Find companies:
Action
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Action Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse and computer experience
Driver (Former Employee), Bremerton, WAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: positive work enviroment, advancement
I have had worked in a lot of difference warehouse and managerial experience. Working in the supply room, I was able to gain the skills needed to work in the receiving department as well as shipping. I have pulled orders for shipping as well as for production, prepared the orders for shipping, and contacted different organizations to ship the merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting with the New York City Department of Transportation
Vice President (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 15, 2013
Basically we used to meet up with different departments to look for a enviroment soluction for a low income community. I love what I did being part of this program and I am so glad that we all as a group got to make some changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Maintenance Lead Person (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSNovember 2, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: job security
Action/Lane was very unstable which prevented potential performance of employees because there was a lack of job security. Maintenance program was more reactive with little pro-active approach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Assistant and Lead (Former Employee), Seminole, OKAugust 10, 2013
Assisted in documenting monthly paperwork required by the component specialists, prepared and implemented lesson plans, and provided daily enrichment activities, collaborated with different component specialists to assist clients and families with health, nutrition, social services, special needs, education and family services, conducted home visits – more... to determine families' needs in order to refer the to the necessary sources, developed solid relationships with families and Headstart staff, attended monthly trainings provided by Action, Inc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good environment
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Plymouth, MIJuly 19, 2013
Pros: wasn't too difficult and had extra breaks.
Cons: factory was super hot.
A typical day at work would be working 5 hours a day, doing different projects whatever we are assigned that day. I learned how to work quick in a fast environment workshop. Our management was good, both bosses were husband and wife and they kept us on schedule and looked after us, really good people. My co-workers aged from 20-24 for the kids and then – more... there were some older workers that worked on different projects. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with quick people to get the job done faster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, free and trusting.
Controller (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAMay 19, 2013
Pros: great level of freedom and trust
Cons: i reached my highest level at the company
Don Gibson, owner of Action Systems, Inc. is a great person who trusts his employees. I gained a great confidence and became a great manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned Buisness,
Detailer /mechanic (Current Employee), New Palestine, INFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: one on one owner relation
Cons: no insurance, low pay
Great Team work enviroment, Fast paced,Quality work, Customer Friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drive , customer service
Owner and Operator of Limousines (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 9, 2012
driving , traffic , limo maintenance
your own boss , good hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Service
Intake Specialist (Former Employee), Muncie, INMay 12, 2012
Pros: enjoyed working with community
Cons: job ended suddenly
determine clients need for assistance by their income and family size. customer service, human services, calculations, computer literate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful non profit organization
Board Member (Current Employee), Langley Park, MDMay 2, 2012
a non profit that is focused on making a different in latino and immigrant communities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job while balancing school life
Cashier (Former Employee), Mermaid WatersJuly 12, 2013
Pros: talking with people.
Cons: standing for long periods of time.
Action/Wollworths supermarket was a good place to work. I was responsible for operating the register and packing grocery bags.
I learned alot about fruit and veg, and customer service and satisfaction.
The management and co-workers were all easy to get along with.
The hardest part of the job was standing for long periods.
The most enjoyable part of – more... the job was meeting and talking to different people throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leerzaam
Winkel medewerker (Former Employee), ArnhemSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: veel afwisseling
Cons: wat minder leuke collega's
Elke dag is daar anders omdat je iederen dag nieuwe mensen ziet.
Heb geleerd me aan te passen aan me ongeving. Mijn collega's erg pittig en soms wat minder iedereen het zijne. Ik had soms moeite met de kassa. Het leukste is dat elke dag anders is ik kon der heel erg van genieten.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productieve en super gezellige werksfeer
winkelmedewerker (Former Employee), Amersfoort, UTSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: de leuke hechte collega's
Cons: de leugens en het achterbakse gedrag
s'ochtends begonnen we altijd als eerst met een ochtend praatje die door de leiding werd gedaan waaronder werd verteld hoeveel karren vracht er binnen waren gekomen en wie op welke kassa zat en welke dingen er goed en niet goed gingen.
wat ik geleerd hier heb is dat ik een snelle vuller ben en een stapje harder zet om het toch af te krijgen op het moment – more... dat het niet loopt zoals het had moeten lopen.
mijn collega's waren voor een groot deel echt mijn collega's maar heb hier ook vrienden gemaakt.
we hadden een super team die jammer genoeg uit mekaar gerukt is.
het moeilijkste van deze baan was dat we af en toe meningsverschillen hadden en het vaak niet werd uitgesproken ook door de leiding niet en dat mensen mekaar niet op de man af durfde te vragen wat er aan de hand was als iemand zijn of haar dag niet had.
het leukste van deze baan was dat ik veel vrijheid had en veel mocht doen wat normaal gesproken een assistent bedrijfsleider deed omdat ze zagen dat ik het kon en het inzicht had.
ik had graag door gegaan als assistent bedrijfsleidster alleen was dat niet mogelijk vanwege dat ik geen mbo 3 diploma had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Action ammerzoden
Vulploegleidster, winkelmedewerker cassiere (Current Employee), Ammerzoden, GESeptember 2, 2014
Pros: reiskosten
Cons: sommige regels
Een typische dag bij de action is heel gevarieerd.
Overdag word er verbouwd of dingen retour gestuurd.
Je kan kassa zitten de hele dag of kassa erbij zitten over de heledag.
Je kan s'middags de nodige voorraad, acties of hardlopers nakijken.
S'avonds word de winkel gevuld met de vracht en gespiegeld volgens de tijden van Action.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise favorable
Vendeuse intérimaire (Former Employee), Couillet, WALAugust 24, 2014
suite a un accident a la réception du camion je n'ai pus reprendre mes activités momentanément.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werk
Winkelmedewerker (Former Employee), Tilburg, NBAugust 22, 2014
mijn collega's zijn heel aardig, verder werken we heel flexibel en je bent met vanalles bezig de heledag, dat is leuk
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuk bedrijf om voor te werken
Winkelmedewerkster (Current Employee), Vriezenveen, OVAugust 11, 2014
Pros: je mocht naar de wc wanneer je maar wilde
Cons: liever overdag werken dan 's avonds.
Vakken vullen en kassa draaien.
Ik heb geleerd om achter de kassa te werken.
De directie was heel vriendelijk, als je iets fout deed zeiden ze het maar je mocht ondertussen ook wel kletsen als je maar door werkt.
Hele aardige collega's.
Het moeilijkste van de baan is om achter de kassa te werk te gaan.
Het leukste van de baan was het afwisselende werk – more... en het contact met mensen en collega's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productieve en snel werkende omgeving
vakkenvuller (Former Employee), Heeze, NBAugust 6, 2014
werken bij de action is een prettige baan
ik moet zowel vakkenvuller,spiegelen en schoonmaken en noteren welke producten op waren
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Caissier, réassortisseur et conseiller au magasin (Current Employee), Fayt, WALJuly 14, 2014
mon travail consiste à occuper différents poste dans la même journée.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werkomgeving en een leuke sfeer
Winkel medewerker (Former Employee), Eindhoven, NBJuly 14, 2014
we hadden een keer cursus waar leerden wij hoe we met moeilijke klanten kunnen omgaan of zelfs een overval we haaden een diploma van gekregen. Er waren leuke en heel sypathishe mensen dus het was echt gezellig, Er waren denk ik geen momenten waar iets moeilijk was ik vond daar alles heel erg leuk.

1 2 3 4