ACCUSTAFF Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYNovember 27, 2017
Necesitan mas respaldo de los trabajadores que estan en la empresa
Pros
Vaciones
Cons
No hay vaciones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place But
Pending claims review. (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 21, 2017
AccuStaff is an ok place to work however after some years of no changes, no raise in pay, not paid holidays, and no matter how long you have been employed with AccuStaff they your hours start over each year and if you or thirty minutes under the allotted hours to be paid for the holiday you wont be. The medical benefits are expensive and barley covers anything IE paying 200.00 dollars for glasses because the insurance wont cover the frames.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packer/Inspector (Current Employee) –  Durand glass,Millville NjOctober 27, 2017
I would gladly work for accustaff again, but at this time around I need a job that is steady, have benefits, good pay and a job that I will always look forward to going to everyday. A job that I enjoy doing
Pros
Can get work when available
Cons
Low pay, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temp for the New York State Broadband Program (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 16, 2017
When I was looking for a career Accustaff was there to provide the assistance I was seeking within my career search. They provided opportunities that paired well with my skill set.
Pros
Fast placement in the workforce
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 1, 2017
A typical work day is going to work knowing what has to be accomplished and getting it done. Not running in to a lot of problems that sometimes may occur.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Staff
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delmar, NYSeptember 23, 2017
I had a good experience with the staff at ACCUSTAFF. They were helpful in submitting resumes. The most negative thing I can think of is the low wages as they are a temp agency and the company that you work for are paying them as well as the employee. I would recommend this company. Other temp agencies in the area were not helpful at all.
Pros
good companies working with them
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work placement
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 22, 2017
This company places you with work automatically without interviewing over and over. They interview and do a background check and then place you with the jobs that fit your work ethic and lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth working for low paying jobs for 12 hour shifts
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 8, 2017
It's not worth signing up with they never call you for a job that meets your qualification they send you to jobs with the lowest pay rate but long hours and short lunch breaks environment hot no air.
Cons
Short lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYSeptember 5, 2017
the boss is Amazing!! its a pretty relaxed atmosphere, hardest part of packing was lifting the boxes other than that the job was pretty easy you just scan boxes and tape them shut!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporarily work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 4, 2017
Accu staff is a nice temp agency dat will help find you work but the pay is not all that good for the work you put in...other than that it's a nice place 2 locate work
Pros
30min lunchbreak
Cons
Two short 10min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like the jobs that was provided
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJAugust 30, 2017
They really don't care about your work history they will send you any where to work. If you don't take the job that's provided they will not help you and if they do they will make sure it's a job that don't pay enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporarily Service
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 26, 2017
When I want to the AccuStaff, they send me to work same day. I was working the graveyard shift. I enjoy to work in the warehouse.I was get along with the people at the warehouse .
Pros
The people was friendly at AccuStaff and the warehouse.
Cons
The company went downsize.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Downingtown, PAAugust 25, 2017
Didnt really like it myself personally, wasnt really there that long & i didnt get paid for the time i did work,i Tryed calling to notify someone & Get it handled but they didnt really help much
Pros
N/a
Cons
Didnt Get Paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious place to be
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 15, 2017
Accu is more of a place for adults me being the youngest one always around made me feel like I was in the wrong place but over all I got sent to the eagle statium to clean so it was not that bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job
Hospitalist Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NY 12204August 15, 2017
Very flexible work schedule, office staff was very helpful with job assignments, Great communication between staff and employee,
Always with an open door policy.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
travelling to remote areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be a temporary employee
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 27, 2017
I worked there 10 years ago and was a employee who became a temporary secretary at the Office of Mental Health. It only took about a week to get placed at a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 9, 2017
Great Place to work especially if you would like overtime. I will return to either of my employers if the position is offered. Please feel free to contact me with your availabilities.
Pros
Locating jobs and matching with employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from ACCUSTAFF
July 10, 2017

Thanks for the feedback! We're always happy to welcome people back into the work place. :)

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 7, 2017
Was spent filling out the test tax forms

The proper use of a calculator

Everyone was professional

Was staying focus on the task at hand

Learning new aspects of filing tax forms
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Florence scJune 27, 2017
They try very hard to get anyone a job.just keep calling in every week for an job that needs someone with your skills.They will do all they can to find what you are looking for
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Packer. (Former Employee) –  Vestavia Hills, ALJune 22, 2017
Temporary agency but there good at placing you on a job mostly warehousing I got a lot experience working different temp jobs I always try to learn and pick up new things
Pros
The usually place you on a ok job
Cons
Temporary jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACCUSTAFF. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5