Find companies:
ACCUSTAFF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

ACCUSTAFF Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful temp agency that consistently offered opportunities for work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Albany, NYDecember 4, 2014
Staff friendly and hard working. Able to place candidates quickly and precisely. Worked for many government agencies and got opportunity to to understand and maintain civil service duties and benefits. Regular hours and good working environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,fun and inspiring workplace
Staffing Assistant (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 5, 2014
Working with my employers, clients and applicants was very enjoyable.Loved meeting new people, helping applicants find a job that was right for them and the client.
The hardest part of my job, Was when my job ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. easy.
Receiving, Floater (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYOctober 18, 2014
Pros: paid lunches
Working at excel through accustaff wasnt hard, it was the workers that made me want to quit. They're were lots of rude workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Woodland, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: lack of training, random work days.
most jobs lack training and your often not given the job offered by accustaff, it seems as though the warehouses and accustaff rarely communicate, and it is my best belief that osha should do a full review on all places accustaff sends you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service
Temporary Service (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
I was at many different businesses working mostly receptionist positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 23, 2014
A very good paying job very good place to work very cool people its just like one big happy family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional setting
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Albany, NYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: work with your schdule
Cons: health care in dental benefits was very exspensive
interacted and assistant various department organizations, with clerical task
Operating telephones to answer screens or forwarding calls providing information to enhance customer satisfaction
Assisted with maintaining and improving office functions, and task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a terrible job.
Staffing Assistant (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYJuly 16, 2014
I used to dread going to work every morning. My boss was awful and very mean. She would give me all her work to do while she played on her phone. It was just her and I in the office. I like what I did but she made my job terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communication
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYMay 14, 2014
Communication was outstanding, never left wondering what was around the corner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much time away from work
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Grovetown, GAApril 23, 2014
Pros: supervisors are very nice and willing to work with you
Cons: hard to advance
This is a great company but currently there is a lot of overtime due to things out of their control I believe. Some of the employees I work with are not the best people, but that is not Accustaffs fault though they could be less tolerant of harassment in the workplace. Overall its a decent place to work and I would recommend them to others if you do – more... not mind long hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back did your job no problems
Agent Recruiter/Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Florence, SCApril 23, 2014
Pros: getting to do job fairs and lunching
Cons: no healthcare
calling on business by phone and in person

how to do payroll/ cut checks

manage clients with new business

got along fine with all co-workers

traveling from place to place calling on business

flexible enjoyed working with people sending them out to the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the office
Collection agent (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYMarch 15, 2014
Pros: i love a challenge
Dealt with a lot of anger people.Not fun but i got to know them and became familiar with the person not the client, which in turn allowed me to do my job effectively. Which was to collect monies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job just wasnt stable
Data Entry (Former Employee), Florence, SCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: the pay was good i worked alone.
Cons: one break in a ten hour period some time.
I would get to work promptly at 8:30am every morning. I would check my emails and mail box to see what tasks I had to do that day. The hardest part of my would be working with the fax machine when it is busy all day when you have multiple clients waiting on important faxes. Especially when they don't have an email for you to scan it to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace
Forktruck operator (Former Employee), albanyFebruary 24, 2014
work for a recycling tires drove a forktruck maintained the machines make sure the auger and motors werent clogged to keep the production of the tires going .filled sacks to be sold to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always had to be aware of what was going on.
Line Leader/Asst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: give free sample of product
Cons: short breaks, 12 hour shift
A typical work day was alright. I enjoyed the learning experience that obtain working there. I learn how to manage a large team, and encourage them to work together with care. My co-workers was rather nice, because we begin to treat each other more like family. The hardest part of my job was the 12-hour shift. I enjoyed the way that I got to know people – more... on my line and leaning how to run some of the machine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job. Great people.
Excel spreadsheets (Former Employee), Albany, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: had a job within a week.
Cons: temporary position.
Temporary position. Had a job within a week of application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYJanuary 18, 2014
Cons: no longevity
This position was temporary work at any one of at least a dozen different businesses where you could be there one day and be without work the next day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temprorary
Dutys, Temporary Warehouse worker, (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: trying new workplaces
Cons: temporary
Temporary employment, I did not get to know the company I only had to work for the companys that needed an extra employee for a temporary basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Payment Poster (Former Employee), Reno, NVDecember 30, 2013
This company works above and beyond to help you get into a position for your qualifications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different job settings.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYDecember 12, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: could not keep me at a steady position
some places were better to work for than others.i learned a lot about people in my years working for this company.