ACSI Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turnover
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 8, 2017
this company has a high turnover from the get go they are always firing people but overall I love working there especially the free soda machine in the breakroom
Pros
free soda
Cons
you may get fired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 26, 2017
If you are one of the favored few then you will be golden at this company. However if you are not in the "it" crowd then watch your back. This company will overwork and underpay you. The management has stopped caring about their employees while still saying the employees are what make the company run. They've forgotten that in their rush to make up for the loses in business. The family feel of this company has slowly disappeared over the years. Beware, it may start off seeming to be a great place to work, but it will slowly wear once you've been at the company for a while. Especially with some of the new management that has been put into place.
Pros
The hours are great depending on which department you work in
Cons
The new management has ruined the company and nepotism is out of control
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forlift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 20, 2017
Awesome app. I've used it for 5 years and it always get me a job or get me on step closer. I wouldn't try another app knowing this one still exists.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Representative and Senior Collector (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 24, 2017
Sometimes there are too many cooks in the kitchen. Makes for a confusing day for all employees. Loved the people that work there and cannot wait to meet them again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to Work
Collector (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 9, 2017
I love this place. All the employees, from the CEO to the supervisors to my co-workers, are great people to work with. The superiors are very down to earth and they make you feel like real people. Everyone is very friendly and my supervisors are wonderful. I have learned a great deal from my supervisors and colleagues. I love the flexibility of the schedules and the fact that the company celebrates every major holiday in a major way. The work environment is wonderful. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/ great environment
Student Loan Collections (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 30, 2016
I learned the laws of financial aid and loans.
My coworkers were very friendly,family like environment.
Management was very understanding and willing to help their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun family oriented
Warehouse Associate/Shipping Receiving (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXDecember 20, 2016
I enjoy working for this company very easy going people it was a family business great place to work. I would love to go back to this company
Pros
free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2016
when i arrive to work i check my forklift make sure everything is okay and running good go to my desk in the computer and check whats on the schedule for today i receive all products in they call me on my walk i talky i have to sign any material in that's entering the warehouse.
Pros
food truck comes
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Medical Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 9, 2016
Great work atmosphere. Staff goes above and beyond to welcome in and make all new hires feel comfortable! Owners make it a point to know all employees and show their appreciation for their hard work.
Pros
Free sodas from fountain machine.
Cons
Required to work one late night shift until 7pm once a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second to worst place I ever worked
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2016
The company exploits temporary workers through the promise of permanent hire to finish their contracts as soon as possible. Ideally, this work could have been spread out over a longer course of time ensuring that people would have a chance to finish their probation.
Pros
did learn some tips on mig welding, albeit through other workers
Cons
short breaks, long hours(at first), outdated equipment, just a greedy company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work there
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2015
THe management was horrible and the workers were slaved. we had low pay and very short breaks. Everyone always talked about wanting to leave that place only.
Pros
none
Cons
no benefits, short breaks low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply
Collection rep (Former Employee) –  NashvilleJune 6, 2015
This company is a get over...the lady that does the hiring is a bigger white lady who needs a knee replacement but cant get one because she is over weight..she claims to hire ppl with attitiude so she will know they will get the job done. Their facility is old n outdated. They claim to have integrity n b a family...if she wants u out she will get u out. Do not work for this company. The pay is no good n neither r the ppl
Pros
Absolutely nothing
Cons
The cons are the managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well organized or productive workplace.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 1, 2015
Disorganized workplace.
Most of the welding machines are old and badly in need of being replaced-even most of the microwaves don't work (cold meals at lunch).
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school mentality
Q.C. Inspector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2014
Old school mentality job always pushing for quantity not quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company overview for me
Collector Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 15, 2014
This company keeps you informed of changes and promotions internally. Management is awesome they are very fair. I am only leaving because I am relocating to another state
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open communications and flexible schedule
Consultant (Current Employee) –  TelecommuteJune 26, 2014
I have known the guys at this company for over 20 years. They are a pleasure to work with. They know I will go the extra mile for them without over charging because I still believe in the value of relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 23, 2012
Mediocre company to work for. Did not listen to employee's suggestions for improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 22, 2012
Fast pace, a lot of outbound calls, receiving inbound calls,
developed excel spreadsheets, management was okay, co-workers were awesome, meeting deadlines and being successful
Pros
hard work
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report

See more ACSI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6