Find companies:
Actionlink
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Actionlink Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people at the top
MANAGER (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: good training for management
Cons: virtually no training for staff that works there part time
The firm leverages experienced trainers and senior managers with some room for attracting, training and fostering a continuum of consistency in terms of ambition and breadth of talent. The gap is really between some senior managers and retail level staff, because
there is little faith in the company at the lowest levels which waxes poorly on those in middle management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Job!
Intel Sales Representative (Current Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 15, 2015
Amazing company to work for. I am a sales representative and I must say I really do enjoy my job to the fullest. I get to become part of a family in whichever store I am sent to and represent. Depending on your position you get benefits or not. It's a great weekend job and management is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
such a great company to work for loving every second of it
asr sales rep (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: rewarding pay, discounts at wide varietie of stores
Cons: short periods of not having work due to projects ending and beginning
I absolutely love working for actionlink they are a great company to work for. the projects they give you make working so fun. I have had so much fun working for actionlink and the pay is absolutely terrific!!! best paying job I've ever had and funnest at that!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ActionLink was a good place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee), Akron, OHJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: low pay
Very relaxed atmosphere and great people to work with. Only complaint was pay was a little low. Worked with a great team! Very fast paced environment. I learned a lot about recruiting and sourcing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Merchandiser (Former Employee), west virginiaNovember 24, 2014
tear your car up for not much might be good to get you through a tough time that is it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent job with growth opportunity
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee), Akron, OHNovember 13, 2014
I really enjoy working for Actionlink. My management is awesome and so are my co-workers. Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established repping company.
Product Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNNovember 6, 2014
Pros: varying products and services.
Cons: scheduling tends to be last minute.
Work entails learning new products and services, and promoting those services to customers and employees of different retailers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intel rep for company
Intel representative (Current Employee), 86 Street Lexington Ave.October 31, 2014
Pros: good for people looking for part-time job pays good
Cons: not enough hours
Great company I just wish that they would more hours besides the weekends but overall good management and a good job if you're looking for part-time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Tampa,FloridaOctober 29, 2014
I learned how important merchandising can be to ensure a store is successful especially in retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, great environment
Retail Merchandiser / Brand Ambassador / Auditor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 26, 2014
Visiting stores to complete merchandising projects.
Training is very efficient as you have all the tools and knowledge needed to get the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Dekalb, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: communication, compensation
The communication for this job was so poor for the expectations of the jobs sent out and the travel expense was nonexistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-Time Employee
Merchandising Associate (Former Employee), Oakland ,CAJuly 15, 2014
Barely see other employees, great for people with part-time daycare and or school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part-Time Job
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJune 16, 2014
Pros: alot of perks
Cons: not to many jobs in rural areas
The job is fun get to interact with alot of people and see new brands before they come out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Brand Advocate (Current Employee), Emeryville, CAMay 27, 2014
A typical day consists of training associates and creating brand awareness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Area Training Lead (Current Employee), Columbus, OhMay 23, 2014
Lots of Jobs.

Very flexible hours

Enjoy the management staff

Good workers.

Good Pay.

OK benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
actionlink
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: flexibility
nice company to work, A lot of opportunities to grow and move around the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great commpany to work for
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Akron, OHMay 19, 2014
Pros: everything was positive about work.
Cons: no benefits
I loved selling computers in Best Buy. My main objective was to teach the people in the computer dept. how to sell Intel process computers over the AMD processor. Interacting with the employers and customers was fun. The hardest part of the job was making sure that the employers was getting the information right and passing it on to the customer correctly. The most enjoyable part was listening to the employee make the sale of the Intel computer processor.. The management and training I received to prepare for work was the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actionlink
ASR- Actionlink / INTEL (Former Employee), Waterford, CTApril 12, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no, or very little compensation for actual expenses while on the job, i.e., mileage, etc.
It was a very good, enjoyable job while it lasted. INTEL had eliminated support for approximately 1/3 of it's Partner Retail Stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for consistiant change
Team Lead/ Supervisor (Current Employee), chicago, ilApril 4, 2014
Pros: it constantly changes
Cons: no health care provided
Great company, but no room for advancement. There are no benefits and one you sing on with this company it's hard to transfer to another company. policy states that there is a 6 month waiting period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for part time
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Akron, OHMarch 25, 2014
Pros: flexible work, good training techniques, well organized.
Cons: limited time to complete some tasks, limited advancement opportunities.
A good company to work for part time. Full time positions are limited. They are very detailed and organized for training and communications, and clear on structure and expectations. Compensation is fair, although the time estimations for completion of certain types of work is underestimated in many instances. Most of the work is independent and you are expected to complete it without constant supervision. Hours can be flexible in some assignments and they are very reasonable with scheduling. Typically, you show up for an assignment, do the work, log in and out, and write a report afterwards. Co-workers are friendly, supportive, and helpful. The hardest part of the job is the reporting with limited time to complete. The most enjoyable part is the people you meet and interact with. As a result of their very good training methods, you will gain a good amount of general and technical product knowledge.

1 2 3 4