Find companies:
ACE CASH EXPRESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
370 reviews

ACE CASH EXPRESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
assistant Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, CAJanuary 12, 2015
I learned a lot about the inner workings of government benefits and of the financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good Place to Work
Center Manager (Former Employee), GAJanuary 6, 2015
Cons: confined to small work area for 8-10 hours at a time, with no breaks
The Management is completely unorganized in addition to being completely inhumane. There is no job security. The turnover is very high. For the short time I was there, I saw at least 10 people get fired for computer glitches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough rewards
Center Associate (Current Employee), Phoenix, azJanuary 5, 2015
Cons: no lunch breaks
You spend most of the time stuck behind a thick glass by yourself for about 11 hrs a day. You do not have another person helping you even on busy days. You can not leave once you start your shift so you can not go out for lunch if you forgot to take one. Calling out is out of the question. There isn't a person available to cover your shift. You go from store to store picking up and dropping off keys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Organization
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 29, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: everything else
While I worked here for 10years, I did not like working here at all. I gained most of my experience and knowledge working here, which is the only plus side to the employment. They are very disorganized, and upper management is clearly lacking. Their benefits, well you are better off on Medi-Cal, because they do not provide much. I grew quickly in management after only 6 months of employment, but was considered one of the highest paid managers at only $15. Though I've gained a lot of my experience here, I would not recommend employment at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 29, 2014
Provide management leadership duties for staff of Customer Service associates and supervisors.
Ensure assigned units exceed internal and external customer expectations.
Support the vision and values through effective process development, resource management and change leadership.
Manage operational performance through planning, execution and accountability to exceed internal and external customer expectations.
Championed continuous process improvement in a customer focused, data driven environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check Cashing and pay day loans
Center Manager (Former Employee), Bedford, TXDecember 29, 2014
Pros: worked alone, fast paced
Cons: security
My day consisted of verifying and cashing check of all sorts. I also processed pay day loans. I enjoyed just about everything about this job except for the chance of break ins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok if you are single
Office Manger (Former Employee), Milwaukie, ORDecember 29, 2014
Long hours worked by yourself. Must sign a waiver of breaks. Not a very good place to work if you like to keep busy 7 days a week nd 12 hour shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume
Center Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 28, 2014
Cons: short to no break
No break non stop action may not get a break on some days, management are looking to develop within but a raise is few and far between. Co workers and customers are generally friendly may run into a knuckle head from time to time. Hardest part of the job is completing the day without lunch, and maintaining a smile. Most enjoyable part of the day is helping customers with various issues and saving them money with optional financial products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Office Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNDecember 16, 2014
Good position to gain experience in customer relations and collections as well a loans, and loan approval.

Income level did not match the duties required however, therefore I would review this company as a stepping stone to bigger and better opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enjoyed meet my customers and assisting them
Service Associate II (Current Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 14, 2014
Pros: working with repeat customer building that relationship with them
Cons: not having a set schedule
typical days was repaymnent on their loans setting up new customer assisting them with issue and solving them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive at a study paste
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 12, 2014
everything was fine, study paste no breaks and only one person in the building
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work includes check cashing, money gram and payday loan transactions.
Service Associate (Current Employee), Orangeburg, SCDecember 5, 2014
An important quality that you must possess when working at Ace Cash Express is multitasking. On a typical day it requires that you work alone and multitask between two PC registers to complete loan transactions, money gram, money order and check cashing procedures. Throughout the day it is also required that you answer the phone for incoming calls and perform as well as possible on the calls for we receive customer service shops both in person and via phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Reconciliation Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 3, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
Cash allocation, batching, coding, reconciling accounts, refunds, and adjustments and issuing debit/credit notes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace challenging work place
Center Manager (Former Employee), Kissimmee,FloridaDecember 1, 2014
A Typical day at work would be all types of situations like chain a check or making new pay day advance receiving bill payment
i learned rules and regulations about financial services
management skills learning different characters of the employee
hardest part long working hours and the most fun part of the job interacting with all types of costumers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place of employment
Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXNovember 19, 2014
Pros: not breaks
Cons: got fired for no reason
i opened the store and closed the store on a daily basis, i would still be there if a customer wouldnt had called in and lied on me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STUCK IN A BOX BEHIND GLASS HELPING OTHERS
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 14, 2014
HARDEST PART IS WORKING WITH OTHERS WHO SOMETIMES ARE NOT SELF MOTIVATED, OR SELF MANAGING THE CENTER AND MAKING SURE ALL MONIES GET TO THE RIGHT DESTINATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXNovember 14, 2014
Job schedule and hours of operations were good. Learned Point of Sales. Good Team Management. Co-workers were pleasant to work with and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place of employment.
Center Manager (Former Employee), Hampton, VANovember 13, 2014
Cons: long hours.
I enjoyed working with the company. I was able to help meet the needs of customers that may have been experiencing hardship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compared to working at a high school....worst job I have ever worked in 25 years
Center Manager (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHNovember 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no breaks. no leadership! no job stability and no advancement
the company has no structure. It was as if I was working in a high school, with all the mean girls. You never get 40 hours but yet you work 10.50 hours a day. And the 4 hours another day. Managers if that's what you want to call them, do nothing and expect all the credit for locations growth, The districts are not helpful and just think about there bonus and who they can pass over to get it. All the employees complain about the place. There is no chain command to follow and when you do they just ignore everything you have to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), texasNovember 10, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation day each month
Cons: short breaks.
helping customers with everyday issues. troubleshooting store equipment. the hardest part of my job is when it becomes repetitiv. My co- workers are great.

1 2 3 4 5

About ACE CASH EXPRESS

ACE Cash Express really has a bankless job. The company owns a chain of financial services outlets that target the underbanked – Read more

ACE CASH EXPRESS Photos