Acclivity Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced agency!!
CCI Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 25, 2016
Accilivity Healthcare agency definitely provided me with an incredible employment opportunity. This agency helped me find a place of employment within a week of speaking with them. I am employed with Dignity Health and I could not have asked for a better opportunity. Thanks Acclivity!!
Pros
great opportunity for finding the right job
Cons
no benefits included
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency!
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 25, 2016
Acclivity is a great agency, they worked with me and helped me find a job that is perfect for me and my family. I would recommend them to anyone. I love my job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company!
Admitting Registrar (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 9, 2016
I love my job and I'm thankful for everyone that helped me get it. So fast and efficient with everything as far as getting an interview then them making sure everything is in place. Also getting you prepped for the interview.
Pros
Amazing staff!
Cons
No benefits that I know of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 31, 2016
Got the job fast, great job tips, very detail oriented. I tried a different temp company and they were definitely not as notifiable as acclivity. They also had a great reputation with employer which 99% of the time hires their employees.
Pros
Great schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Payment Poster (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 24, 2016
This is a great company to go to if searching for a job. They are quick at finding the right job for you that you are qualified for. I highly recommend them.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acclivity is a Joke!
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 23, 2016
I got an email from a recruiter regarding a "TOP-PAYING" job located in Scottsdale as a medical records specialist. I went to the hiring site and found out Acclivity is a hiring or staffing agency for Healthcare oreganizations. I went through the hiring process and waited for an interview. Another lady called and notified me what to say and how to dress. The dress code was more important to her because Scottsdale Mayo Clinic supposed treats "high paid people and superstars." I believe in this world everyone deserves the same treatment. This just showed me that Acclivity main concern is to dress like you are on the red carpet. This agency is a joke!!!
Pros
Reaponse in getting an interview
Cons
Hiring/Staffing Agency
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment!
Intake for Medical Services (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 21, 2016
Learning new skills daily, which is exactly what I requested during my interview! Excellent Management is also a plus!!
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 11, 2016
This company has been amazing!! They helped me find a job after relocating to Tucson from Michigan. I would recommend Acclivity to anyone looking for a job in the medical field around here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
ROI Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ11September 28, 2016
Management could of been more together never was on the same page your co workers a typical work day didn't get along with one another as a positive family
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
4 min short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend this company
Medical scheduling (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 30, 2016
Acclivity helped me to find a job in just a few days. They have been in constant contact to see how I'm doing. The effort that was put into this had been awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sun City, AZJuly 28, 2016
Good company for placement good staff, Always new staff communication can be tough

They have good accounts and clients
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and very helpful
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 19, 2016
The staff at Acclivity Healthcare are great!!! They have been very helpful in getting me in the right position and and with the right people and have gone above and beyond for me and without a doubt for their other clients... Thank you so much for all your help... ☺
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome staff
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 19, 2016
Treated very well very fast!!!!!!. And they have a great attitude. They contact me when needed and are accurate. Now i am employed and very happy where i am at thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a great experience so far!!
PFS Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 9, 2016
Since day one Acclivity has helped me succeed in my job search. The staff is friendly and they were on top of getting me a job quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office to work in. supervisor is great
Front Office Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 21, 2016
Acclivity Healthcare is a topnotch company. they helped me find a very good position in Tucson. from all the girls at the main office to james in the Tucson office, everyone has been great. they are very professional but also personable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp employment
Medical Front Office (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 21, 2016
The staff is helpful in guiding you have through the whole hiring process but I felt like they were not completely up front about being hired as a temp.
Pros
Getting paid weekly, guidance and constant contact by staff to let you know what to do next
Cons
Not a permanent job
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace OBGYN Office.
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 12, 2016
I was very happy with the way I was treated and represented by Acclivity. I felt as if I was more than just another person who had applied for another job. It was comforting knowing I was dealing with company that has my best interest in mind.
Pros
An opportunity to learn and add a new skill set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional permanent placement
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2016
I have been working for this company for almost a month. They were professional and helpful throughout the entire process. The recruiters coach you through each step so that you know what to expect. The position is a guarantee hire after completing the required hours and they make sure that the companies they match you are a perfect fit.
Pros
Great placement
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted time
Medical abstractionist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 11, 2016
I was looking for a job and this company got ahold of me... they didn't have medical assisting jobs at the time so I took a position as a medical abstractionist and the pay was very low! 10.50 an hour! But I stayed because they said they would find me a better suited job... I worked my 520 hours never got another job turned down the abstraction job and now they won't help me find one because I don't benefit them after the contracted hours are up I guess. Very disappointed!
Pros
None!
Cons
Everything, this company is a joke!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to do business with!
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 6, 2016
I recently relocated from Colorado to Tucson. Activity has helped me to find the perfect job actually making more money in Tucson than I did in Colorado. I had signed up with several different job search companies and Activity was the only one to continuously provide me with interviews. They have the friendliest staff. The staff led me every step of the way to assist in my job search. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone.
Pros
friendly and helpful staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acclivity Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 191 reviews
5149
428
310
21
13

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.4Culture