Find companies:
ACE CASH EXPRESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
265 reviews

ACE CASH EXPRESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow...Very Slow
Service Associate (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 9, 2014
Pros: not very much work, got to use the spanish i learned in el salvador
Cons: boring job, sometimes dangerous locations
Probably the easiest job that I had so far. Some days 2 - 3 hours would go by without even helping a customer. Being a Spanish Bilingual, I got the job of Floater. This required me to sometimes work a week or two at different locations while one of the employees was on vacation or sick. Mainly I would stay at my home location which was close to home. – more... They gave employees great benefits for working full time. In order to even get the job I had to take classes to be able to sell Personal & Auto Insurance. I passed the test and am qualified to sell both currently.

Due to the company not having much business, I was let go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee), Tyler, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: long hours and you couldnt leave form behind the counter
Turn on computers and other electronics. Count safe and distribute money into cashregisters. Inventory on the products, prep for sale. Call other stores to ensure you are there to open the store on time. Take care of customers transactions, loans, payments, complaints. Liston on conference calls. if closing, count out the store and make sure everything – more... is safe and secure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work enviornment
Collections Rep. (Former Employee), Irving TexasApril 8, 2014
Pros: different activity's to help build team morale
Cons: unstable management
While with Ace I was responsible for collecting on past due payday loans. Required to work 150 accounts per day and 200 calls per day. Also it was required that i meet high quality assurance standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), carrollton txApril 7, 2014
Pros: work alone
Cons: cant leave building
not a good place if you have a family long hours and etc and management is not always around when you need them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
CENTER MANAGER IN TRAINING (Current Employee), Victoria, TxApril 6, 2014
Long days, 10-12 hours with no lunch or breaks. Not allowed to leave center or have family or friends bring food. Many incentive opportunities but not guaranteed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved meeting and helping the customers
Team leader/ Center manager/ Trainer (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: incentive
Cons: working by your self especially on the 1st and 3rd
New employees are supposed to have 14 days of training but they pull them out early. So later they don't know everything they should of learned. Everything you have to do for customers is enjoyable but too much for the little pay especially only one person there all day open to close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Lorenzo, CAMarch 28, 2014
Very adventurous job as it was newly opened, Owner was opened minded & supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CENTER MANAGER (Former Employee), cleveland, ohioMarch 27, 2014
Pros: lots of team work, great work environment, decent pay
Cons: no job security, no facilitated security, upper management attitudes
Check cashing, loan processing, cash handling, inventory, light collections, sales. Immediate management was great but DM's and higher management were more of a struggle to get along with because of their nasty attitudes. Daily opening and closing of the store was pretty easy, although security wasnt very good at Ace. That was the hardest part of the – more... job , the fear of being robbed. I learned how to deal with ill tempered patrons working at Ace and how to resolve problems in a professional manner. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know and help so many great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Store Manager (Former Employee), Shelbyville, TNMarch 26, 2014
Opening up by calling current customers and telling them about our new promotions. Take collections by visiting homes or work places. Also making collection calls. The most enjoyable part of the job was customer interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known company
Manager (Former Employee), Humboldt, TNMarch 25, 2014
They kept me busy that is for sure. I loved my job there but district management had a lot of turn over rates therefore it seemed you could not keep anyone happy regardless of what all you did. I only worked alongside one other employee which worked out great. The hardest part was the collecting and the most enjoyable part was getting to meet all likes – more... of people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much stress for the pay
Teller Manager (Former Employee), Compton, CAMarch 24, 2014
Cons: don't value hard work employees
Handel Customers all day try to do my best for my position and not be appreciated by the supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard having a personal life
Lead Center Manager Level III (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 14, 2014
long hours, more than enough to learn management ?>
Tell us about:
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Meeting sales (Current Employee), fort worthMarch 13, 2014
very good environment to work in I learn a lot from my co workes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Center Manager (Floater) (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 10, 2014
I enjoy my time at ALDI I worked many stores in the Charlotte area, Monroe, and Matthews. There was never a dull moment most of my co workers where friendly and helpful. The down side was management was always changing which cause confusion sometime because they would come in and change the way we operated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but confining to small areas of work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 6, 2014
Typical day: accept payments, process loans, Lots of customer service, and collections, check cashing. .
What I learned: Patients is a virture. on both sides of the counter.
Management; Local level/store level is a great place to work, but the higher up you go, they start to lump every one in the same box and expect the same results, from every one, – more... no matter how difficult for the local level it may be.
Co workers. are good.
Hardest part: having to demand the payment from a person whom just lost their job, or have hit hard times or reject that check that wont clear or is good.
Most enjoyable: working with the public, even those whom want to be difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training Program
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Paducah, KyMarch 2, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: compensation
I enjoyed spending time with customers and working with numbers. Management was always there for you when you needed help. Co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great working enviroment.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tyler, TXMarch 1, 2014
Ace Cash Express is a great working experience. It's fast pace, and time consuming. Customers are our number one priority!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start into finance
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Metairie,LAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: enjoyable co-workers
Cons: hours, pay, not being able to leave the building for lunch, no advancement, no raise
A typical work day would consist of constantly monitoring my surroundings and cash on hand. Making sure that all quotas are met for the month. Filing, making loan calls at least three times a day, auditing loans, processing checks, verifying checks, approving loans and marketing. I've learned that this company has been in existence for a long time and – more... not too many people know about the company and what they have to offer. We really have a list of great things to offer besides loans. I've also learned how to adjust with last minute changes such as less hours and new hires. The management is handled differently than how I would manage, but my manager is fair and fun. I love working with my co-workers, not only do we get everything done, but we have fun and enjoy each others work relationship. One of the hardest part of this job is losing hours. The company went from 40 hours a week for all associates to 23 hours a week for non-management associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LARGE CAMPING CLUB MEMEBERSHIP
MANAGER (Former Employee), Lacey, WAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: fun place to work something different everyday
Cons: wasnt pd very well or on time
LOT OF FUN HAD LOTS OF DIFFERENT JOBS TO DUE THOUGH OUT THE DAY EVERY WORKER WORKED TOGETHER ON THE CAMPING RESORT AS A TEAM ON SPECIAL EVENTS PUT ON BY THE PARK AND ITS EMPLOYEES FOR THE MEMEBERS AND THEIR GUEST.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Manager (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALFebruary 20, 2014
• Payments
• Inbound Call Center
• Multi-line Telephone
• Customer Service

1 2 3 4 5

About ACE CASH EXPRESS

ACE Cash Express really has a bankless job. The company owns a chain of financial services outlets that target the underbanked – Read more

ACE CASH EXPRESS Photos