Find companies:
Accredo Health Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Accredo Health Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Warrendale, PAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: learning about pah
Cons: manager
My manager took things very personally with me and took me away from all of the other technicians. She took away my bonus because I was late by a minute. Meanwhile, I was part of the team and got our numbers very high in efficacy. Her words to me, "you're too fancy, no one wants to see your expensive things. Tone it down please."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Compensation package!!! Opportunity for growth
Nurse Supervisor (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJune 19, 2014
Pros: awesome compensation!!!, you get 1 hour for lunch with two 15 min breaks
Cons: a lot of regular process change, it dept will close tickets on unresolved issues, you are expected to learn a lot of important daily processes as you go
Accredo is a great place to work. Many opportunities for growth... advancement,if that is what you seek. If you are accustomed to change this is a good place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work!
Anonymous (Current Employee), StaffJune 4, 2014
If you want to live at your job you would love working here. Have fun and good luck!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to develop skills and advance career
Clearance Specialist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 13, 2014
Steady work flow throughout the day. Positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 2, 2014
Pros: special occasion luncheons off campus.
Cons: you never do enough
A typical day a work was very busy with patient care.
I learned patients with staff in a fast pace environment.
Management was supportive.
My co-workers are a great team is high stress days.
The hardest part of the job is never doing enough.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Account Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, room for growth
• Analyzed complex financial forms and collections of numerous accounts.
• Responsible for entering credit card information into newly implemented credit card system to efficiently keep an accurate account of patients/financial party information.
• Collect data and prepare various management reports to ensure timely and maximum claims reimbursement.
 – more... Research accounts with compliance issues in order to process adjustments based on policies and procedures.
• Per Director’s Approval, write-off large dollar amount adjustments for reasons such as untimely filing, bad debt, interest rate adjustments as well as negotiated settlements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a per diem nurse in a satellite office in another state sometimes causes poor communication or expectations.
IV Therapy Nurse (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMarch 3, 2014
Work independently in satellite office in another state. Deliver IV therapies to home patients for chronic or long term diseases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun working environment
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Cordova, TNFebruary 10, 2014
Fun place to work! The managers & coworkers were advanced & compliant in job processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced job environment
Senior Prior Autorization Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 19, 2014
Help ensure that patients receive their life-sustaining medications in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home, no social face to face interaction.
Patient Client Advocate (Current Employee), Warrendale, PADecember 10, 2013
Pros: bonus on a monthly basis
Cons: have to manage 100% at all times to receive monthly bonus, stresses you out.
I work from home independently in the Specilaty division setting up orders for Pulmonary Hypertension Patients. Working from home is not all that great. Go in to office 2-3 times a year to have team meetings with Manager. Do not speak with co workers very often. mainly email or IM. Hardest part of my job is loseing a patient that you have become close – more... with and not being out in the workforce with other people.Helping the patients order specific supplies that are needed when they are not sure of what to order. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 12, 2013
It is a great place to work, great benefits, and enjoyable. I learned the steps to managing situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great place to work!
Triage Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Overland Park KSAugust 15, 2013
Pros: great work atmosphere
I learned and gained skills overall in patience in dealing with patients and clients and adhere to their daily needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun or energectic place to work anymore
SPECIALTY CLINICAN (Former Employee), ACCREDO HEALTH GROUP, MEMPHIS, TN 38134July 17, 2013
Pros: for now the company is presently still located in memphis
Cons: they were bought out by another company, who came in an dismantled a higly rated company, layed off more than half of the staff
This company does not have a proactive work environment. The powers that be react to problems and situations after the problem or situations arise. Their management staff does not communicate well at all with their subordinates in a systematic order that would produce positive employee productivity or positive employee attitudes. Their training module – more... throughout the company is not comprehensive. In a company of this size there should be comprehensive training for new and existing employees other than expecting them to read SOPs and develop a clear understanding. In that instance it is every man for himself. Not the best business model for a billion dollar company. There will always be growing pains but what defines you is how well you adapt and how well you assist your employees with adapting during the growth process. The hardest part of the job was figuring out the work flow because the expectation was and still is very convoluted. Most times mid level management can not give correct information in a timely manner because higher level managers are secretive with side information that is good for the company's function. A typical day is trying to pace yourself because there are no specific expectations to speak of but on the other hand there are specific expectations spoken off after the fact. The salary compensation, the old benefit packages and general employee satisfaction of the employee used to be top notch. HR representatives are of no assistance to the staff, For all complaints that are supposed to be confidential, they complainant general is accosted by the manager to whom the complete was made towards, which means the HR representatives violated the trust and confidentiality of said employee with the complaint by notifying the manager of the complainants name. Overall the company rates low. rating them 1 out of 5 is the best I could rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most horrible place in America to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 19, 2013
Cons: harassement by management team
If your a hard worker you will be harassed and picked on for not doing more work and if you're a sucky worker they won't bother you...i wouldn't recommend this company even to my worst enemy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Clearance Specialist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 29, 2013
Typical day here is very fast paced. Whch i like because you are always busy. Making several calls to insurance plans for prior authorazation and also claims and benefits. Also this job is very productive and we work by using a production app that manages the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good ethics and values.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 7, 2013
Great company to work for, surrounded with good work ethics and people. There is room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accredo is a good place to work
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 29, 2012
Pros: no micro management
Cons: no advancement in my current position
I have enjoyed working here. I have done several different jobs and now I am ready to advance to a higher level. I would love to be in some type of Management position. I am a Clearance Specialist in which I make sure the prescriptions are clear to go to Pharmacy for shipment. I feel I have mastered this now I am ready for a much bigger task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to wrok
Reimbursement Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 2, 2012
Pros: good location from my home
Cons: hoping i would be here till the end
I have been with Accrdo Health Group for a little over three years our caompany has been bought out and we are being let go. SO I need a full time permanet job 40 hours or more if need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wanting to advance in company
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: quarterly bonuses and employee behavior award program
Cons: micromanagement, job security, flexibility, and advancement
Typical work day is assisting pharmacist with processing prescriptions, speaking with patients ranging from scheduling prescription orders to assisting with any need or question about their prescription benefits. . The best part about my job is helping a patient get life sustaining medication to continue to improve their life. I love my co workers and – more... we are a family. The hardest part of my job is no flexibilty to continue my education so that I can advance in company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 21, 2012
The job is easy. On a daily basis I speak with Doctor office and patients every day setting up delivery.