Find companies:
ACCUSTAFF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

ACCUSTAFF Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
porducative fun place to work
SUNY Administrative/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Albany, NYMarch 6, 2015
Pros: examples you get alot ol freebies and theirs are alot of learning advantages
Cons: the cons are the health care sucks as a temp ans the projects are short
a typical day working for the agency was fun it gave me a lot of learning experience I learned a lot their was a lot of new things I learned along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Temp (Former Employee), petersburg vaFebruary 11, 2015
being called in enough time to get to the site on time, the worst part of the job is not knowing the particulars of the job. the best part is meeting new people and learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Woodland, CAJanuary 17, 2015
Cons: short breaks
always on your feet never a dual moment always be aware of your surroundings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the lowest paying Temp agency in albany ny
Accounting/Administrative (Current Employee), Albany, NYJanuary 9, 2015
my typical day at work is to come in and pay out disability payments and vouchers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Tulare, CADecember 31, 2014
good job culture an job security I learned a lot and a lot of skills management was good my co-workers were team players the hardest thing about the job is trying to everything done the most enjoyable part is getting the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
word hard
Office Support (Former Employee), Albany, NYDecember 19, 2014
Pros: free time
Cons: more breaks
worjk hard at duties went to different places and learn fifferent thingsa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it'a a job
assembler (Current Employee), grovetownDecember 8, 2014
Pros: hourly rate.
Cons: parts shotages, you lose hours, holidays not paid.
just don't stop looking for another permanent job,some of us had a five day off notice.and as long as you work for them you never earn a vacation.but it is really a long term job,you just never no when that term is up.other than that the money is acceptable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful temp agency that consistently offered opportunities for work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Albany, NYDecember 4, 2014
Staff friendly and hard working. Able to place candidates quickly and precisely. Worked for many government agencies and got opportunity to to understand and maintain civil service duties and benefits. Regular hours and good working environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,fun and inspiring workplace
Staffing Assistant (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 5, 2014
Working with my employers, clients and applicants was very enjoyable.Loved meeting new people, helping applicants find a job that was right for them and the client.
The hardest part of my job, Was when my job ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. easy.
Receiving, Floater (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYOctober 18, 2014
Pros: paid lunches
Working at excel through accustaff wasnt hard, it was the workers that made me want to quit. They're were lots of rude workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Woodland, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: lack of training, random work days.
most jobs lack training and your often not given the job offered by accustaff, it seems as though the warehouses and accustaff rarely communicate, and it is my best belief that osha should do a full review on all places accustaff sends you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service
Temporary Service (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
I was at many different businesses working mostly receptionist positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 23, 2014
A very good paying job very good place to work very cool people its just like one big happy family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional setting
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Albany, NYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: work with your schdule
Cons: health care in dental benefits was very exspensive
interacted and assistant various department organizations, with clerical task
Operating telephones to answer screens or forwarding calls providing information to enhance customer satisfaction
Assisted with maintaining and improving office functions, and task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a terrible job.
Staffing Assistant (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYJuly 16, 2014
I used to dread going to work every morning. My boss was awful and very mean. She would give me all her work to do while she played on her phone. It was just her and I in the office. I like what I did but she made my job terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communication
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYMay 14, 2014
Communication was outstanding, never left wondering what was around the corner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much time away from work
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Grovetown, GAApril 23, 2014
Pros: supervisors are very nice and willing to work with you
Cons: hard to advance
This is a great company but currently there is a lot of overtime due to things out of their control I believe. Some of the employees I work with are not the best people, but that is not Accustaffs fault though they could be less tolerant of harassment in the workplace. Overall its a decent place to work and I would recommend them to others if you do not mind long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back did your job no problems
Agent Recruiter/Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Florence, SCApril 23, 2014
Pros: getting to do job fairs and lunching
Cons: no healthcare
calling on business by phone and in person

how to do payroll/ cut checks

manage clients with new business

got along fine with all co-workers

traveling from place to place calling on business

flexible enjoyed working with people sending them out to the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the office
Collection agent (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYMarch 15, 2014
Pros: i love a challenge
Dealt with a lot of anger people.Not fun but i got to know them and became familiar with the person not the client, which in turn allowed me to do my job effectively. Which was to collect monies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job just wasnt stable
Data Entry (Former Employee), Florence, SCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: the pay was good i worked alone.
Cons: one break in a ten hour period some time.
I would get to work promptly at 8:30am every morning. I would check my emails and mail box to see what tasks I had to do that day. The hardest part of my would be working with the fax machine when it is busy all day when you have multiple clients waiting on important faxes. Especially when they don't have an email for you to scan it to them.

1 2 3

ACCUSTAFF Salaries

Warehouse Worker
$9.00 per hour
Administrative Assistant
$20,000 per year
Assembler
$10.25 per hour
Order Entry Clerk
$10.00 per hour