Accounting Office Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting at walmart
Associate (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJanuary 9, 2017
The company is a good place to start off your career or while going to school. They are family oriented, Good benefits. The management team is friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small boutique law office dedicated to Immigration
ACCOUNTANT/OFFICE MANAGER/BILLING (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 30, 2016
I provided support in the area of Client billing, posting of cash receipts and accounts payable. I enjoyed the challenge of creating bills that did not need revisions. My co-workers were supportive and fun people. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the volume of work on a part-time basis. Management was generally fair with the exception of benefits and salary.
Pros
Nice working atmosphere
Cons
Lack of benefits and low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Cashier's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COJanuary 1, 2017
I loved about the job was it was a wonderful environment to work at because if you needed help with something someone will help you. Everybody was nice and wonderful to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 18, 2017
I liked working for this company because I was helping students to be better students. the manager and staff members were so great to work with. I would recommend anyone to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Time management
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CASeptember 18, 2016
My day at work was working at a fast paced, being able to proccess sales orders and invoicing. I also helped customers with placing their orders. I would also file paper work and keep everything well organized. Double check on finances A/R. I have a good personality that i got along with my co-worker and was able to play as a team. I learned how to provide credit to peoples Invoices .
Cons
Break where not given the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly work place with hard workers
accouts payable (Former Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COJuly 14, 2016
Was a busy work area growing company always new things to
learn. Friendly people to work with. Management didn't always
communicate well with employees.
Having more work than time. liked the actual work part.
keeping busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cozy workplace environment that enhances productivity and mind creativity.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Payrolls SectionJuly 2, 2015
A typical day at the office makes me process papers and documents that leads to complete payrolls for benefits in employees.
I learned the value of patience and time management that should result in quality because there's no second chances in dealing with numbers,
Co-workers are very supportive and enhances the workplace.
The hardest part of the job is when i have to start and finish a job in a very short span of time in complete correctness because there's over 6000 people waiting for it, because the food in their table depends on it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when i have made a lot of people happy because of the good results that i made--- it helped their lives.
Pros
fulfilling, enriching, a great team-builder
Cons
low-salary, low-health care benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurturing work environment
Part-Time Bookkeeper and Tax Return Preparer (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 18, 2016
Busy and small office. Generous boss. Good co-workers. Pays for continuing education. New challenges daily. Multiple software programs for a well rounded work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Sales Secretary / Finance Assistan (Current Employee) –  Marshall, TXApril 10, 2016
Arrive at work at 8:30 to 9:00 AM I may get to go to lunch, most likely not, i will spend all day in my office doing paperwork and will get off at 7;00 to 8:00 PM.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern working for each accountant
Intern (Former Employee) –  Northville, MIMarch 9, 2016
They did great job teaching me parts of being an accountant. Let me work on actual clients and taught me important stuff about the technology they use for their records.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a resort
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cairo, ARMarch 30, 2015
sorry i didn't remember the daily activities but i learnt some communication skills and improved my language .
my relations with co-workers was very good
the enjoyable part of the job is that i know new people with different cultures for me it's so interesting
Pros
a lot of facilities, beautiful place, their policies and procedures, their standards
Cons
the salaries, few female employees, the culture of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has a great staff
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Port Charlotte FLJuly 5, 2015
Easy to work in environment. The leads were always great , and I was given the freedom to close on, and dictate the terms of the deals. They were fair and always lucrative.
Pros
open schedule
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Student Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 16, 2015
The payroll function of an accounting department ensures that the organization pays its employees accurately, including bonuses, commissions and benefits. The department monitors employees' time off, vacation and sick days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  East Haven, CTMay 27, 2015
I have learned all aspects of retail from offices to receiving. I enjoyed helping customers as well as associates throughout my years of management
Pros
Customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment. A suitable place to work at.
Accounting Technician/Commissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dunkirk, MDFebruary 11, 2014
Had a very friendly environment.
My co-workers were all friendly and very helpful.
The management treated all their employees right.
I had the chance to meet a lot of friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked on computer mostly
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Covington, LAAugust 20, 2013
I proofread tax returns, typed up billing statements, greeted customers, answered phones, made copies, and just regular office type work. It was boring because I was in the office by myself because the accountant was the only other person there and he was always back in his office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
Student Information specialist (Former Employee) –  Union, NJJuly 31, 2014
A typical day at consist of help other students with their accounts and making sure they had enough money for their tuition. It was great learning experience for a first time college student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Tohono O'odham Nation Executive Office (Former Employee) –  Sells, AZOctober 20, 2014
Very good place to work, great staff, well organized and there is always help when you need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical workplace
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAAugust 13, 2012
Nothing special about this workplace.
Just like any other workplaces.
Pros
getting paid on time
Cons
boring?
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTJune 12, 2014
Helping 400+ associates on a day to day bases addressing concerns and issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accounting Office. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1