Find companies:
ACE CASH EXPRESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
355 reviews

ACE CASH EXPRESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STUCK IN A BOX BEHIND GLASS HELPING OTHERS
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 14, 2014
HARDEST PART IS WORKING WITH OTHERS WHO SOMETIMES ARE NOT SELF MOTIVATED, OR SELF MANAGING THE CENTER AND MAKING SURE ALL MONIES GET TO THE RIGHT DESTINATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXNovember 14, 2014
Job schedule and hours of operations were good. Learned Point of Sales. Good Team Management. Co-workers were pleasant to work with and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place of employment.
Center Manager (Former Employee), Hampton, VANovember 13, 2014
Cons: long hours.
I enjoyed working with the company. I was able to help meet the needs of customers that may have been experiencing hardship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compared to working at a high school....worst job I have ever worked in 25 years
Center Manager (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHNovember 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no breaks. no leadership! no job stability and no advancement
the company has no structure. It was as if I was working in a high school, with all the mean girls. You never get 40 hours but yet you work 10.50 hours a day. And the 4 hours another day. Managers if that's what you want to call them, do nothing and expect all the credit for locations growth, The districts are not helpful and just think about there – more... bonus and who they can pass over to get it. All the employees complain about the place. There is no chain command to follow and when you do they just ignore everything you have to say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), texasNovember 10, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation day each month
Cons: short breaks.
helping customers with everyday issues. troubleshooting store equipment. the hardest part of my job is when it becomes repetitiv. My co- workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Daytona Beach, FlNovember 9, 2014
13 hour days, not allowed to leave the building, no lunch or breaks, eat when you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working with military
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXNovember 6, 2014
This is probably the most rewarding job. Working for military and working along side military personnel is wonderful. However, the management for MWR is not the most enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend Corporate Headquarters
LM (Former Employee), DFWNovember 4, 2014
The company culture was amazing. Compensation may be lacking a bit but the pros of this company made it worth while. This was the most stress free environment that I have ever worked in and the culture promotes high productivity and teamwork.

There was a layoff which eliminated most of my dept/job or I would most likely still be working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job if you need something till something better comes around
Center manager (Former Employee), Winter springsNovember 4, 2014
Pros: steady hours
Cons: no breaks, inconsistent schedule
I was a center manager but had no control of my schedule. Worked 10 to 11 hours alone and cannot leave the store until your shift is over. You are forced to shove their debit cards down customers throats. The only upside to this job was the amazing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work unless you are someone who also takes out payday loans.
Center Manager (Former Employee), Tacoma, WANovember 3, 2014
Pros: if you like to work alone you get a lot of that.
Cons: the management, the customers, the raises (if you get one) the training....
From the start it's bad. They don't train the trainers. Their idea of training is to stick you with whomever is doing best in sales, because really that's all they care about. So even if that person has the worst customer service, doesn't follow guidelines or laws, talks badly about all the other employees or is a terrible person in general, it doesn't – more... matter because that is who will be training you.
The upper management is sleazy and two faced. Always watching their own back and having no qualms with throwing lower employees under the bus. This includes Human Resources. Trust No One!
They say they don't have high turnover but we were ALWAYS short handed and ALWAYS hiring. So they're also liars.
There is no set breaks. You are just suppose to use the bathroom and eat in between customers. Which, for some locations isn't a problem. But if you are good at your job they will put you in a super busy location where you literally don't get 5 minutes to yourself. Some shifts are 12+ hours long so it's very easy to get burned out quickly.
There are NO cameras in any of the locations. There ARE attempted robberies. Does that make any sense???
Some of the customers are quite frankly, the lowest forms of life on earth. Some are great, some are normal people, but those won't be the ones you remember.
Most of the co-workers are ok but you never see them. I worked with a 'training' manager on one of my first days and she stole $100 from my register. Of course there are NO cameras, so I couldn't prove anything and had to take the shortage on my record.
If you are a decent person you will not last long at this job.
On the plus side if you've only lived in nice areas and have only frequented respectable places this job is a good life lesson.It will open your eyes to the real world around you that you though only existed on tv. It will make you guarded, if not jaded, because someone is always ready to screw you over and sadly, I don't just mean the customers trying to scam a few bucks.
But hey, If you are desperate for a job, they will hire just about anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work.
District Supervisor (Former Employee), memphis tnOctober 31, 2014
I love the place. just had to come prepared to really put in some work, but overall it was an outstanding place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for experience
Center Manager II/ Service Associate III (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 29, 2014
Cons: no breaks, low pay
with this job, I've seen everything from the good to the bad. Nothing more can surprise me somewhere else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are nice
Contact Center Business Analyst (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 29, 2014
no review at this time I am currently employed with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
introduced me to financial services
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 26, 2014
the most enjoyable part of my job is getting to meet and service such a vast array of customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baytown, TXOctober 25, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: district manager
Helping customers pay bills. I learned how to process payday loans.The DM is a very difficult person to make happy. All the co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the very large amounts of money. I enjoyed meeting new people at all the stores I worked at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ace Cash Express can be a very exciting place to work.
Center Store Manager (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 23, 2014
I've really enjoy working for Ace Cash Express. but, I feel it's time for my family and I to make a more lucractive step forward into the next stages of our lives. I enjoy the comraderie and personalization of my customer base and the admiration of my peers and co-workers. I won't typically have a bad day, because I know when a customer comes in with – more... a not so happy attitude, it's probably because of a set back that their having and I will always try to assist them in anyway I can, and I usually do. This is what I would consider to be the best part about my day. Making other feel happy and whole is a beautiful thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BUSY AND STRESSFUL
Store Manager (Former Employee), MEMPHIS, TNOctober 22, 2014
Pros: didn't have to clock out for break, bonuses and great benefits
Cons: confined behind glass for 8-10 hours a at time and couldnt leave for lunch break due
A TYPICAL DAY AT ACE WAS INTERACTING WITH VARIOUS CUSTOMERS AND DEALING WITH A LOT OF CASH. YOU HAVE TO STAY FOCUS AND CAUTIOUS AT ALL TIMES. OVERALL IT MADE THE DAY GO BY FAST BECAUSE YOU REMAINED BUSY FROM OPEN TO CLOSE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ace is not a company to have a career with.
DBA. Ace Check Cashing (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 21, 2014
You receive calls all night long from the alarm company.
Unable to call off when sick.
Consistently seeing nasty emails from upper manager.
Must push Elite debit cards to every customer.
Employees work by themselves.
Upper management expects there DM's to work a window.
Company doesn't want to pay over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Clerk growing company
Collection (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great bonus checks
Cons: poor management
I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a professional collection company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful and knowledgable
CSR II/ Assistatn Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 20, 2014
Pros: access to tutorials about to the job
Cons: not having the ability to leave the building for lunch
Processing customer payday/title loans, cashing checks, loading/reloading debit cards. I learned how to originate and process payday and title loans. Management was informative, diligent and available. Co-workers were great to work with and were reliable. The hardest part of the job was always being aware of the safety measures. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job was assisting and helping my customers. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About ACE CASH EXPRESS

ACE Cash Express really has a bankless job. The company owns a chain of financial services outlets that target the underbanked – Read more

ACE CASH EXPRESS Photos