ACE Cash Express Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 20, 2018
Ace cash express works very quickly to move new employees through training. It is a great training program and everyone is friendly and understanding about everything. So glad I got to work with wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 19, 2018
Good working there to expand my experience in customer service and also in money handling. I enjoyed working there and helping put the customers in any way I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment, great people to work with
iSeries Senior Programmer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 18, 2018
Work on card processing and employee incentives systems, and I learned a lot about the Point of sales operations, the management was great , had on call support responsibilities, but I got to work remote from home most of the time.
Pros
Work remote from home
Cons
Stressful business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNFebruary 18, 2018
This is by far the worst place I have ever worked. Management is horrible. You are just a number to them. And they let you know how replaceable you are. You have to do tons of marketing and don’t receive any gas reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed depending on the store you work at/area.
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 15, 2018
Stay Strong and positive. Be yourself all the time to maintain good customers/bond with them. But most importantly be honest to customers...remember they are just like you!
Pros
HealthCare
Cons
No Breaks/Manger in the Store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy company
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 14, 2018
I came in as a CSR and got my own store in 6 months. Growth in the company is there. The work itself is a lot. Cash checks, payday loan title loan MoneyGram sell Ace cards and it was a pawn shop for a sec. The pay was amazing but turn over was high. Management could be better. Hours are too long working 10-12 hour shifts. No work home balance at all. You cannot do anything but work because you would be too tired to do anything else. Vacation time was lost for me because we were so understaffed that I couldn't take it, so I lost it.
Pros
Pay, customers
Cons
Long work hours, can't use all your vacation time due to staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement opportunity
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 14, 2018
I learned a lot working for this company, and advancement opportunities are available, and you can move up really quick. Only wish that you can have lunch breaks.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
No time to take lunch, Have to eat as you go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work, you do a lot of driving
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNFebruary 14, 2018
You do a lot of marketing , at least 12 hours a week out of the office driving around and don’t get paid for mileage. You also do field field work going to the people who owes you doors. I had a gun pulled on me and threatened many times. You don’t get paid mileage for that either. They do have a no top out bonus the 15th of each month .
Pros
Pretty laid back in the office with the atmosphere but fast paced
Cons
The mileage you don’t get paid for and the risks you take to get your money back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 12, 2018
check cashing and doing bill payments get payment for payday and title loans learned many new things on training book and I was able to trainee to new employees hardest part cant leave facility
Pros
have someone with you
Cons
cant leave job site for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not have the best experience
Customer Service Rep/Teller (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 11, 2018
I did not have the best experience, but the job isn't horrible. Its very repetitive but pretty easy. Not the best pay and my experience with management wasn't good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You Have To Be Mature to Work Here
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 10, 2018
Ace is not the scary place some people make it out to be. Security procedures in place to keep you safe. No one works 6 days a week. Depending on your manager, it may 4-5 days per week. Yes, the hours are long, the days go by fast. Because most stores only have 1 person you have to be reliable, able to maintain on your own, and know how to count money. The environment is quick paced and involves pressure which means you have to be a strong person to handle it. I've been with the company for 10 years and we change like anybody else, but the job is doable. Just have to come in with the right attitude.
Pros
Work 4 days a week;PTO; incentives on sales
Cons
No actual lunch break, but we eat in between customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Floating Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAFebruary 7, 2018
This store closed and I was forced to move to a store that was in a high crime area. My supervisor was not flexible and did not let me take vacation while I was at this tore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enivironment
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 7, 2018
Working with pay day loans setting up payment plans if the customer is not able to pay in full once on full time eligible for bonuses. Team atmosphere good management chances for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 7, 2018
• Oversee the daily operation of the workplace, large cash handling, loan audits, and promote store products
• Ensured the increase of sales and earnings, provided leadership and professionalism
• Provided solid and accurate customer service
• Delegate the workload and maintained a positive a work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment, enjoyable atmosphere and customers
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  McMinnville, ORFebruary 6, 2018
Working at Ace is enjoyable, and informational. I enjoy my time working with this company at this present time.
Management is great and communication is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ace Cash
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 3, 2018
Good company to work for overall. Great management team. Learned different collections tactics that has helped me to be a better collector. Inbound and outbound calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 2, 2018
This was a fast paced company. I enjoyed working with co workers and along. I was able to advance my skills and I learned a lot from my former manager. I recognized the level of patient and maturity working with ace when dealing with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management is very underhanded
Loan Collector (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 31, 2018
when I first started working at Ace Cash Express, I was truly excited because, I had just moved to Texas, and I needed a job, so I landed the collections job at Ace. Everything was going well, never missed a day, was always on time then after 5 months on a Monday, I went to work and a bunch of us didn't have a job anymore, I was flabbergasted, I had just moved into my new apartment.
Pros
none
Cons
Back stabbers, they use you to clean-up the back log then let you go
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn Customer Service, Multitasking and Independence
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 24, 2018
Ace is a good place to work. It is not a place for someone looking for growth or expansion. If you are a student, retired, or have a side business you are trying to grow, then Ace Cash Express is for you. The schedule can be flexible with some Saturday work. It is not a safe job, due to some unsavory customers and the conditions of their buildings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXJanuary 24, 2018
Management was in sever decline. Very high turn over rates and sale tactics were off. New policies and fees were distributed very often and management rarely notified of the change quickly. Compensation was low compared to other loan places around and when asking for time-off, it was rare that they gave it to you. Mostly under-staffed and most shifts have become 1 person for 12 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACE Cash Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 918 reviews
5244
4223
3237
299
1115

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture