Find companies:
ActioNet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

ActioNet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely building with a waterfall inside
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Germantown, MDSeptember 23, 2014
I was only temping there for 3 weeks so my review might not be very helpful. I really enjoyed my time there. By end of the first week I was working by myself. It seemed like a nice place where everyone worked well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Company to work for
Sr. Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJuly 18, 2014
This was your average IT Support position. Salary was good, benefits were not that great and management seemed to be missing the boat on employee communications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Norco, CAJune 25, 2014
Pros: summer picnic
Cons: small company
Got to work on a lot of cool projects for the government. Company always did a good job taking care of their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job advancement
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 9, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: salary is not competitive. employees do not get promoted.
No chance of job advancement. No one really listens to the employees demand. The management is greedy and don't care about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of politics and favoritism
Support (Current Employee), Vienna, VAJanuary 28, 2014
This company has a lot of politics. Even if you are doing your work efficiently, the senior personnel in your team want you to do their duties too that are above your skill level and pay grade - I am a team player, and promote team work, but if seniors are reluctant to assist you and do nothing look busy attitude - then nothing much can be accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy pay with no advancement
Systems Analyst, Associate (Current Employee), Germantown, MDApril 14, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: pay, benefits, bureaucracy
You might get some pay when you first show up, but don't ask for a raise later. It isn't going to happen. Policies and procedures are never in your favor, and don't think about promotions either. Oh, sure, you may get a new position with new responsibilities, but don't expect any additional rewards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing company with a lot of promise
Network Administrator/ Data Manager (Current Employee), Norco, CANovember 20, 2012
Good benefits
Good pay
-pay on time
-paid quickly
Nice work environment
Laid back environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the workers
Helpdesk Manager/Server Admin (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WANovember 10, 2012
Was a contractor with other contractors, place was in the basement of DPW offices sucked but oh well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
MD (Former Employee), Fr. MeadeAugust 27, 2012
It is awesome place to work learning new things every day and helping people with there problems. the job is fun also my co - wokers are willing to give an helping hand at an giving time

September 6, 2012

this place is not safe i worked for DOT and NOAA they relly you kno what i mean

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security at all
Business Analyst (Former Employee), ViennaSeptember 28, 2011
When your project is gone for whatever reasons, don't expect this company will help you find another internal project. Instead they will let you go. This is a like a one-project only company. Managers do not even want to say "thanks for your hard work" when you are leaving.

September 6, 2012

Plese belive me i been there done that not a best company to work for they will not help you to get a nother job if this contract ends they think you are the cause that they did not get the contractwhen they know its not your mistake