ACT 1 Employee Reviews in United States

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt even bother getting started
New (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 19, 2016
I just called because I was interested in the service. The lady that answered cut me off as I started to ask about the service to give me unfriendly directions about the website and starting up. I interrupted to say that the location closest to me wasn't on the list and she gave me a lot of attitude to say the clostest one to me is several miles away. I pass by the building close by to me all the time. .. I could have dealt with needing to go elsewhere if that's the case, but her attitude was awful. I'm already having a hard time finding work, I don't need to be made to feel any worse from a service.
Pros
Didn't get far enough to find pros
Cons
Incredibly unfriendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency - assignment
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 7, 2016
I made myself available for all aspects of employment. I was willing to take daily assignment at various locations to get my foot in the door and stay active. I worked one day assignment as well as 3 day to 3 month assignments. I would be ready in a 30 minute window of receiving a call for an assignment that day.
Pros
If you do a great job - you will be called back again and again.
Cons
While on one assignment - may lose out an assignment you would have like more
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Environment
Office Clerk / Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 28, 2016
I learned a lot in a little bit of time. I had a interview started the very next day then I was laid off with no warning. I had done payroll in the past but never for field work. It was a new adventure for sure. I got along with my co worker very well. I miss her so much. I learned to do one thing at a time and to always ask questions. I would say the hardest part of the job was just being kind thrown into it. I really never had proper training. It was more like do this and that's it. The best part was when we would go in early and get a head start on our day. We always got so much done those days.
Pros
Monday- Friday 8-5
Cons
sometimes there was no time for a break
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great people to work with.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 21, 2015
Good group of folks to work with. They treated me with respect and did not treat me like I was just another temp. Loved working here and loved working with the folks I worked with.
Pros
Good experience and good Managerment
Cons
It was a temperary assigment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career advancement
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 3, 2015
The jobs I have been given through Act-1 have for the most part lasted one to two days co-ordinating live-gaming events and non-profit fundraisers. Though I am grateful for these assignments and have learned much from them, I would prefer a more steady form of employment when I feel my skills will be best utilized.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of work
Office Assistant II/ Translator (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 26, 2015
Worked for various county entities. Enjoyed the variety and the managerial staff very much. Always had job available.
Pros
weekly pay checks
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place and good co-workers
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAAugust 5, 2015
a typical at work would be me getting orders ready for shipping and also packing merchandise for next day pick ups for fed-ex and u.p.s.
Pros
good lunch time breaks
Cons
healthcare options
Was this review helpful?Yes20No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 16, 2015
Its a decent company. You have to be pushy to them sometimes to get things done the correct way but other then that a great company with great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 15, 2015
I enjoyed working for Act 1. As long as I wanted to work they kept me busy. Must of my assignment were long term. I like the assignment I had a Pepsi Cola most of all.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't work with them long
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 11, 2015
I didn't work with any act one employees since they are a temp agency. What i did like is that they responded fast to my job application
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on the look out
Office Temp (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 4, 2015
This company is always on the look out for me. They seem to always keep me in mind when it comes to finding me a position. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle Experience
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Arecibo, PRApril 8, 2015
My co-workers are very nice
Learned about accounting cicle
Support by maternity leave
accounting clerk
Security was important
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, OHApril 6, 2015
I worked on an assembly line for car parts
I learned how to work as a team
management was not the best
co-workers were just that
hardest part was just working in a factory,not my thing
Cons
factory setting
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agencies truly know how to match make
Executive Assistant (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 18, 2015
Impressed with the matching my skills with the right client. I've enjoyed my learning experience while assigned at a top-notch Entertainment company.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 years
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 28, 2015
Recruiter for large companies in the Bakersfield area. Responsible for completing new hire paperwork, reference checks, scheduling interviews with clients and overseeing timecards.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Temp Employee for CSV as an ACCT-Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 24, 2015
Fast and friendly service. Staff always greets you with a smile. They are very organized. Staff members know their job positions perfectly well. They provide fast service.
Pros
place you in a job quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace deligent Dr. office that went over and beyond to meet customer satisfaction.
Medical Administrative (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 13, 2015
Responsible for transporting DTE contractors to the parking garage.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assigned to LA Care Health Plan
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 7, 2015
Assigned to LA Care Health Plan as Sr. Project Manager responsible for the new Health Insurance Covered CA, Medical, Healthy Kids, PASC, CMC.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Persistence
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 3, 2015
I appreciate the temp assignments provided by the staff at Act-1.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Front Office Receptionist/Billing (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MI / Clinton Township, MIDecember 8, 2014
Temporary position. Was a position filled to help around the office for possible hire. Help when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No11

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5