Find companies:
Acme Truck Line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Acme Truck Line Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Denice Wood
Terminal Manager / Dispatcher (Former Employee), Saginaw, TXJanuary 8, 2014
work week was dispatching owner operators all over the US. teaching time management skills, safety laws, DOT. Log books, I enjoyed my job dealing with customer service and recruiting new customers for drivers to have a better efficient hauls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you can avoid the Chief Dispatcher
Dispatch Cleaning (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: free luneches
Cons: chief dispatcher
I learned a lot on how to dispatch and use a computer. Management is great other then the Chief Dispatcher. If her attitude would have been different I would still be there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most difficult job ever.
Driver (Former Employee), Slidell, LAJune 28, 2013
Pros: the pay was very good.
Cons: the time demand.
A typical work day started off with an inspection of my truck, and transport offshore equipment. I learned all about driving long distances and securing different items on the flatbed. Management was not difficult to work with because I always did what they assigned and completed the job. My co-workers where always on different jobs in different parts – more... of the country, so I rarely had any communication with them. The hardest part of the job was to learn how to secure the equipment and keep it secured during transport. It was very stressful worrying if the pieces were not loose on the back, especially at night. The most enjoyable part of that job is when it was over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad experience
Owner operator 1 ton / gooseneck (Former Employee), Houston txMay 7, 2013
Pros: i never comeback
Not recommended, really bad dispatch , I work for almost 2 year, as soon i quick they overcharge me on insurance and fuel tax fee, never explains why, wont pay me many hours of waiting time, pay loads and after 2 month they take money from check , for overpay loads, if you no take cheap loads the suspend you, the push to take junk loads, not recommended – more... for nobody. Won't make money there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Office (Former Employee), Harvey, LAMarch 13, 2013
Unprofessional supervisors - backstabbing employees that get away with constant lying against other co-workers - and of course the supervisors do the same lying and gossiping about each other too
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good experience
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Harvey, LADecember 18, 2012
Pros: taking equiptment out to the oil fields when they are counting on you
Cons: getting a late call saying they need the equiptment hours ago.
Typical day at work would consist of me getting a phone call saying I need to go pick some oil field equipment and have delivered.
What I'v learned is how to use my own navigation system to locate the rigs when others dont have the right directions.
Managment is set on getting job completed and I have to work with different ones to assist in getting – more... that job done. So working with managment is no problem when you are working to get the job done.

The hardest part of a job is getting others on the same page in accomblishing the success of the business and the most enjoyable part of the job is completing it and knowing you have to job to come back to the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work, lots of politics, avoid at all costs
Truck driver (Former Employee), Alice, TexasNovember 18, 2012
Acme Truck line is a terrible company to work for. They take out 40 % of the check for owner ops and they dont have consistent work. Theres a culture of politics, favoritism and nalga kissing- if you arent on the "in crowd" then you will get passed over for work. Most of the people in the offices dont know what theyre doing either. Avoid this company – more... like the plague. You will go broke working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating work place
Account Manager/Terminal Supervisor (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMSeptember 6, 2012
Must be available at all times, interferes with personal life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Driver (Former Employee), AllAugust 25, 2012
Pros: cheap
Cons: n/a
Bad bad bad Just a bad place to work for me..................................................;U can not make good money they take to much out and u can not tell have cheap loads cut pricing good for the comp. Not for the driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Owner Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TexasDecember 2, 2011
I love working there as a truck driver but I am looking for a job with better benefits.

Acme Truck Line Photos