Action Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent environment to work in.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monroe, GAJuly 5, 2016
A typical enjoyable day is providing assistance to diverse people of all backgrounds . I enjoy typing and working on the computer. I am very customer and detailed oriented. I can work independently or in a team environment. There is not a hardest part of a job when you enjoy what you are doing. Customer service is the most enjoyable.
Pros
Company Perks
Cons
Not having much work to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Garbage Collector (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 7, 2015
Co workers are helpful, work load is a lot and non stop
working outside, very cold in the winter. The hardest part of the job is the long hours, and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSOctober 22, 2015
Performing multi-tasks projects. Great co-workers and Management.
Projects are being assigned to the qualified and knowledgeable team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter work at 8:00 and worked till 2:00 five days a week
VISTA Volunteer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 18, 2015
Work was difficult but rewarding . Was allowed an opportunity to go to Asilimar for a conference on writing a effective resume, All in all, if you remembered your priorities , it was an excellent experience!
Pros
People you met and people you worked with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, hostile and very stressful, but pays the bills.
VOLUNTEER (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 17, 2014
The District of Columbia Department of Correction's work environment is a very fast paced environment like no other. It is also hostile because of the inmates.There is a great need for a more eduacted work force, because the seasoned staff are more confortable with normal routine in a society that requires flexibility, technological proficiency, and a workforce with the ability to embrace new challenges and enforce changes.
Pros
lots of overtime, top wages in corrections
Cons
bureaucratic, least respected
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse and computer experience
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WAJanuary 23, 2014
I have had worked in a lot of difference warehouse and managerial experience. Working in the supply room, I was able to gain the skills needed to work in the receiving department as well as shipping. I have pulled orders for shipping as well as for production, prepared the orders for shipping, and contacted different organizations to ship the merchandise.
Pros
positive work enviroment, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting with the New York City Department of Transportation
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 15, 2013
Basically we used to meet up with different departments to look for a enviroment soluction for a low income community. I love what I did being part of this program and I am so glad that we all as a group got to make some changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Maintenance Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSNovember 2, 2013
Action/Lane was very unstable which prevented potential performance of employees because there was a lack of job security. Maintenance program was more reactive with little pro-active approach.
Pros
pay
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Assistant and Lead (Former Employee) –  Seminole, OKAugust 10, 2013
Assisted in documenting monthly paperwork required by the component specialists, prepared and implemented lesson plans, and provided daily enrichment activities, collaborated with different component specialists to assist clients and families with health, nutrition, social services, special needs, education and family services, conducted home visits to determine families' needs in order to refer the to the necessary sources, developed solid relationships with families and Headstart staff, attended monthly trainings provided by Action, Inc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good environment
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIJuly 19, 2013
A typical day at work would be working 5 hours a day, doing different projects whatever we are assigned that day. I learned how to work quick in a fast environment workshop. Our management was good, both bosses were husband and wife and they kept us on schedule and looked after us, really good people. My co-workers aged from 20-24 for the kids and then there were some older workers that worked on different projects. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with quick people to get the job done faster.
Pros
wasn't too difficult and had extra breaks.
Cons
factory was super hot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, free and trusting.
Controller (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMay 19, 2013
Don Gibson, owner of Action Systems, Inc. is a great person who trusts his employees. I gained a great confidence and became a great manager.
Pros
great level of freedom and trust
Cons
i reached my highest level at the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned Buisness,
Detailer /mechanic (Current Employee) –  New Palestine, INFebruary 21, 2013
Great Team work enviroment, Fast paced,Quality work, Customer Friendly.
Pros
one on one owner relation
Cons
no insurance, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drive , customer service
Owner and Operator of Limousines (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 9, 2012
driving , traffic , limo maintenance
your own boss , good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Service
Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INMay 12, 2012
determine clients need for assistance by their income and family size. customer service, human services, calculations, computer literate.
Pros
enjoyed working with community
Cons
job ended suddenly
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful non profit organization
Board Member (Current Employee) –  Langley Park, MDMay 2, 2012
a non profit that is focused on making a different in latino and immigrant communities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo10Report

See more Action reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 135 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4