ACH child and family services Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residential facts
FHS (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 16, 2016
-Numbers driven
-High turnover rate
-Horrible pay
-Poor recognition
-Management untouchable
-Overworked
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Overworked, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavior Care Residential Treatment - Overall good work culture
Youth Care Specialist (PRN) (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 16, 2016
Good co-workers and meaningful work. Pay is not great, but may be typical for a non-profit. When I have an issue, my supervisors work hard at finding a solution. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the clients we help, children with behavioral problems. The most enjoyable part is seeing clients improve and heal from past traumas because of the work we all do.
Pros
Food is provided for while at work. Make a difference in the lives of troubled children.
Cons
Some clients can be difficult to deal with and may lash out physically.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of the snakes
foster care (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 8, 2015
Overall ACH is a really good company. The director in the foster care and adoption department is the worst. She is never wrong and brings a very negative atmosphere in the room.
Pros
Helping children and families is awesome.
Cons
Needs a management overhaul
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ach
YOUTH SERVICES SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 13, 2015
Shift lengths vary by length and day. Day shifts include down time during school year. Professional development courses included.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone works together
Family Home Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort WorthJanuary 6, 2015
Overall, ACH is a good place to work. Like any Non-Profit agency, you have your ups and downs. We work with the community as well as with foster care youth. Management is generally supportive of the staff. The most enjoyable part is all of the activities that staff get to participate in because of the awewome donations. I have learned a great deal about Trauma while working for ACH.
Pros
good working atmosphere
Cons
compensation is not quite up to par considering the work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protecting and Preserving Families
Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 12, 2014
I respect ACH Child and Family Services, our goals, the training I receive and the people I get to work with everyday.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hearted Leader
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2014
Great Leader running this place, wish more had his drive and passion to help others.
Pros
great service to the public
Cons
must have a degree for most positions salary is not competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Emergency Shelter is a Fun Family Oriented Environment
Youth Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 26, 2014
I love what do here. I have seen all types of traumic situations. I love how the CEO is so welcoming, understanding, funny and he care about his workers. He does not dictate from one side of his desk. He is a real person. I have been at ACH for 6 years. I know my job well but I am ready for a new challenge.
Pros
good insurance and i love the adolescent population i serve
Cons
pay is horrible, for all that we do, you can't work here for the money
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with co workers.
Behavior Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ft. Worth, TxMay 27, 2014
Its hard work and long hours for horrible pay but if you love to be a difference maker in the lives of children this is the place for you.
Pros
great staff.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to be a part of
Foster Parent (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, TXJanuary 18, 2013
I loved being a part of ACH for the 9 plus years that we were with them. They are encouraging and supportive in so many areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding what make you feel good are the kids.
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 23, 2012
A typical day at work is very long. I learned Just how misfortuate some kids have it. Management should try to keep their job at a professional level. Co-workers should work together with others.
The hardest part of the job is staying awake for the dueration of a 15hrs shift. The most enjoyable part of the job are the kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.5

ACH child and family services Reviews by Location