Accretive Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accretive
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 30, 2017
This was not the best company to work for. The management was more concerned with their billable hours than the employees. Which is why I left and went to another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firm that locates job opportunities for me
Dickson Allan - Consultant (Former Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 1, 2017
Great management team. They strive to provide a good work/life balance. Co-workers are easy to get along with. Only drawback is sometimes there is a lack of work available.
Pros
Great team
Cons
jobs only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average consulting company
Sr. Consultant (Former Employee) –  Across metro DetroitAugust 30, 2017
I was a consultant for 8 years with Accretive Solutions. They did their best to maintain a bench for those between assignments. Rare to find this, nowadays. Above average pay with average benefits, but people and work was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Consulting Group
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 31, 2017
Excellent recruiters and people to line you up with challenging opportunities and positions. They provide good back office resources to make sure you have the tools to succeed and produce results for the clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They only care about you when they need you.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GeorgiaJuly 23, 2017
Horrible experience with this chop shop pretending to be a consulting and advisory firm. They promise a lot to get you to leave a good permanent job only to leave you hanging when the engagement is over. The other consultants were great but leadership from the local office was severely lacking. Run, don't walk away from these hacks.
Pros
Good coworkers. Good hourly rate.
Cons
Lack of integrity and honesty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Senior Audit Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 14, 2017
Great opportunities. Allows you to balance job and family requirements. Lots of flexibility. Excellent group of permanent, internal personnel to work with.
Pros
Great flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great job, and great benefits.
Office Manager and Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 26, 2017
Accretive Solutions was a great place to work. I enjoyed my position and the people around me. The most satisfying part of my position was assisting my coworkers when needed.
Pros
Downtown San Francisco
Cons
SF Parking - BART was the only way to get to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with
Project Consultant for McAfee (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 29, 2017
I worked for Accretive Solutions as a project consultant for their client, McAfee, in Plano. Accretive Solutions was easy to work with. I enjoyed my time on the McAfee project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
Field Associate (Current Employee) –  Southern CaliforniaMay 22, 2017
Management teams works hard to ensure the consultants are being placed in roles that promote success. Company is innovative and looks for ways define themselves as a leader in the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Accretive
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2017
Great company to work for but no opportunity for advancement. A friendly relaxed group of staff that work together to achieve the companies goal. The corporate office looks after a national practice.
Pros
Great manangement
Cons
No opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Business Analyst/Consultant (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 9, 2017
Accretive is a great company to work for, as a consultant I've been in two different assignments through them and I've advanced certain skills. the most enjoyable part of the job is working on different assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when Business Development achieves goals
Senior Manager- Governance and Compliance (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 21, 2017
My career at Accretive Solutions consisted of one client of which was a client that I had maintained from a previous consulting firm. When worked finally slowed down due to the oil and gas crunch in Houston. The firm couldn't find additional work for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Transition Company
Field Associate (Current Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 27, 2016
Plenty of autonomy in job performance. Great pay. However, the Field Associates (W-2 employees), where their bread and butter is made, are not provided any benefits...health, dental, vision, STD, LTD, etc. However, the pay is good and the people are great!
Pros
Great pay rates, autonomy, good people
Cons
Lack of benefits for field associates
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Senior Credit Specialist Consultant on Site Warren (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 18, 2016
Faced paced work environment
Continuous opportunities for learning and growing
Provided opportunity for decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty good place to work
Lead Auditor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 19, 2015
I don't think company is in business any more. Management was unable to keep up with Market demands and flexibility. While I worked for Company it was a good place to be however.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Company failed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much direction.
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2015
Auditing/consulting firm that is in need of clients. No direction from Sr. Management. Free hand in performing your duties.
Pros
Automomy in working
Cons
There is a lack of work right now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Consultant (1099) (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 24, 2014
Truly a great experience at this firm. Learned quite a bit. Professional. Pay was good.
Pros
Professional
Cons
Short term assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Life / Work Balance
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 8, 2014
The job provides me with a great balance of life and work, especially as a new mother. In addition, the company supports professionals such as I, in sponsoring for continuing education and thriving in our field of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 1, 2014
Enjoyed the different experiences I had working with Accretive Solutions. Learned a great deal about other Financial Systems and SOX Auditing Processes. Also worked with lots a great coworkers that were helpful in their fields of expertise. Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new clients and learning new systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary contracts
Senior Tax Consultant (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 29, 2013
Most jobs are consulting, and when your contract is over, you are on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accretive Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

Accretive Solutions Reviews by Location