ACSI Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2016
when i arrive to work i check my forklift make sure everything is okay and running good go to my desk in the computer and check whats on the schedule for today i receive all products in they call me on my walk i talky i have to sign any material in that's entering the warehouse.
Pros
food truck comes
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second to worst place I ever worked
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2016
The company exploits temporary workers through the promise of permanent hire to finish their contracts as soon as possible. Ideally, this work could have been spread out over a longer course of time ensuring that people would have a chance to finish their probation.
Pros
did learn some tips on mig welding, albeit through other workers
Cons
short breaks, long hours(at first), outdated equipment, just a greedy company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work there
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2015
THe management was horrible and the workers were slaved. we had low pay and very short breaks. Everyone always talked about wanting to leave that place only.
Pros
none
Cons
no benefits, short breaks low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply
Collection rep (Former Employee) –  NashvilleJune 6, 2015
This company is a get over...the lady that does the hiring is a bigger white lady who needs a knee replacement but cant get one because she is over weight..she claims to hire ppl with attitiude so she will know they will get the job done. Their facility is old n outdated. They claim to have integrity n b a family...if she wants u out she will get u out. Do not work for this company. The pay is no good n neither r the ppl
Pros
Absolutely nothing
Cons
The cons are the managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well organized or productive workplace.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 1, 2015
Disorganized workplace.
Most of the welding machines are old and badly in need of being replaced-even most of the microwaves don't work (cold meals at lunch).
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school mentality
Q.C. Inspector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2014
Old school mentality job always pushing for quantity not quality
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company overview for me
Collector Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 15, 2014
This company keeps you informed of changes and promotions internally. Management is awesome they are very fair. I am only leaving because I am relocating to another state
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open communications and flexible schedule
Consultant (Current Employee) –  TelecommuteJune 26, 2014
I have known the guys at this company for over 20 years. They are a pleasure to work with. They know I will go the extra mile for them without over charging because I still believe in the value of relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 23, 2012
Mediocre company to work for. Did not listen to employee's suggestions for improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 22, 2012
Fast pace, a lot of outbound calls, receiving inbound calls,
developed excel spreadsheets, management was okay, co-workers were awesome, meeting deadlines and being successful
Pros
hard work
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report

See more ACSI reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2