Accenture

4.2K reviews

Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 1,192 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insane Hours--No Direction
Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  AnywhereFebruary 10, 2016
Crazy hours with consistent 10, 11 pm conference calls. This is the norm and not because they are off-shore calls, these were onshore. Will work you to death
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I won't recommend this company to anyone
Global Delivery Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJFebruary 9, 2016
I won't recommend this company to anyone. I was with this company for more than 14 yrs and my experience is that this is not a great company to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large global organization, great learning experience, tremendous culture of professionalism and world-class people.
Finance Lead/Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 8, 2016
Excellent company providing interaction with smart, innovative and energetic people, incredible environment of teaming and working collaboratively towards a common goal.
Pros
Work-life balance, incredible proffessionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture is a fair place to work. I was in an MVA and had to go to PT for a few months, I have a written statement from a specialist who states I ca
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 4, 2016
My greatest weakness is I don't know everything in the world, but my greatest strength is I will try to find an answer or ask someone who knows when when asked a question I don't know.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Senior software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 3, 2016
Good Benefits
Poorly paid
Work life balance is in papers only
Managers are not people friendly
No transparency
Chance for exploring opportunities like direct client facing etc not possible if your less than a project leader
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good company to start your career at
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAFebruary 2, 2016
great company!
Benefits -

- Overall a very good culture and good management
- Good mentoring programs
- Good benefits
- work life balance can be difficult sometimes depending on your project but there's still flexibility in terms of work hrs
- you get to work with good client base
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at, fun environment, relaxed, stress free
Buyer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 2, 2016
Accenture has great opportunities and has been a great experience. The work environment is stress free and you are allowed to work at your own pace as long as work gets done and client is happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working they as an internet was really fun and exciting.
Intern / Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2016
A typical day was really good and you learn something new everyday. My IT skills grown very high as I working up Accenture. the management was not bad and you can really work around problems you have outside the job. The most enjoyable part of the job to me was when I get to show my skills off to the customer and see them leave happily after the great job I done.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Dedication
Business & Technology Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  variousFebruary 2, 2016
The firm is dedicated to helping their clients. They want to provide value added knowledge and assistance. How can we help ethos.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun projects
Software/ Application Tester (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILJanuary 31, 2016
There are a lot of pros working for Accenutre. They have great career opportunities, a never ending supply of interesting work, competitive compensation, wonderful benefits, great people, wonderful training programs, a tremendous number of brilliant professionals in their fields ready to help, and great core values.
Pros
interesting projects
Cons
at time you have to take work home
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Accenture?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Policies
Service & Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 30, 2016
Accenture is known to its strong policies and core values

Accenture core values: Stewardship | Best People | Client Value Creation | One Global Network | Respect for the Individual | Integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 30, 2016
Good company to work for. However you may not always end up doing what you were hired for. Good for beginners. Promotion and pay raise system need to be reworked.
Pros
Lots of training available. Nice people.
Cons
Pay is under average for my area, did not receive pay raise when expected after good performance review and one year at the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, Fast Paced Environment, Great Culture, Smart Consultants
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2016
I enjoy working at Accenture. It is a great place to learn. ACN is a company that is not afraid of change. It is exciting to always be learning something new and expanding my skills set whether it is a new role or a new system.
Pros
Inevitable Change
Cons
Downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture is a great company to work for.
Systems Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 28, 2016
Accenture is a great company to work for. They provide many opportunities to grow and learn in a competitive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment in most areas of the company
IT Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 25, 2016
Management is typically very fair and focused. Work life balance was a challenge as there was too much work for the number of workers we had.
We were working with new hardware and software which was always a learning experience.
We didn't have enough tools to do our jobs efficiently.
Pros
The people. Most of the people would take time from their day to help each other.
Cons
Work life balance. Some managers were brutal, most were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the project culture
Systems Integration Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 25, 2016
long hours, tough bosses, great coworkers, culture depends largely on project. can be difficult to find projects, inefficient method of matching open roles to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Software Engineering Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bothell, WAJanuary 22, 2016
The company has given me great opportunity to work outside our country, develop and enhance my skills. To lead an independent team, to work directly with clients, to be challenged everyday are one of the few things I enjoy in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment. Nice co-workers and management
Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 21, 2016
Good Working Environment. Nice co-workers and management.
Good platform for learning and implementing your skills. lot of scope to grow !
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing workplace
SUPPLY CHAIN BUYER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 20, 2016
morning coffee, have phone call with suppliers once a week, keep a track record on all parts ordered for military and commercial aircraft and posted dates as to when the product was to be delivered around the world.
Pros
Eating facilities around the building
Cons
No cellphones allowed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Engg Team Lead
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHJanuary 18, 2016
Accentur is my current employer. I've been working here for close to 5years and it has been a wonderful journey. I've worked on way too many cutting edge development technologies. It opened up my horizon of the development opportunities.
Pros
work
Cons
work culture is deteriorating
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,197 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture