Find companies:
Acosta Sales & Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
353 reviews

Acosta Sales & Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 10, 2014
Pros: good pay, management, etc
Cons: layoff
Decent hours, good pay, good company to work for they pay for travel hotel and food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Roswell, GAJune 10, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, good staff
Cons: freezer work
I enjoyed the daily working of being in one main store. It was close to home and the hours were flexible. There was also team work to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you don't need money and benefits
Retail merchandiser (Current Employee), Los AngelesJune 9, 2014
Pros: minimal stress, satisfaction of making a difference
Cons: terrible pay, terrible benefits, no advancement
I work as a retail merchandiser and I set my own hours calling on Walmart and Target. The work is easy and stress is minimal, and its gratifying to see that my work makes a difference.

But the pay and benefits are terrible, most of the merchandisers are retired from real jobs, so they have other income and benefits that supplement this job. This is – more... not a job for anyone wanting a career, there is no raise, no advancement, no benefits. If you need to support yourself, then pass on this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Merchandising
Retail Sales Merchandiser (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 5, 2014
Pros: able to set my own schedule.
Cons: the wear and tear on my presonal vehicle.
There was no typical work day, each day provides something new and different. Management was quick to help solve issues that arose during a store visit and helping to complete the job and ensure the customer was happy. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the variety of daily work, new challenges almost daily. This job was primarily independent, – more... when the occasion arose to complete task with other employees, the team came together to accomplish the task at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours are great
Sales & Resets Team (Current Employee), Pleasanton, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: hours, fun job
Cons: heavy lifting, pay/benefits
A typical day of work is resets in the grocery stores, bringing in new product and taking out the deleted products. The hardest part of the job is the heavy lifting of boxes 40-60 lbs. The most enjoyable part of the job are the co-workers you get to work with and the great hours, you get off early enough to make appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work
Business Manager (Current Employee), Hackensack, NJJune 3, 2014
Job security is very good but it is not a very competitive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Retail-Mandate (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 1, 2014
Cons: no raises
Offers vacation hours to part time employees. Teams are friendly and knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome life balance!
FT Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Titusville, FLMay 31, 2014
Perfect job fitting well with my background. Awesome management. Paperless company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I reset sections of 8 different Giant supermarkets. I pull Disco, take Overstock to the back, and all put up all the new iteams.
Merchandiser (Current Employee), baltimore, MdMay 29, 2014
Pros: i like the hours, when i get off at 2 i still have time to do something during the day
Cons: the job is only part time 7-2 mon-thur
My team and I arrive at one of our 8 Giant Supermarkets. We receive our work load. we are responsible for taking our Disco, and Overstock to the back. We are also responsible for making sure all the price tags are up and also all the new items that the store got in are up. After everyone is done the Team Lead walks with the store manager to look over – more... all the Resets the team has done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAMay 29, 2014
Pros: benefits, salary
Nice company to work for. Able to get health benefits, paid time off after 60 or 90 days of employment. Everyone was nice and if something came up where you needed to adjust your work schedule slightly they would work with you on that. The salary was decent for the work I was doing. The work was personal to you so if you took the day off the work would – more... just be sitting there waiting for you when you came back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Brea, CAMay 23, 2014
I really enjoyed working for this company. Great hard-working people and we represented great brands. Sadly, I was laid-off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company grew too fast, which left dedecated workers struggling
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 23, 2014
Pros: all corporate meetings were open forum
Cons: no cost of living or evaluation pay raises for over 2 years for hourly employees
clock in, check phone and e-mail messages, vouch invoices, sent correspondence to buyers with problems, open, scan & distribute all mail, vouch invoices, resolve any problems that have been fixed, on Thursday cut checks for the week, mail checks, file completed documents.
Management was in their own world- survival of the fittest.
Got along with most – more... of my co-workers, you can't like everyone all of the time.
Having to wait on corrections
4:30 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low stress and a set schedule
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 21, 2014
Pros: low stress, set schedule, no weekends
Cons: no raises and little room for advancement
I like the job it can be repetitive but not hard at all. I work with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acosta Sales & Marketing-Just an all around great place to be employed with.
Business Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits and culture. we always had fun at work while still seeing to our customers/clients.
Cons: i do not see any bad in the company that i worked for.....almost 10 yrs.
My Typical day at work with Acosta, was always great! Everyone came in with yes, work on their mind, however, a good attitude. I learned that your job shouldn't be taken for granted when surrounded by good people. Management was always on my side for the betterment of the company and the associates. My co-workers and my superiors were always the best – more... in class! The hardest part of my position was speaking in a crowd, although the challenge was always something that pushed me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to grow. The most enjoyable piece of my job was how my supervisor always conversed with me on a business and personal basis. Sometimes, just to see how life was in my world. I had a great supervisor that always was there for me and got in there and worked as we all did. How I miss Acosta.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 20, 2014
easy work, nobody standing over you. you take pictures of your finish product of working and go home or to the next location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
RCM Heins Focus Team (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARMay 17, 2014
Pros: working on my own, being able to make a difference and not seeing someone else ruin it.
Cons: long travel days.
Working in a number of Wal-Mart stores maintaining the guidelines set by the manufacture in regards to their products, ensuring that everything is in stock, promotions are displayed, sales are visible, and selling opportunities are created.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start. Very flexible. Absolutely enjoyed it.
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Brea, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: acosta is a stable place to work, most of the managers are great to work with and usually very flexible, you are always working with new people.
Cons: the salary you start out at is basically where your going to stay, there is not enough room for advancement, you can attempt to negotiate your pay, but very difficult if not impossible, location of where one was working was constantly changing, so i always had to give myself extra time to find and get there.
I would assist in gathering and moving materials, supplies, fixtures and equipment necessary for the assigned set work.
Partner with store personnel and co-workers to achieve and maintain merchandising excellence, discuss changes, and build an effective working relationship. The hardest part of the job was the extra time taken to constantly check schedule – more... for any short notice changes, receive work documentation and information, record work start and completion times, record work mileage, record work expenses, record work time, and complete training activities. The most enjoyable part of the job was the independence given. If the leads were confident that you knew what you were doing, it made the job that much more easy going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Retail Continuity Merchandiser (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 7, 2014
Pros: great all around company with benefits for part-time employees too.
Cons: walking and lifting
Completing assigned tasks, the vary because you have well over 100 clients to represent. Management as well as Co-workers are the best. The hardest part of the job is walking all day. The most enjoyable is the feeling of accomplishment and that you made a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Communication
New and Remodel Team for Acosta (Current Employee), Pittsburgh-ClevelandMay 5, 2014
Pros: flexiable hours
Acosta has an open door policy with communication with managers and supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a employer that cares about employees
Unit Manager Military Sales (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSApril 30, 2014
Pros: you get to leave work at end of day
Cons: you have to come back the next day
My review is based on past 3 years I worked there . These people do not care at all about you. You are a number maker to them and that is all