Access2Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 31, 2015
Over worked and under paid. Disorganized, unprofessional and poorly ran. No room for advancement or moving up. Don't care about there workers, make you feel like your expendable. Poor benefits and expensive insurance.
Pros
Location
Cons
Pay, benefits etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service/Medical (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 15, 2015
Answer inbound calls, Verify HIPPA laws, Setup transportation for medicaid, medicare members that need to get back & forth to their doctors appointments. Contact Vendors for pickup & return rides home.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE IN LIFE.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLApril 1, 2015
I LOVE BE ABLE TO HELP PEOPLE IN NEED AND THAT CAN'T DO FOR THEM SELVES. BEING THERE TO HELP WITH LIFE IT SELF WAS A PLUS FOR ME.
Pros
LEARNING THE BENEFITS OF LIFE.
Cons
MOVED AWAY
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not company oriented
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 28, 2014
I would not suggest you work for this company. they are very unorganized and do NOT care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to give help to members.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Help members provide transportation to and from doctor appointment's.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Scheduler/Dispatcher/CSR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Meet alot of great people and although a small atmosphere, a enjoyable one and the service provided was outstanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized, unprofessional
customer service dispatcher (Former Employee) –  pompano beach flAugust 24, 2014
They closed the texas and pompano beach locations with out letting the employees know a head of time. The day they closed is the day we found out it was being closed they don't have the appropriate software to handle the calls, system alwAys crashing. Management sucks everyone looks out for self. The don't have the appropriate training that is needed to provide quality care to the members
Pros
i love my co workers
Cons
access2care is the con
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 28, 2014
n/a dont have enough training
they dont know what they doing
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chaos and disorganization
csr (Current Employee) –  clearwater flJune 11, 2014
Awful place to work. Some people have been years without a raise, even though management keeps promising one. Company is run by micro-managers who just wants to make a buck. They don't care about the employees or the customers. Awful.
Pros
csrs are nice, hardworking people
Cons
no training, shady business practices
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Transportation Coordinator CSR (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 6, 2014
A typical day at work use to be fun and interesting. I loved coming in and looked forward to going to work. I have learned that customer service is not hard at all but it takes a lot of patience, empathy and concern. Management is very understanding when it comes down to you life. I get alone with all of my co workers they always come to me for help if a supervisor is not around. Its not anything hard about the job. If you read and listen upon training you will have it once you get on the floor and take calls.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1

Want to know more about Access2Care?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 11, 2014
It was a nice experience. Wish they hadn't lost their contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Fast paced environment
Customer Service (Scheduler-Dispatch) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 22, 2013
I would schedule over a hundred non emergent transportation trips for Medicaid and Medicare members. I enjoyed the fast paced day and dispatching trips to drivers.The hardest part of the day was rescheduling trips that were not recieved in time to schedule. I enjoyed working with the managers who were always there to assist when needed.
Pros
learning how to pitch and dispatch drivers
Cons
working little known areas
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressured work environment with short breaks
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 21, 2013
I picked many skills from working at this location as far as medical terms but overall an upcoming working out the kinks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for younger people of a fresh start
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 4, 2012
A great place to advance but isnt put together well. Flexible work times. Smaller company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture