Action Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, challenging position
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith ArSeptember 18, 2016
Each job was a challenge. Learned from leadership assigned to job. Worked out of town if necessary. Worked on large commercial construction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an environment where we help and support each other.
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cupey, PRSeptember 9, 2016
I started without having any knowledge in the Human Resources Department . I was given the opportunity to have this new experience in my working life. To this day I feel pretty satisfied with my work, I have learned a lot during these two years . My goal is to finish my degree in Accounting and take full certificate of Human Resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a better future
Plumbing Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 30, 2016
Good company, the management is great, do anything to help out and help you learn. I would say all in all the company would get a 4.5 of 5 as a whole really like the experience.
Pros
Good company and people
Cons
Hours and the drive times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head Cashier
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCAugust 30, 2016
Job was very easy , when you came in for your shift everything was neat and ready to be worked on. Desk were cleared , inventory was up to date. Manager/Owner was very nice to the point she made it her business to get to know her employees she hired. Best Job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent environment to work in.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monroe, GAJuly 5, 2016
A typical enjoyable day is providing assistance to diverse people of all backgrounds . I enjoy typing and working on the computer. I am very customer and detailed oriented. I can work independently or in a team environment. There is not a hardest part of a job when you enjoy what you are doing. Customer service is the most enjoyable.
Pros
Company Perks
Cons
Not having much work to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job with very litle chance to advance
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCJune 13, 2016
Work is very fast past, I've Learned the basically how factories operate. Management could be a little better when dealing with caring about the employees. My co-workers are a blast to work with. There is no hard part, the job is very easy. The thing I like the most about the job is that it was very easy to get a rhythm of how day to day operations go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Garbage Collector (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 7, 2015
Co workers are helpful, work load is a lot and non stop
working outside, very cold in the winter. The hardest part of the job is the long hours, and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSOctober 22, 2015
Performing multi-tasks projects. Great co-workers and Management.
Projects are being assigned to the qualified and knowledgeable team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter work at 8:00 and worked till 2:00 five days a week
VISTA Volunteer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 18, 2015
Work was difficult but rewarding . Was allowed an opportunity to go to Asilimar for a conference on writing a effective resume, All in all, if you remembered your priorities , it was an excellent experience!
Pros
People you met and people you worked with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, hostile and very stressful, but pays the bills.
VOLUNTEER (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 17, 2014
The District of Columbia Department of Correction's work environment is a very fast paced environment like no other. It is also hostile because of the inmates.There is a great need for a more eduacted work force, because the seasoned staff are more confortable with normal routine in a society that requires flexibility, technological proficiency, and a workforce with the ability to embrace new challenges and enforce changes.
Pros
Lots of overtime, top wages in Corrections
Cons
Bureaucratic, least respected
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse and computer experience
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WAJanuary 23, 2014
I have had worked in a lot of difference warehouse and managerial experience. Working in the supply room, I was able to gain the skills needed to work in the receiving department as well as shipping. I have pulled orders for shipping as well as for production, prepared the orders for shipping, and contacted different organizations to ship the merchandise.
Pros
Positive work enviroment, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting with the New York City Department of Transportation
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 15, 2013
Basically we used to meet up with different departments to look for a enviroment soluction for a low income community. I love what I did being part of this program and I am so glad that we all as a group got to make some changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Maintenance Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSNovember 2, 2013
Action/Lane was very unstable which prevented potential performance of employees because there was a lack of job security. Maintenance program was more reactive with little pro-active approach.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Assistant and Lead (Former Employee) –  Seminole, OKAugust 10, 2013
Assisted in documenting monthly paperwork required by the component specialists, prepared and implemented lesson plans, and provided daily enrichment activities, collaborated with different component specialists to assist clients and families with health, nutrition, social services, special needs, education and family services, conducted home visits to determine families' needs in order to refer the to the necessary sources, developed solid relationships with families and Headstart staff, attended monthly trainings provided by Action, Inc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good environment
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIJuly 19, 2013
A typical day at work would be working 5 hours a day, doing different projects whatever we are assigned that day. I learned how to work quick in a fast environment workshop. Our management was good, both bosses were husband and wife and they kept us on schedule and looked after us, really good people. My co-workers aged from 20-24 for the kids and then there were some older workers that worked on different projects. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with quick people to get the job done faster.
Pros
Wasn't too difficult and had extra breaks.
Cons
Factory was super hot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, free and trusting.
Controller (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMay 19, 2013
Don Gibson, owner of Action Systems, Inc. is a great person who trusts his employees. I gained a great confidence and became a great manager.
Pros
Great level of freedom and trust
Cons
I reached my highest level at the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned Buisness,
Detailer /mechanic (Current Employee) –  New Palestine, INFebruary 21, 2013
Great Team work enviroment, Fast paced,Quality work, Customer Friendly.
Pros
one on one owner relation
Cons
no insurance, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drive , customer service
Owner and Operator of Limousines (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 9, 2012
driving , traffic , limo maintenance
your own boss , good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Service
Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INMay 12, 2012
determine clients need for assistance by their income and family size. customer service, human services, calculations, computer literate.
Pros
enjoyed working with community
Cons
job ended suddenly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful non profit organization
Board Member (Current Employee) –  Langley Park, MDMay 2, 2012
a non profit that is focused on making a different in latino and immigrant communities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report

See more Action reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Action. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 257 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.3