Find companies:
Accor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Accor United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but very slow in advancing
facilities (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: free food
Cons: money
very busy fast paced atmosphere. managers are not very intelligent. could use a lot of upgrades and better staff. co workers are ok for the most part. hardest part of the job is witnessing the level of intelligence that my superiors badly lack on a constant and daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: my son was able to enjoy all the activities
enjoyed my time there. always enjoyed going to work. learned so much about the life of a snow bird.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accor North America
Property Tax Accountant/ Tax Audit Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXAugust 14, 2014
Accor (Motel6 Corporation) is a good company to work for. I learned a lot about tax and how the property tax, sales and use tax and audit processed work. I gained a lot of experience and valuable information my 12 years there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
General Manager (Current Employee), BrazilApril 27, 2014
It"s a good company with many opportunities.
You can learn a lot beacause of leardship of company, everyday has a challange.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work - very interesting industry
Project Manager - Transversal Marketing Projects (Former Employee), Paris,September 10, 2013
Nice place to work - very interesting industry
Interesting and nice people, good team spirit
strong values
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 6, 2013
Enjoyed the staff and team ethic very organized, we worked as a team.. Manager was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours
Guest Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Saint CharlesJuly 23, 2013
Pros: learning
Cons: bosses leaving
front desk operations at a hotel
multitask
great management
good people
leaving the organization
family orientated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting.
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Topeka, KSMay 8, 2013
Pros: day shift
Cons: night shift
Enjoyed meeting new people. Loved working with people that had the same drive as I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place with good people.
AP rep (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXApril 11, 2013
Accor was a good place to work and I had an overall good time there. I was blessed to work with a great group of people most of the time I was there. The values of the company do seem to be focused on the employees as well as the customers equally. Great atmosphere with a good break room and their own cafe. Over all I would say Accor was a great part of my life and it was just time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
General Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2013
Pros: helping the guest
Cons: long hours/poor quality of life
A typical day in hospitality management often consists of maintaining a environment that is a pleasant experience for the guest or potiental guests by managing many employees simultaneously. Work begins fairly early in the morning, often before the location opens, and an 7am- to 8pm-. General Manager's handle a wide variety of routine tasks, such as writing reports; supervising employees; managing cash; ordering supplies; handling schedules, payroll, and marketing/sales and promotional roll-outs; and securing the property upon closing. In addition, a manager can expect to deal with guest complaints, employee work delegation, staff shortages, equipment failures and other unexpected things that occur in the hospitality industry. On average, managers may work as many as 50 or more hours per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To support director's team with primary focus for the production team and ensuring compliance with customer Service Level Agreements while promoting a
Corporate Coordinator (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXFebruary 11, 2013
JOB SUMMARY

To support director's team with primary focus for the production team and ensuring compliance with customer Service Level Agreements while promoting and adhering to G6 Hospitality strategic business goals. In addition to that, also responsible to assist Director's initiatives to current client base and retain new clients while performing day to day team support activities.

• Ensure Accuracy of databases and reports are up to date. Makes initial contact with potential clients, phone, mail, e-mail, social networking.
• Posting of invoices, and issuance of payments to vendors while maintaining accounts in compliance with business policies.
• Daily communication with internal/external customers
• Booking /maintenance of corporate account reservations in CRS and FOLS system
• Maintain Client Spreadsheets and that of Sales Field Representatives
• Call properties to ensure Client information has been received
• Ensure Daily Invoicing and billing backup for corporate accounts are done
• Generate reports from CRS system for meetings
• Assist on special projects as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
ABL Reservation Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: often breaks
Cons: not stablity
book the hotel reservaions for the clients, others people language expression like Brittish, co workers were fun, be on the phone all day, be able to help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accor North America
Property Tax Accountant (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 19, 2012
It is a good place to work, it has changed so much over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Reservation Sales Agent (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 28, 2012
Pros: good tuition reimbursement
Cons: low pay
Busy days -- Opportunities to grow , great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a challenge!
General Manager (Current Employee), Whittier, CAJuly 7, 2012
The most enjoyable parts of my job are my teams and the creative problem solving we employ each and every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Operation Manager (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OhioMay 24, 2012
Pros: schedule flexibility
The schedule at this job fit my school schedule. On top of that the benefit was great along the Perk as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work, nice atmosphere
General Reservations Agent, Innosource (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 30, 2012
best job I ever had
wish I could go back
very effecient and professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
A/P Lead (Former Employee), carrollton txMarch 1, 2012
This is the company where I started my accounting career. They are very good about hiring within and giving their employers a chance to move up within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive place to work with a large cafteria
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Plano, TXJanuary 19, 2012
Pros: motel vouchers to stay free at their hotels.
Accor owns Motel 6 and other hotels overseas. Accor offers computer training courses for example. Excel, Microsoft word, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS A JOB
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), LAKE TAHOE, CAJanuary 17, 2012
Work for company for some yrs and before I left I gave them 2 weeks notice and after I left I heard they denied the fact I did give them the notice.

February 19, 2012

I used to be a great Company is very great to work at but people who's on the Management Level not considerations of staff level anymore. I would not advised to work for them...They only want the high revenue as posible..

About Accor

Accor provides an extensive offer including about 15 complementary brands—from luxury to economy—that are recognised and appreciated – Read more

Accor Salaries

General Manager
$43,000 per year

Accor Photos

conférence avec les fondateurs du Groupe Accor