Find companies:
Acosta Sales & Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
416 reviews

Acosta Sales & Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Career
Mosaic Game On Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 11, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: n/a
A great place to work. I like the work schedule and working on a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Merchandiser/Customer Service (Current Employee), Wichita Falls, TXNovember 10, 2014
Pros: very family oriented
Cons: i cant think of one thing
My typical day at work starts with accepting assignments or scheduling projects assigned to me. Then I go out and complete these projects. The manager that I have is amazing, he always works with me, and we have a great line of communication. I can call him or send him and email and he responds quickly to me. He listens to what I say and takes into – more... consideration what I am telling him. He appreciates the feedback and I feel that this is a great company to work for. I cant say enough good things about this company and the management there. The best part is that when he sees that I am having trouble of any kind he is right there to help me up and to help me show that I can overcome what ever it is that is going on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Outside Sales Rep (Current Employee), WashingtonNovember 8, 2014
Great Place to work, I enjoy making my own route and we work as a team. That's important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable hours, new challenges, fun!
Service Merchandiser (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 6, 2014
Pros: fun, new challenges, and flexable hours
Cons: part time, would like full time
Assist callers with pulling their credit report and navigating through 13 different
websites. Soft retention in keeping customers as members on our website.
Processed monthly membership fees and transactional fees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many expectedresults were against market rules
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 4, 2014
Pros: the health insurance had good coverage
Cons: had to do company work in am and pm that was not in the paid hours.
download objectives and check/reply e-mail before leaving in Am. Arrive at !st call of the day, complete objectives, check zero sales, check and attempt to correct out of stock items. try to get product ordered. Attempt to sale in display products and put up Point of sale items. Get to next call and repeat. get home, or motel, download completed work, – more... check/ reply to e-mails. I enjoyed most of my co-workers, as well as my direct supervisors. Upper management seemed to have unrealistic expectations. The business managers would pass down objectives that were against the perspective company rules. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY LOW PAY AND VERY LOW HOURS
Retail Coverage Merchandiser (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARNovember 4, 2014
Pros: no pros with this job can't find any
Cons: low hours, low pay, and a company that just doesn't care
it is very simple I worked for Acosta for two years and this
company offers very low pay and the hours suck you can't live off of this pay check and they don't care just as long as you cater to them
and you live pay check to pay check. and whatever you do don't
have any expenses or a car or house payment because you wont
get them payed off nobody can – more... live like this

if you apply to this job be smart do yourself a favor and turn the other way
I wished I did after this many years Acosta doesn't care about the
other person they just like to make it hard for that person and not for them to get anything out of it

After two years I have never had a raise
thats another one Acosta does not give raises no matter how long you have been working for them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for this job.
Retail Coverage Specialist (Current Employee), Duluth, GANovember 3, 2014
A typical work day requires me to have direct contact with others. As well as entering data of on hand shelf availability into a tablet. Management is very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable variety, challenges and co-workers
Sales Representative (Current Employee), WANovember 1, 2014
This position allows for the variety of work I am looking for within a career.

The main objective is to grow sales through leading by example, training and offering any and all support. Along the way I get the chance to work with many different people on different levels in different places. At the end of each day, it is refreshing and rewarding to – more... know my efforts are making a difference.

If you can bring results through hard work and dedication, there are many chances for career growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule and interesting work.
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 31, 2014
Good company to work for. It has variety in its assignments and keeps things from being boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place ever
merchindise (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 27, 2014
Pros: free linch
Cons: not long enough
great working involvement. I enjoyed the experience... I worked alongside professionals and they took the time to teach me everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, but layoff are horrible
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: working to get scores up is fun
Cons: alot of gas and mileage around the city
Out of every job I've ever had, this one was my favorite. If they asked me to come back I wouldn't think twice. But unfortunately when they started cutting hours my whole team lost their job. And when we asked what we did wrong so we could improve it, they wouldn't give us as answer. But I really do miss this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere, great incentives
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 26, 2014
Take in new merch., assign hrs. to the amount of associates for prosscessing to get finished, learn days sales trends, Opened and closed the registers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome job!
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 26, 2014
Pros: the days and the hours of work
Cons: the fact that full time positions are not available
It is a great job giving me the opportunity to see another side of the retail field of which I have worked my entire working career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with flexiblity
Retail Coverage Merchandiser (Current Employee), Utica, NYOctober 25, 2014
Very Flexible scheduling

Managers communicate well

limited advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work if you know people, people didnt really know what they were doing.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Brea, CAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: some good people.
Cons: no healtcare, slow workers, no raise and rude team leads or workers.
The day would go by ok if you have people to talk to but if you don't have anybody to talk to then it would go by really slow. I learned how to make tags, read planograms and how to look up the upc code for the product. Some of my co-workers were good people but not a lot of them. The most enjoyable day is on breaks and toward the end of the day when – more... you get to get time for yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Mc Cormick Sale Rep (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 16, 2014
This is a job that you are still able to have a life and a job. I have never worked a holiday and been at every game to see my daughter play
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Merchandising Associate (Current Employee), Central NJOctober 16, 2014
Pros: the pay is ok.
Cons: 28 hours average a week.
This is one of the merchandising companies I haven't had much of a problem with,as far as registering etc. A typical day on a mandate team starts pretty early for this one. The lead we had before was a bit rigid,but the new one we got is one of the best I've had in years. He takes more of a parental approach than a corporate one. My co-workers are dependable – more... and knowleadgeable. Hardest part of the job for me like I said is waking up at 5am for early resets. The most enjoyable part is the comraderie. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large corporation, yet independent
Account Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 15, 2014
I started at whatever time I needed to be in a store in order to perform and evaluate. I was responsible for the overseeing executional performances for 5 stores. Executional meaning surveying, observing, working with department managers, store managers and division managers on how to improve daily tasks. Improvements that would assist in fewer out – more... of stocks, improved sales, better employee attitudes thus an overall better atmosphere. I rarely worked with my management as I was found to be very competent in my job performance. The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales rep for 29 years
RETAIL SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 14, 2014
Cons: rapidly becoming a part time industry with out benefits
Service the grocery chains in several Counties. Dealing with managers in the stores involving upcoming promos, and sales. Ensuring that the manufacture specifications are being met on the shelf. Rotation of product, and damages. Placement of IRCs, racks, and trays. Filling product on the shelf from the back room. Entering data on a computer on a daily – more... basis. Taking online courses. Submitting other data on home PC.
Dealing with the people out in retail is the most fun, and rewarding part of the job. Making decisions on my own, and operating my territory as I see fit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommuter
Business Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 14, 2014
Great people to work with, a fun atmosphere, flexible work day. Horrible, below industry standards for compensation.

About Acosta Sales & Marketing

Acosta Sales & Marketing is a leading full-service sales and marketing agency providing outsourced headquarter sales, retail – Read more

Acosta Sales & Marketing Photos