Find companies:
ACE CASH EXPRESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
323 reviews

ACE CASH EXPRESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee), Galveston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
productive work place fun environment great career opertunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is ok.
Center Manager CM (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: nice coworkers
Cons: management sucks, no breaks
you sit for long periods of time with no break. there is no room for advancement with this company. instead of moving you up to a district manager position they hire somebody from outside of the company that YOU have to train. doesnt make sense to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros:
-Good Pay and Benefits
-Usually left on your own with little interference from anyone else
-Make most of your hours within 4 days
-You are pretty much in charge of the store

Cons:
-If you need help you have to call other stores
-Very long 12-14 hour shifts with no real lunch
-Lunch is to be eaten when you get a chance
-You have to be able to – more... handle multiple customers with little help – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, exciting, hard work
Cash Center Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 3, 2014
I was generally alone all day so I had to make sure that everything was taken care of from opening up the store to counting the cash an dealing with customer concerns and things like that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Center manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 2, 2014
• Process payday and title loans.
• Customer service
• Cash checks.
• Process bill payments.
• Process Money Gram transactions.
• Make copies and fax paperwork.
• Open visa card accounts and sale prepaid cards.
• Direct employees and assign task.
• Audit loans and keep store revenue up.
• Set customers on payment plans.
• Answer calls and do loan calls.
 – more... Create strategies to keep buyback percentages up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work at
Floating Center Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: dangerous
I have nothing good to say about this place it is very dangerous to work at and I was pregnant But the pay is very good to start off at but not worth the risk
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Modesto, CAAugust 27, 2014
Experienced in Customer Service
New Employee Training
Excellent Communication Skills
Computer Experience in Microsoft Office
Bilingual (Spanish)
Efficiently Operate Office Equipment
Possessing Critical Thinking
Ability to Adapt and Adjust Efficiently
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 25, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: stress
I didn't have a problem with working alone or the long hours. Longer hours gave me an extra day off. There is no lunch break, you eat when you can, but you know all this when you are hired. The problem is that the employees are held responsible for things beyond their control.The people who have given Ace a good review probably worked at stores in states – more... that don't offer payday loans. Some states only offer check cashing, some stores only process bill pay or buy gold or sell insurance. The problem is with payday and title loans and the way we were treated in general by the district manager and regional vice president. Everything is about the numbers, who is paying back compared to how many loans have been processed. The employees don't make the credit decisions.You are blamed when customers don't pay, even though you are not allowed to turn them down, you are blamed when they change or don't answer their phones when you are making collection calls, you are dogged if you don't sell enough debit cards, you are constantly threatened with being fired or losing your hours. The stress is unbearable unless you are someone who just doesn't care and can just go get another job easily. The pay is ok, bonuses are a joke, upper management horrible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with customers.
Service Associate (Current Employee), Leesburg, FLAugust 24, 2014
Pros: air conditioned enviroment
Cons: sometimes very long or very short daily hours.
You've got to be able to trust your co-workers with everything because you are handling money. You don't want to come up short. I've learned a lot about customer service. No matter how a customer treats you, you have to be nice. A typical day is taking care of customers as they come in to get loans, cash checks, money orders or pay a bill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Assistant Manager/Clerk (Current Employee), Harrodsburg, KYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: free snacks and drinks, monthly bonus
Cons: no retirement, poor health care, dont pay for the mileage we do
My daily routine is I come into work clock in, print off my reports, count the money, get out the checks and files that are due that day. I offer drinks and snacks to customers throughout the day. I count the money at least 5 times during the day to make sure all the money is there. At the end of the day I count the money one last time, check all files – more... and put them away, put all checks in order and put them away, print off my end of the day reports, stock up the drinks and snacks, sweep and take out the trash, close and clock out.

My manager and I get along great we work as a team, if something needs to be done we don hesitate to get the job done. We push each other to do better each day.

The hardest part of my job is seeing a customer who we've known for a while and has done business with for years pass away. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing my elderly customers come in each month and getting to see and talk to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office, with a wondeful view!!
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: monday thru friday only!
Cons: health care is really expensive!!!
The office has wonderful business casual environment! My co-workers are some of the best people I know.=)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer service, Process (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
I really liked working here and meeting new people everyday. It was a nice to sit down and work at my own desk. The upper management was very nice. The hardest part of the day was the morning because of the crowd people that would come in but willing to wait beacause of the line being so long. The best part of the day is clocking out to go home,,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Manager (Former Employee), New Carrollton, MDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: co worker team
Cons: long hours
You come in work log-in to your computer system, check emails,count cash, money orders. File new applications into the system and paperwork . You learn how to multi-task . I work alone but if you need any assistance my coworkers was always there. the best part was seeing the store inventory grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned something new every day.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2014
Pros: customer smile make the day
Cons: no sit down luncher.
Learn something new either from the Customer or employer. Team work make the job enjoyable. Regular Customer remember
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Center Manager (Current Employee), Montclair, CAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: benefits, incentives, awards
Cons: hours, pay
My day at ACE Cash Express consists of providing great customer service to each individual that comes into the store. It is always a must to have customers happy in order to keep them coming back and increase our business. I've been working for almost 7 years and during that time I have learned verbal and management skills for example communicating – more... with customers and managing the service associates in my team. The hardest part of my job that I have encountered has been handling a situation with an unhappy customer. The only way to solve the problem is to find the cause and the solution to it. Furthermore, I love my job and the customers that make my day at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Manager (Former Employee), PhoenixAugust 13, 2014
Pros: made my own schedule
Cons: no lunches or breaks
I was a manager at Ace Cash Express so my day varied from one thing to another, if it was making the weekly schedule to customer service. I learned to deal with many types of customers and how to work with their needs. I managed an employee so I know the responsibility of managing an office. The hardest part about this job was not being able to help – more... customers that did not bring in all current information, but I always tried to find a way around it. The best part was working with great hard working employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Center Manager (Former Employee), Topeka KS 66611August 12, 2014
Ace was a great company, the people had very good attitudes. The district managers were amazing and wanted to help give you all the tools you needed to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check cashing company with extra incentives for customer to come in.
Center Manager (Current Employee), Wylie, TXAugust 5, 2014
Pros: possible sales incentive money per month.
Cons: no breaks, and no real room for growth with company.
As a center manager, i am responsible for all the happenings at my store, which include loan handling, check cashing, auto insurance processing, dealing with bill pay companies and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Associate (Current Employee), 32707August 3, 2014
its ok. it teachs you a lot. you learn to handle personal accounts, collect money owed, you learn how to do proper verifications and etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Floating Manager (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: working weekends
Cons: worked alone and none to bother me
Always busy and the custmers were very nice,
I always had something to do at work and even if I didnt I kept myself busy.
My boss was very nice and I never had a problem.
I enjoyed cashing checks and verifying them.

1 2 3 4 5

About ACE CASH EXPRESS

ACE Cash Express really has a bankless job. The company owns a chain of financial services outlets that target the underbanked – Read more

ACE CASH EXPRESS Photos