Access Staffing LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 8, 2017
Decent management team and people. Enjoyable and collaborative work environment. Company specializes is placement across many disciplines so it was nice to work in that type of environment.
Pros
Nice people to work with; good salary
Cons
open cubicles - no privacy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The River Keeper Event at Pier 60
Greeter for Conferences held at the Sheraton (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 7, 2017
I was asked to work this event and that night I witnessed the award that was given to the famous actor known as Leonardo Dicaprio for his philanthropy and outstanding services for Climate Change as a spokesperson for the environment.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Too slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PACKAGING/SHIPPING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GADecember 1, 2017
Work in an environment around positive people with an good atittude. And enjoying the team players that work by communicating and getting the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active environment
Seasonal Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 28, 2017
xpo logistics is like an big walmart warehouse. I actually learned how to use an pallet jack. that was a job that I would have like to called home. you can learn something new everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILNovember 26, 2017
nothing to say It was a great place to work they packed soap shampoo tide pods thinks you wash with hardest part was keeping up they had all types of people working there different people from different country
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private duty
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 6, 2017
The company itself is pleasant however they aren't able to provide full time hours often. This is a great part time job if you're looking for minimum hoursz
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access Staffing
Director of First Impression (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2017
Access Staffing is a highly unorganized, unprofessional staffing agency. I do not recommend this place unless there are no other options for employment.
Pros
Near Grand Central
Cons
Low Pay, Disorganized, Outdated, Zero-Employee Morale, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced but can be a lil stressful
Packer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 19, 2017
I worked with this company for a year and a half I liked it until once you really get the hang of your job then they starting training you to do other stuff and expect you to catch on in no little time
Pros
When we get done with work we can leave
Cons
Hardly any time for breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the area was very organized and the eople there are very nice. When i needed some help they dropped everything to help me .
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NCOctober 13, 2017
The people there are very nice and they will drop everything to help you out. The work place is very organize and big. I would recommend people to go work there because it gives out good pay and the workplace is very relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience to accomplish and break time
Customer Service/ Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 8, 2017
Very unaware what i was expecting on my new assignments, I learned may aspect of working with different employers, management was very caring and understanding, workplace culture was one on one team players to assist and help one another Hardest part dealing with co-workers that were very rude and disrespectful, The most enjoyable was learning how to let go and understand other co-worker personal issues.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough hrs on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Various Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2017
Various assignments- Greeted visitors, Screened and directed phone calls to appropriate parties. Managed all administrative tasks, correspondences, meetings, and calendars. Organized travel and itineraries including international travel, managing the ravel process from end to end to include all ground transport and hotel bookings, meeting room’s requirements and catering. Scheduled travel arrangements for corporate employees as requested.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work environment
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 14, 2017
Access staffing is a great place to find various employment opportunities. The downside is that you never know how long you'll be needed for a job being that you are a temp, the upside is that work is easy to find. Working for a staffing agency means no benefits, I recommend this be a side job and not a full time.
Pros
Great job for a student. Flexible hours and downtime to study!
Cons
No breaks for dsp workers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work with benefits for the future
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2017
I would like to thank the company for their time and patience with me and I would like to say thanks for all the help and new experience I was able to identify on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's who you know
Crew Leader/forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Forest City, NCSeptember 9, 2017
Cut-throat work environment. They base there principal on if you don't have any family in management then it's so hard to get hired on permanent. It's wrong but that's there way
Cons
Hire if you know someone in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYSeptember 8, 2017
its a temp job. Don't expect much from it. no benifite minimum wage pay. its hard to get in touch with management sometimes. sometimes there isn't any work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Roles
Front Desk Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2017
The opportunities such. The pay is low. The onboarding process for some of their client's is horrendous. especially considering the pay and contract status of the jobs. Minorities, I think, get the worst assignments.
Pros
Great location
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good environment
Team Lead/Time Keeper (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAAugust 31, 2017
Things can be better and the pay can be much better for the work is done with the company. The hourly pay can be at least 10.00 hr and also and the staff can be better with communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
LPN (Current Employee) –  Melville nyAugust 28, 2017
I love this agency, they gave me my first big break. They make you feel valuable a an employee nit just a number. My recruiter communicates with me via text, calls and emails ,whatever means necessary to keep the communication going
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My pov
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYAugust 23, 2017
Working for this staffing agency was not something that I planned on doing but once I got into I have realized that this is something that I could do for many more years to come. While some days it can be challenging and makes you feel like you have no control over the situation other do not. Overall it is a great business to get yourself involved with if you are interesting in helping people who are unable to do for themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job no matter what the position
Access para-transit diver (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAAugust 4, 2017
All in all i though was a great job allows you to meant new people and interact with them on a personal level. Great opportunity to try different things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Access Staffing LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6