Accounting Office Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cozy workplace environment that enhances productivity and mind creativity.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Payrolls SectionJuly 2, 2015
A typical day at the office makes me process papers and documents that leads to complete payrolls for benefits in employees.
I learned the value of patience and time management that should result in quality because there's no second chances in dealing with numbers,
Co-workers are very supportive and enhances the workplace.
The hardest part of the job is when i have to start and finish a job in a very short span of time in complete correctness because there's over 6000 people waiting for it, because the food in their table depends on it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when i have made a lot of people happy because of the good results that i made--- it helped their lives.
Pros
fulfilling, enriching, a great team-builder
Cons
low-salary, low-health care benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  East Haven, CTMay 27, 2015
I have learned all aspects of retail from offices to receiving. I enjoyed helping customers as well as associates throughout my years of management
Pros
Customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Student Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 16, 2015
The payroll function of an accounting department ensures that the organization pays its employees accurately, including bonuses, commissions and benefits. The department monitors employees' time off, vacation and sick days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a resort
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cairo, ARMarch 30, 2015
sorry i didn't remember the daily activities but i learnt some communication skills and improved my language .
my relations with co-workers was very good
the enjoyable part of the job is that i know new people with different cultures for me it's so interesting
Pros
a lot of facilities, beautiful place, their policies and procedures, their standards
Cons
the salaries, few female employees, the culture of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Tohono O'odham Nation Executive Office (Former Employee) –  Sells, AZOctober 20, 2014
Very good place to work, great staff, well organized and there is always help when you need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
Student Information specialist (Former Employee) –  Union, NJJuly 31, 2014
A typical day at consist of help other students with their accounts and making sure they had enough money for their tuition. It was great learning experience for a first time college student.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTJune 12, 2014
Helping 400+ associates on a day to day bases addressing concerns and issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment. A suitable place to work at.
Accounting Technician/Commissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dunkirk, MDFebruary 11, 2014
Had a very friendly environment.
My co-workers were all friendly and very helpful.
The management treated all their employees right.
I had the chance to meet a lot of friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked on computer mostly
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Covington, LAAugust 20, 2013
I proofread tax returns, typed up billing statements, greeted customers, answered phones, made copies, and just regular office type work. It was boring because I was in the office by myself because the accountant was the only other person there and he was always back in his office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place.
CPA (Former Employee) –  Grover Beach, CAJanuary 13, 2013
cooperative and nice work place. Help full believing in team work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical workplace
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAAugust 13, 2012
Nothing special about this workplace.
Just like any other workplaces.
Pros
getting paid on time
Cons
boring?
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more Accounting Office reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture