Access Staffing LLC Employee Reviews

Found 137 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work environment
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 14, 2017
Access staffing is a great place to find various employment opportunities. The downside is that you never know how long you'll be needed for a job being that you are a temp, the upside is that work is easy to find. Working for a staffing agency means no benefits, I recommend this be a side job and not a full time.
Pros
Great job for a student. Flexible hours and downtime to study!
Cons
No breaks for dsp workers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work with benefits for the future
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2017
I would like to thank the company for their time and patience with me and I would like to say thanks for all the help and new experience I was able to identify on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's who you know
Crew Leader/forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Forest City, NCSeptember 9, 2017
Cut-throat work environment. They base there principal on if you don't have any family in management then it's so hard to get hired on permanent. It's wrong but that's there way
Cons
Hire if you know someone in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYSeptember 8, 2017
its a temp job. Don't expect much from it. no benifite minimum wage pay. its hard to get in touch with management sometimes. sometimes there isn't any work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Roles
Front Desk Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2017
The opportunities such. The pay is low. The onboarding process for some of their client's is horrendous. especially considering the pay and contract status of the jobs. Minorities, I think, get the worst assignments.
Pros
Great location
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good environment
Team Lead/Time Keeper (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAAugust 31, 2017
Things can be better and the pay can be much better for the work is done with the company. The hourly pay can be at least 10.00 hr and also and the staff can be better with communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
LPN (Current Employee) –  Melville nyAugust 28, 2017
I love this agency, they gave me my first big break. They make you feel valuable a an employee nit just a number. My recruiter communicates with me via text, calls and emails ,whatever means necessary to keep the communication going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My pov
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYAugust 23, 2017
Working for this staffing agency was not something that I planned on doing but once I got into I have realized that this is something that I could do for many more years to come. While some days it can be challenging and makes you feel like you have no control over the situation other do not. Overall it is a great business to get yourself involved with if you are interesting in helping people who are unable to do for themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job no matter what the position
Access para-transit diver (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAAugust 4, 2017
All in all i though was a great job allows you to meant new people and interact with them on a personal level. Great opportunity to try different things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYAugust 3, 2017
Working at Access was ok it wasn't the best but I lean a lot and my boss was very friendly ,we work as a team I always refered friend to Access cuz they was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can get hot
Various temp assignments (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAAugust 2, 2017
Hot warehouse jobs are normally picked by favorites pay rate I feel is underpaid for the work plus it's not enough work for the people that show up at
Pros
No free
Cons
Very short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 29, 2017
Nothing Good to Say.This is just a job to hold on to if you don't have any other opportunities. I did this job to try to provide for my family and it wasn't getting it anymore
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 24, 2017
great company to work for good staff. Easy hireing process. Great pay I would work there again. Everyone friendly... Nothing negative to say about this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJuly 21, 2017
Nice office environment with catered lunches and fun outings. Management are involved and hands on, and there is a nice teamwork going on. The pay is fair and the increases seem consistant
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to find temp jobs
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 20, 2017
I enjoyed working at Access Staffing I obtained a lot of work experience. Working for many different doctors gave me a chance to decide what type of practice I would rather work for.
Pros
good pay
Cons
not always jobs available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
Production Worker/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 19, 2017
The workplace culture of the job is you are not guaranteed work everyday. It is not consistent, however, the most enjoyable part of the job is the production part of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional placement service
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2017
Access Staffing has always provided me with quality placement. My counselor has always been extremely responsive to any concerns I might have, and the rest of the staff is always courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Austell, GAJune 20, 2017
Good work place nice environment easy laid back staff good hours flexible schedule placement safe area respect loyal employee care all around great place to be a part of
Pros
Good enviorment
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
MEDICAL OFFICE ASSISTANT /LABORATORY TECH (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 7, 2017
its okay to work with access they can be pretty flexible. the pay is not that good and the work can get difficult at times. if you have a good coordinator to work under it can make your job much easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job not very good
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJune 2, 2017
job not very good, not guaranteed to work...poor management,but when I do get to work it is an easy job, kinda like doing arts and crafts...enjoy building the displays
Pros
get 2/20 minute breaks on the clock
Cons
never guaranteed to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Access Staffing LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 140 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5