Find companies:
ACE PARKING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

ACE PARKING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and hectic when busy
VALET/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: co workers are very friendly and customer are very nice
Cons: management
Provide valet service and valet cars.
Keep track of sales and cars parked and leaving.
End of day report.
Pretty friendly co workers, everyone is fun and enjoyable
Not a career job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we worked alone and sometimes with other but we got me meet a lot of new people.
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 29, 2014
Pros: dis count lunches
Cons: had to want to go restroom working outdoors
I learned how to have patience with the customers sometimes they would have some bad attitude, and we would be the ones they would get mad at if they had a bad flight. i enjoyed working with my co-workers some of us had become like long friends the one thing that was hard is we worked outdoors. Over the years i worked there we went through so many different – more... management so i stopped getting to know them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Valet (Former Employee), san diegoJuly 25, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: running
good tips nice managers, everything was nice. customers.
i learned how to take care of valubale things like expensive fancy cars.
my coworkers are nice working with 30 people on shift teaches you how to get a long with everyone
the hardest was running up stairs and going down stairs during the rush none stop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working as a customer service
Cashier (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 23, 2014
I love working as a customer service provider because it gives you satisfaction of helping the people and have a customer interaction with peoples.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy entry level job
Valet (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 22, 2014
every day was predictable, greet customers and park cars. I learned the basics of customer service and how to treat a customer in every situation from a complaint to a compliment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good part time on call job.
Traffic Coordinator/Cashier (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: enjoy conversing with customers, and making their day a little happier.
Cons: need more hours to work.
Job consist of greeting customers (such as Convention center or Hyatt hotel guests or sports fans), directing traffic to parking locations. Depending on sight assigned that day ..may collect parking fees.We have many locations such as Stanford athletics,San Jose athletics, San Jose Fairgrounds.Usually assigned 4-6 hrs. Management is great. Enjoy co – more... workers although only see them when shift starting or ending. The hardest part is when customer can not park where he wants to as it is full. I apologize for the inconvenience and suggest alternative parking. I
usually can make them happy turning the situation around. Making the customer happy,and I feel like I was helpfull to the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect part-time job opportunity.
Parking Director and Valet Attendant (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 20, 2014
If you're looking for a part-time job, Ace Parking is the place to go. the job gives you great tips in customer service. You have to be very polite and have patience with the customers. My co-workers are very friendly and accepting. There are a lot of down-time but when rush hour hits, you have to be ready because it's non-stop until its time for you – more... to clock out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,
Valet (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasMay 31, 2014
Variety of cars, but very bad tips
Management wasn't that great either
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ace parking
Valet / Cashier (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 23, 2014
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: unjust treatment from managers
this company sucks. the company shows favoritism and doesnt care about the ones doing the actual work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not managed properly and management needs more training to work efficiently.
Bilingual Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2014
Horrible place to work, inappropriate managers. Cheating and commuting adultery in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Security/Cashier (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: free parking, discounts to ball games
Cons: hourly wage
Fun and laid back job. Spend the day patrolling the garage, talking with co workers, small talk with hotel guests. Manager is lenient, out going and awesome towards his staff. But the hardest part of the job is asking unwanted transients to leave the premises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern work area
Valet customer service (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: free cookies
Cons: don't pay well enough
I believe this place is very up beat and always busy. Many wealthy people live here and some celebrities. Overall it's an okay job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Valet Parking (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 23, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: nothing
Working here was so much fun. Got to meet a lot of people and drove awesome cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be near the baseball games
cashier/traffic director (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 27, 2014
exciting to see fans come and show their support to the teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and provide a fun place
Cashier (Seasonal) (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 17, 2014
It seems like hardest job ever but I enjoyed every bit of it. The managements and employees all have good time together working at a pace in achieving a common goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer satisfaction
Cashier/Maintenance (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: customer satisfaction
Cons: not satisfied customers
Customer satisfaction would probably be the hardest about my job because I pride myself on customer satisfaction and sometimes I can't please everybody . Dealing with angry and disturbed customers who do not get the answers they liked troubles me the most . I like working with people and letting them walk away with a smile or at least them saying something – more... good about my company and I as well . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice and relaxed place to work for.
Bus driver (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: very relaxed work enviroment
Cons: medical cover. not enough of hours
day starts always with good jokes and nice talks with co-workers including management and supervisors.
to me all my co-workers are friendly and good intentioned persons.
The hardest part of the job to me is when people is late for they flights and we do our best to help them and we go the extra mile for that and they not happy no matter what.
The most – more... enjoyable part is of course payday and do what I liketo do and get pay for it.
Management people are always flexible and helpful but rules enforcers at the same time and that is a good actitud I believe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a fun job at a nice place and with a beautiful people
Doorman in Westin Portland (Current Employee), westin portlandFebruary 5, 2014
i like working during the week it's fun, talk with people and parking cars. now i have good experience in customer service and team work .everything is easy in this job, the most enjoyable thing is parking cars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some fun people to work with.
Valet Attendant (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, water
Cons: short lunch, hard to get shift covers. constant weekend shifts.
An average day would be just taking a car down, providing guest service, or parking a car. Hardest Part is if you aren't physically fit or have trouble paying attention. other than that it's easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers are very nice & helpful
cashier part time (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 27, 2014
I'm currently working at a lot in San Diego, would like to work in Chula Vista.

1 2 3 4