not too many more people will get a spot unless they are already at 8 yrs
If you enjoy Carnies and used car salesmen this is the place! They will tell you what you want to hear and the sad realization slowly creeps up on you. Honestly, integrity......... you will hear that often from some of the upper level plant management, just buzz words no definition. When you hear those terms stay on your toes something is up and they – more... do not want you to look behind the curtain. You would be wise to not drink the cool-aid. In my time here I have seen many good people get the same outcome, gone.
A lot of really good people on the floor but being treated increasing more poorly. Been there for 20 or better years and they all know how bad it is, but what to do in this economy? I will tell you, skip this pop stand if at all possible and if you don't listen when you hear the buzz words listed above hit the deck and stay low. The DOO is the ring leader and by my guess he has about 2-3 followers the rest must look like they are. – less

rank – September 25, 2013

I have been here a short time and I wish I had read this prior to coming on board. alot of talent have left the building and I hope I am next. What comes around goes around and I will party hardy when the DOO gets his.

rank – October 17, 2013

management is scared do as I say or else........ HR? does that stand for human recycling? /Quality? huh only if they catch on..... Clearly they are bent on selling the company again, the only way you could possibly treat the employees the way they do, do them over and over again and one more time just for fun they are statrting to like it It feels good when they stop which is not often. stand up? how dare you! your gone right now. Is the Doo related to the dude from the country where they used chemicals .? he was from michigan wasn't hr?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All chiefs and no indians
Machine operator (Former Employee), Collegeville, PAAugust 9, 2013
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: many female bosses. they likes having female bosses
PeopleShare found me a full time job that lasted 3 years at that lead to a full time job in Collegeville, Pa. They called me on the telephone from an office I never been to and asked me to interview for the job.

There, after two years on the job, I was injured and rushed to the emergency room for treatment. Accellent's insurance, Heartford Financial – more... Services refused to pay the bills and I had to pay about 1,500.00 out of my own pocket to pay the bills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality products, room for advancement
RECEPTIONIST, ORDER ENTRY, MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee), Houston, PAJuly 26, 2013
Better training and guidance needed from supervisors
Upper management were not concerned with employees' needs
Willing to send employees for classes to enhance skills, i.e. Word and Excel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity was great,people fun to work with
Laser Operator (Former Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNJuly 12, 2013
Atypical day at work is great,we work as a team and reach beyond our goal sometimes and everyone is happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A BASIC JOB
LAB MECHANICAL INSPECTOR (Former Employee), Upland, CAJune 11, 2013
Pros: work
Cons: too much anti this or that
ALL DAY INSPECTING AND DOCUMENTATION. WE DID HOURLY INSPECTIONA ND FIRST ARTICLES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good, solid company.
Mechanical Inspector (Current Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNJune 2, 2013
I will typically inspect 5 to 6 lots of parts each work day. I work with a fun group of people and generally enjoy my work.

1 2 3

Accellent Inc. Photos