Acorda Therapeutics Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a scam
Potential Scam Victim (Former Employee) –  at homeDecember 2, 2016
They will scam you out of your money. Go to the official acorda website to apply for a position. Horrible work environment. Unprofessional. Waste of my time.
Cons
This is a scam!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technician II (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Ardsley, NYOctober 2, 2015
This was a contract position, but the job culture was uplifting and exciting. The staff was very helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to assist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy department
Contract Drug Safety Specialist (Current Employee) –  remoteJanuary 22, 2015
Very busy, dedicated staff. Some disorganization. Nice co-wrokers. Training in new initiatives not provided.
Pros
very nice co-wrokers
Cons
managment is disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One day this company will find a cure for spinal cord injuries and MS
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, NYAugust 11, 2014
It was always a full day but fulfilling
The leadership and staff are very dedicated to the pursuit of a cure for spinal cord injury and MS
The most demanding part of the job was trying to meet a deadline for grant funding
Pros
One day this company will find a cure for spinal cord injuries and MS
Cons
Days could be quite long when working toward meeting a grant deadline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Corporate Communications Intern (Current Employee) –  Ardsley, NYJuly 30, 2014
-plan and coordinate special corporate events
-assist senior level management with projects and assignements
-research and learn about various pharmaceutical products
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Environment but certainty not the Best
IT (Current Employee) –  Ardsley, NYJuly 15, 2014
Nice Environment Overall, Some Management restructuring needs to happen ASAP before excellent talent leaves the company.
Pros
Peaceful
Cons
Healthcare prices are High
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small creative Department with creative freedom
Senior Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Ardsley, NYJanuary 30, 2014
I supported the entire companies needs from a creative standpoint, i reported only to the creative director,
She believed in me and gave me a lot of creative freedom and gave me opportunities to learn and grow and present.
I became known as the go to guy for being fast reliable and easy to work with.

I even produced funny movies.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic, effortless communication line.
Sr. SAS Programmer (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, NYSeptember 10, 2012
Fantastic, effortless communication line.
Very accommodating, compelled me to be extra productive and double efforts in response to their ‘no problem, let us help you’ nature.
To illustrate this, I miscalculated my holiday allowance and booked a ski holiday for a day too long. I was prepared to return earlier, but was given another convenient option.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acorda Therapeutics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.5

Acorda Therapeutics Reviews by Location