Accounting Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying working with numbers
Accountant - Self-employed (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 20, 2015
I like my job because I feel passion to work with numbers. Some people like feel good helping others to achieve their business and financial goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 6, 2015
I really enjoyed working as an accountant, and an Office Manager, and I learned a lot working at the company that I worked for.
I would like to get back to working in this field, because this is one job that I no I can excel in.
Pros
there is always something new
Cons
its hard work but I enjoy it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ware house
LOGISTICS (Former Employee) –  MIAMI FLApril 30, 2014
GREAT PLEACE TO WORK ...great teamwork with an outstanding staff,good consistence work
Pros
benifits
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
intern (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMarch 10, 2015
I have learned a lot from working at Accounting Solutions Inc. Great working environment and fun to work there. When I was a intern staff was very help full and management is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Bad Experience
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 3, 2014
I'm all for hands off management, but when management is non-existent that's a whole different story. If you are not male, you will not advance in this company!
Cons
unprofessional, no one to provide direction
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Danville, CAMay 7, 2012
A typical day at work was entering in accounts payable, receivable and working on the bank balance.
I learned how to manage a full year of work in three days. The management team at Accountemps are a great group of people eager to help in any situation.
The hardest part of this job was the commute other than that I enjoyed working there very much.
Pros
stepping in to do the work, seeing i could meet any deadline.
Cons
it was tempary for one week, need full time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company...
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, CODecember 19, 2014
They were fine to work for. Out of business now. No longer in business
Pros
ok pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better benefits
Assistant Manager Dickherber (Former Employee) –  13 Ann Dr, St. Peters MO 63376July 2, 2013
Each day at work or life we all end up gain extra knowlodge.
We become more strong to manage all our weakness.
Always help around, special new co work walking in the door,let them know they are welcome.
On hard part of job, take a deep breath count till 3 and fresh start.
Satisfaction/enjoable part of job is after helping a customer and get their gratitude!
Pros
better bonus
Cons
better insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Palce to work early on
Provided primary accounting liaison (Former Employee) –  Orando, FLSeptember 19, 2012
Good place to work until Management changed. Fun place to work for first year. Than accounting management changed( asst. Comptroller/Supervisor). Job changed.
Pros
fun coworkers, health insurance
Cons
management changed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting
Accountant/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAApril 17, 2013
G/L, A/R, A/P, Bank Reconciliations, 1099's & other year-end preparations, Financial Statements, Interfacing with Management & Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Student Job
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 17, 2012
The Accounting Services office was a great student job because it was flexible with your schedule and understands that school comes first, but it is also more professional than your typical flipping burgers job.
Pros
flexible schedule, can dress casual
Cons
don't get to talk too much
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Temporary jobs for recruiting company
Provided primary accounting liaison (Former Employee) –  Orando, FLSeptember 19, 2012
Moved from assignment to assignment while working for a placement service.
Pros
ditterent experieces with different types of small companies
Cons
same as above
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  ChinaJuly 23, 2014
all the people that I worked with are really friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Database Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAMay 28, 2012
Enjoyed working with supervisor. Learned a lot about database entry and updating.
Pros
people
Cons
there were no cons - i loved the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting is CHALLENGING
Accounting (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 3, 2012
In a life filled with grey areas, I like that accounting and the principles of it are very black and white.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Member, National Dean's (Former Employee) –  Woodland HillsFebruary 3, 2014
Studying
Higher performance
Honor student
Informative
Daily progress
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Accounting reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture