Find companies:
Active Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Active Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assitant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 24, 2014
• Coordinate between departments and operating units to resolve daily admin and operation issues.
• Enter and update client and applicant information into “Ultra-Staff” system.
• Verify identification cards, drug screening, and back ground history for all applicants.
• Data entry, filing, answer multi phone lines and other various office duties, errands – more... and projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive tension free environment.
Tempt Worker (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: somewhat flexible hours
Cons: long hours on your feet
Working at Active Staffing requires patience. Most of the work they have is factory/ warehouse work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved The Fashion
Warehouse Associate/ Clerical (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: being apart of the creative process
Cons: that is was only a temp job
I worked as a temp for this company, I assisted designers in the fitting rooms, I helped keep the rooms and the office space clean as well. I was also asked to help with beading and ironing fabric. I liked my co workers and I would have got to know them better but it was a very quiet work environment. I loved seeing the finished designs they were beautiful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun workplace
temporary worker (Former Employee), new yorkJuly 30, 2014
it was enjoyable to work there just wish there was permanent jobs available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call it want you want
Temp Worker (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 7, 2014
sometime they help and then when they feel so kind of way with you they stop giving you work. I need the money so I go when I can. sometime I sit there for hours and not get anything. they have there special ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing firm giving employment to deserving applicants.
Account Executive (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 6, 2014
A typical day at work had me interviewing applicants. Contacting employers, posting want ads in local correspondence.

Entering data into Ultra staff staffing data base.

I learned H/R rules and regulations, the art of the interview. Working at Active Staffing was a dream, great co workers. The company is 5th generation owned.

There wasn't a hard part – more... to the job, the most enjoyable part was finding employment for the applicants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,,
Merchandising (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 24, 2014
I spend more money going there than your would be making. Also more employee then they have jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stocker (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 15, 2014
great work area, love working with the other co-worker's, love the hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Bronx, NYApril 8, 2014
Pros: pay on time
Cons: fire to quick
A place to keep money in your pocket until another job come along
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Worker (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJMarch 25, 2014
They are very effective,help get you a job,logistics and provide transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Did payroll for 2,000 employees weekly (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYMarch 7, 2014
Process all time cards for the previous week, to make sure all of active staffing employees were paid the correct amount and on the right day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrbile, horrible place to work
Seasonal Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
Pros: good if you looking for a fast job
Cons: low paying job with no room for growth
Active staffing is a under paying staffing agency that has no room for growth. they do not care about your well being just there gain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overnight position
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 18, 2014
Assist shipping and receiving unloading trucks, checking in merchandise
Reading customer orders, work orders, shipping orders, or requisitions to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people who work there are hard working people
ware (Former Employee), bronx,nyFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: the work experience and pay for overtime better than most companies.
Cons: no security maxium benefits
this is a good place to work. but not good if you are looking for a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in the bakery
Bakery (Former Employee), Hartford, CTJanuary 14, 2014
working in the oven with production and shipping and receving. I work from 3 in he afternoon until I done with my work. I get alone with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 31, 2013
The day goes by very quickly because the work is steady. I learned a great deal of handling customer service. The supervisors were caring and understanding people.My co workers were team players and we got along great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At A temp Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 16, 2013
Pros: work is available no matter how small
Cons: make sure the work you choose is the right one for you.
They find you a job quickly. Sometimes a migt be a few a day, afew days, a week or even months you might work a a time. They pay you weekly. They work hard at placing you...first come first serve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wherehouse job
Team Member (Former Employee), new york NyDecember 16, 2013
Pros: own lunch
Cons: short brake
A typical day at work be on time all time get to know more new stuff, respecting all my co -workers all time i think there were no hardesr part in this job, the most important on the job is was to get the work done before time over
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different jobs
Laborer (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 29, 2013
Pros: i'm back home early
Cons: hard place
enter early in the morning, prepare work place and make products, i'm make the best of me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 22, 2013
Very reliable and Trust worthy i would work for this staffing agency again .

1 2 3

About Active Staffing

Active Staffing is one of the leading providers of professional staffing in the New York Metropolitan area. With over fifty five – Read more